Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Austria Hotels > Innsbruck Hotels > ibis Innsbruck
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Innsbruck hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Innsbruck
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Automatic air control
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Indoor heated pool - Nearby
    • Golf course 9 holes - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Solarium - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 75
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: GOLDENES DACHL (1.00 km)

Hotel address

Sterzinger Strasse 1
6020 INNSBRUCK
AUSTRIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 47° 15' 46.02'' E 11° 23' 58.80''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Innsbruck - hotel reviews in Innsbruck

Hotel code: 5174

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Innsbruck: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient Location for Rail Travellers"

22nd September 2013, ChoirTrip2008, Christchurch, New Zealand

Rail Travellers to Innsbruck Hauptbahnhof do not need to leave the Railway Station to access lifts to the Ibis Hotel - just follow the red Ibis logos - this is very convenient. The bedrooms are modern and comfortable with clean and compact bathrooms. The buffet breakfast is an extra 11 Euros and is good value. Standard checkout time is midday.

ibis Innsbruck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Innsbruck"

4th September 2013, pitullie, Dunbar, United Kingdom

We were on a self organised rail tour of Switzerland, Austria and Germany and chose several Ibis hotels from experience. Always clean, nice comfortable room, good big breakfast selection, reasonable price and mostly close to the main railway stations.Definitely recommend.

ibis Innsbruck: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Visibility"

19th August 2013, Holm161, Gentofte, Denmark

The service was friendly and accomodating, the rooms and the breakfast fine. We have a fine Tom-Tom but when arriving late, we found that signs and other indications for the location, entrance and parking for the hotel was inadequate.

ibis Innsbruck: 5.0 out of 5 stars "More info needed on the internet site."

10th July 2013, 592MikeK, Colmar, France

Finding this hotel amid all of the road works was an adventure in itself. Having finally located the reception I then had the pleasure of relocating my car to the hotel's car park!! The hotel was excellent in all aspects of our stay, with easy access to the old city area. Some early warning would have reduced the growing tension in the car when our Satnav tried to use blocked off roads and junctions.

ibis Innsbruck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A well-run hotel"

4th July 2013, swerver37, Chisseaux, France

Very well placed within easy walking distance of the old town. Very clean and well managed. Very friendly, helpful staff. The only problems we met with concerned access to the hotel car park - the room key cards failed to work in the automatic access control system at times.

ibis Innsbruck: 5.0 out of 5 stars "each time I stay there I say to myself that has been the best choice"

28th February 2013, mansuttidaniela, Rome, Italy

The easy way to/from the train station makes this hotel extreamly comfortable as you do not need to go out on the street in order to reach the station/hotel: from the train to your room in a jump! This is expecially appreciated during cold winters. In addition the train station is very safe and clean and so the streets around it.

ibis Innsbruck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Decent hotel with great location"

18th February 2013, Rebecca424, Bristol, United Kingdom

The best thing about this hotel was the central location - right next to the main bus and train station, a short walk from the shops and a free bus to the ski resorts leaving from practically underneath the hotel! There was a 'baguette' supermarket, bakery, Thai-2-go and coffee shop right across the road if you missed breakfast at the hotel.The rooms were basic but warm and clean, and the hotel staff were all friendly and helpful.There was a little noise from outside - and from some building works - but not so much that it was a problem. I would have liked coffee-making facilities in the room: the Austrians don't seem to do large coffees, and my caffeine-habit really struggled with the small cups from the bar downstairs or the nearby cafes! All-in-all, I felt this was a good find and I'll be back!

ibis Innsbruck: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient and fast"

22nd January 2013

Access to the hotel from the train station can be underground and fast. Check in no hassle. Menu at the hotel is good and 24 hours open. Great place to stay between long train days and easy access to Old town is also an option.

ibis Innsbruck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Visit Innsbruck by air and rail"

7th January 2013, RTS_13, Preston, United Kingdom

We flew to Innsbruck airport on New Years Day early evening so needed an easy to find hotel with easy public transport from the Airport. The Ibis is located right next to Innsbruck main train station so the Airport to Train Station bus was a perfect and affordable transfer. As the external IBIS sign was not lit we took a a few minutes and some asking around to find the hotel and its entrance, but really easy and adjacent to the station when you know where the entrance is. The area around the station is not too downmarket, as it might be in some UK towns, so myself and my wife and duaghter felt safe waliking from the hotel to the City attractions, about 15 minutes walk.The rooms were as you would expect for this type of hotel , clean and practical.I thought it was a bit expensive for this type of hotel, but it was New Years Day evening and I did not book well in advance.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir,Thank you very much for posting your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel IBIS Innsbruck.We are pleased to read that our central location in front of the Main Railway Station was convenient for you and your family. Our Hotel is idealy connected with the Airport with the Bus Line F (takes about 15min) and is easy to find if you look for a modern black block just in front of the station.We appreciate your comments and we would love to welcome you back in the future.Your IBIS INNSBRUCK-TEAM
« hide

ibis Innsbruck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "The good and stantard hotel we expect from Ibis"

1st October 2012, paularohm, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Ibis are all the same around the world and this one is not different. Standard room, very good shower, bed and linen. The staff is very friendly, and the location is very good. Even though in front of train station, it´s not noisy. Parking on the same building for 12 euros per day was very convinient.

ibis Innsbruck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value hotel"

27th September 2012, travellingwards, London, United Kingdom

Stayed at the Ibis overnight while travelling between two other hotels and again just before flying out. Impressions possibly coloured by an unfair comparison with the 4start+ hotel we'd been staying in the week before, but in terms of a functional overnight stay convenient to the station it was a very good value option. Friendly staff on reception both times, perfectly servicable room (although opening the window was a noise issue as would be expected in that location), clean, good value for money. Only real negative is that the 11euro pp breakfast we had after the first night was objectively awful - definitely eat somewhere else...

ibis Innsbruck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very convenient, very friendly staff, but a little soulless"

24th September 2012, jgugenheim, Ipswich, United Kingdom

There is nothing to complain about, very cheerful and helpful staff, all very clean, excellent location right next to the station in the centre of the town but no train noise at all - very quiet. Nice big bed, very good shower etc. But somehow - a little too clean, a little canned, not much soul. A bit expensive for what it is, but I would definitely stay there again which is the clincher I guess.

ibis Innsbruck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value hotel near centre of Innsbruck"

7th September 2012, Peter R, Aberdeen, United Kingdom

The hotel offers reasonable rates for a room which is near the centre of Innsbruck. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station and only around 10 minutes walk from the old part of the city, where you will find plenty to see and places to eat and drink.

ibis Innsbruck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location in Innsbruck"

23rd July 2012, stebbes, Oslo, Norway

Recommend coffee machine is moves from the corner. I got hor coffee over my hand as I was pushed into the corner (where it is limited space) by another guest.Very good location close to the city center.

ibis Innsbruck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice stay"

15th July 2012

The location of this hotel is really great. We arrived on the train station and we needed only 5 minutes to reach the reception and checkin. The room has a proper size, there is free internet in the room (no wifi, but a cable) and the air conditioner is working. The furniture is simple, but functional. The city center is in a walking distance. On the reception we got a simple map with the main sights on it, which made sightseeing really easier.There was a luggage storage room at the hotel, so we left our luggage there on the day of departure for a couple of hours.The hotel staff was very polite. Checkin and checkout went very quickly and smoothly.The only thing, that I found somehow strange was, that on the reception I cannot get a small sewing kit (a needle and a thread).For my next stay in Innsbruck, I'll definitely stay again in this hotel.

ibis Innsbruck: 5.0 out of 5 stars "holiday travel by car"

3rd July 2012, Liege, Belgium

no problems again this year, sorry to say a lot of paper on the street near the station blowing along the roads due to the wind, enjoyed our stay but didnot realise that there was another bed cover , we wonder why it didnot cover the bed fully.

ibis Innsbruck: 3.0 out of 5 stars "No air conditioning"

8th May 2012, steven_tlh, Singapore, Singapore

The website shown there's an air conditioning services available in Ibis hotel. When we checked in to our room, and realised no air con, we complaint to the reception. Afterthat, we were told they have something called "Air Cooling" system and use the system to get outside air instead of providing Air conditioning.This is misleading and not true as shown in their website.

ibis Innsbruck: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay and connectivity"

12th April 2012

Walk into the hotel literally through the station.Great breakfast with varied choice.Attendants are very caring and observing.Clean and room was of modest size unlike most of the IBIS hotels where I stayed.Enjoy your stay!!!

ibis Innsbruck: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Innsbruck Hotel near Railway Station"

10th April 2012, RobertB10, Overstrand, Norfolk, United Kingdom

I always use this hotel when I am staying in Innsbruck to access the ski resorts of St Anton am Alberg and Stubai Glacier both of which are easily reachable within an hour and a quarter by train and coach respectively. The rooms and service are both excellent and the location right next to the railway station is brilliant.

View management response »

Management responseDear Robert,Thank you for taking the time to write a review!It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you could profit from our location!We hope you can also visit us next year to have some nice days in Innsbruck!Kind regardsYour ibis Innsbruck Team
« hide

ibis Innsbruck: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Convinient, friendly, bulk hotel"

27th March 2012, cpt_shelby, bla

Location is good if you travel by train, it's just a few steps from the main station.The staff is very friendly and the services are good. (Though I didn't need them.)The room was clean, but impersonal, quality of bed is good. The windows are to a busy street and I kept them closed. Therefore it got quite warm in the night and I didn't sleep too well.Overall: Would be a good hotel, but it's too expensive. The breakfast has to be paid extra. (I didn't take it.) Recommendation therefore only with conditions: 1. You like warm rooms2. You don't care about the price.

View management response »

Management responseDear cpt-shelby,Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel ibis Innsbruck.We are sorry that it got too warm in your room. Our rooms are featured with a coolingsystem, which you can program manually. In winter the sytem should keep your room warm, in summer it should cool it down, belongs to the outside temperature. For your positive feedback about our team we thank you a lot!We hobe you come back to Innsbruck and give us a second chance to make your stay as confortable as possible!Kind regardsYouribis Innsbruck team
« hide

ibis Innsbruck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "ideal for quick stop over"

26th March 2012, Neil_Edwards_1964, Vevey, Switzerland

Stayed overnight on the way to a ski trip. Great location and perfect for quick stop over. Only issue was the high cost of breakfast - 11 euros - which meant we skipped it!

View management response »

Management responseDear Neil Edwards,Thank you for your review!For our breakfast we only have products from ISO certificated companys and we try to support national enterprises. Out of thes facts we have to calculate our breakfast price.We hope that you come back to Innsbruck not only for a quick stop but for some days so you can visit our beautifull city and maybe make short trips to the surounding country!Kind regards from InnsbruckYouribis Innsbruck Team
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.