Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Austria Hotels > Graz Hotels > ibis budget Graz City
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Graz City

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Graz City
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 86
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: KUNSTHAUS (0.65 km)

Hotel address

Neubaugasse 11
Lendplatz
8020 GRAZ
AUSTRIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 47° 4' 34.10'' E 15° 25' 51.49'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+43)316764400
  • Fax. (+43)31676440025
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Graz City - hotel reviews in Graz

Hotel code: 5107

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Graz City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Cheap but not pleasant"

25th August 2013, wojczar, Warsaw, Poland

If you want to stay for one day in this hotel, it's worth it otherwise choose another one. Rooms are small, it's loudly around and you can't close a window as air condition is not efficient (since many years). Hotel for the people on the way.

View management response »

Management responseDear wojczar,Thank you for you're feedback. We are sorry that you wasn't happy with your stay at our hotel, but we're happy for your feedback, so we can do our best to improve our service.Kind regardsIbis budget Graz City Team
« hide

ibis budget Graz City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Una excelente ubicación"

13th August 2013, mgracia1, Orange

An excellent location to know the city on foot. The hotel needs a litle redecoration and new forniture, but it' s O.K. If you only want to spend one or two days in the city and you don't look for a high level acomodation it is a good choice !

ibis budget Graz City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great position, solid staff"

29th July 2013

Perfectly located, near city center within walking distance, good service for the money, excellent parking facility. Only problem - room was not ready on arrival, but quickly solved. A definite recommendation to everyone - supermarket very near.

View management response »

Management responseLiebes Trip Advisor Mitglied!Vielen Dank für die Ihre positive Bewertung, wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben!Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.Mit freundlichen GrüßenIhr Ibis budget Graz City Team
« hide

ibis budget Graz City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "trimmed to the utmost minimum, but ok for the price"

16th July 2013, HOItravel, Australia

There is basically no service whatsoever in this hotel (I never see more than three people anywhere - one at reception when it's open, one cleaning and this time one electrician,. It's all automated, not necessarily a terrible thing, except for when you need help and realize there is no one to talk to. Reception is open for a few hours and staffed with one helpful staff, but when it's closed, it's shuttered and you need your pin codes for opening doors etc. As long as you bear this in mind, you should not be too surprised. The rooms are very basic, no shampoo, no hairdryer, but soap and TV. Double bed with bunk on top - those are really cheap quailty, and so is the bedding. By the way, my room was never made up, so I guess there is no housekeeping unless someone moves out of their room and then it gets made for the new check-in. If you travel alone and you just want a cheap bed, like in a student dorm, then this place is fine, otherwise there are plenty of hotels, also in good location, at maybe 20 euros more per night, but much better hard-and software. You can pay an extra 6 euros for breakfast, but I would not recommend it. The b'fast is just way too limited, Cheap cheese and the cheapest sausage, filter coffee and tea on a hot plate, fruit out of a tin, yogurts and cereals - but I feel 6 euro, although it sounds cheap, is too much for what you get. I only ate yogurt and a piece of bread, the rest just looked horrible.

View management response »

Management responseSehr geehrter HOltravel!Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback! Auch wenn unsere Rezeption geschlossen ist, ist jederzeit ein Mitarbeiter im Haus, welcher sich gerne um die Anliegen unserer Gäste kümmert.Es tut uns Leid, dass Sie mit unserem Angebot beim Frühstücksbuffet nicht zufrieden waren, bedanken uns aber für Ihre Kritik und werden versuchen diese in Zukunft umzusetzen.Wir hoffen Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!Mit freundlichen GrüßenIhr Ibis budget Graz City Team
« hide

ibis budget Graz City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Super stopover"

9th July 2013, CroatiaTraveller_13, Odense, Denmark

We had a stopover in Graz. The Ibis hotel was a good choice. Easy access when we arrived late. Rooms next to each other. Car was parken in garage with direct access to lift.Good value for the money - we will use the hotel again.

View management response »

Management responseSehr geehrter CroatiaTraveller_13!Es freut uns sehr zu lesen, dass Sie so zufrieden waren mit Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns.Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!Mit freundlichen GrüßenIhr Ibis budget Graz City Team
« hide

ibis budget Graz City: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Budget Hotel in the very sense!"

25th June 2013, Massiferro, Massa, Italy

The Hotel seems to be renewed, but the rooms are very poor.I understand it because the position is really central and the price is low, but I cannot understand that there is reception service only between 17:00-22:00 (otherwise there is an automatic teller machine), no soap for shower or any other tools for the bath, almost no one employee. The breakfast is too expensive for the food given (6,00€)

View management response »

Management responseSehr geehrter Massiferro!Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Die Rezeption ist zwar nur von 17-22 Uhr geöffnet, jedoch ist jederzeit ein Mitarbeiter telefonisch erreichbar und im Haus, um unseren Gästen bei Fragen zum Check-In am Automaten oder bei Problemen behilflich zu sein.Im Zimmer befinden sich 2 Stück Seife, falls dies bei Ihrem Zimmer nicht der Fall war, möchten wir uns hierfür entschuldigen.Nochmal vielen Dank für Ihre Kritik, wir hoffen Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.Mit freundlichen GrüßenIhr Ibis budget Graz City Team
« hide

ibis budget Graz City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money"

30th September 2012

The hotel is located in the central area of the city and is easy to access all part of Graz. The rooms are clean, yet it is quite dark as the window is small. Cannot complain as the price is so cheap. The stay was a good value for money.

ibis budget Graz City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "massimo livello qualità/prezzo; ottima location - top for ratio quality/price; good location"

30th September 2012, diegoAncona_Italy, ancona - italy

vicino al centro; garage privato; essenziale ma confortevole; personale cortese e preparatonear the historical center; internal garage; essential but very confortable; staff kind and professionalthey won "great place to work" a ccontest for the quality of organization

ibis budget Graz City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "It is worth staying here"

20th September 2012, pajors, Budapest, Hungary

It is ideal for staying some nights in Graz. The rooms are clear, it is located very close to the city center. There is a pleasure-ground next to the hotel that could be noisy but if you close the windows you will not hear anything.

ibis budget Graz City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Barfoot review"

20th August 2012, Wbarfoot, Bergheim, Germany

In general the stay was good, and it was a very good choice for the night on the way to Croatia!The noise from the bar across the road was a bit loud and the breakfast a bit sparse.Rooms were ok.This field of the review tested my patience and almost made me not write one, since it kept telling me it needed more characters.

ibis budget Graz City: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Terrible place."

12th August 2012, print_artist, Paris, France

This hotel is unlike many other Accor hotels we have stayed at in Europe (Ibis, Etap, Ibis Budget in Belgium, France, Germany, Austria). The room was dirty, even filthy. The smell of cigarette smoke was present everywhere, pillows, towels. It is clear that people who stayed there before us smoked in the bathroom. This was a no smoking room. There was no staff present during regular hours (the manager was on vocation) when we wanted to inquire about the awful smell in our room. We like Accor hotels and find this to be a lousy experience.

ibis budget Graz City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good rapport quality/prize"

10th August 2012, Karagoz34, Mechelen, Belgium

Afther a stay in Serbia at the same price. Etap hotels room are very lux. Good and enaugh service. Closed parking is a big plus. of course situation is also perfect. Hope Accor will be in more city in Europe.

ibis budget Graz City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Recomended"

3rd June 2012, iskandarbaik, Bristol

What we like: 1. Very clean hotel. 2. The receptionist is helpful. 2. Excellent location - 5 mins walk to the Kunshaus. 5. Near shops + restaurant. 6. There is a open air market in Saturday ]. 7. 24/7 shower. 7. Good WiFi speed. What we don't like : 1. Not very near to the tram stop - but buses available. 2. Receptionist told us we can leave the luggage after checkout on Sunday but it's actually closed [ not being honest? ]

ibis budget Graz City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good stay"

13th May 2012, Lyn062, Sunshine Coast, Qld Australia

Very clean and tidy hotel, easy to get around, just a short walk into city centre. Though not much of a view out of the window we were only there to sleep and enjoy the city sites.

ibis budget Graz City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo"

22nd March 2012, FERRARA

The Hotel services are good, the room very basic. Hairdrier and minibar missing. Position is very good. Basically for one night it was ok.

ibis budget Graz City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A great deal, great location, great price"

27th August 2011, Madrid

This was a very typical Etap hotel experience. The location was great and the hotel was clean. There were no frills to it-- it was just a good, cheap place to sleep. The only negative point was that you had to pay to park either in their garage or on the street.

ibis budget Graz City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Satisfactory Stay-Over"

14th August 2011, UKGooner54, UK

A generally satisfactory hotel for a short stay-over. Quite near the main sites. Parking in garage below. Rooms small but not untypical of this class of hotel. Checking-in and checking-out very speedy.

ibis budget Graz City: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Cheap but under standard of of other Etap Hotels"

1st August 2011, Osijek

Well located Hotel for one or two nights, but under standard of other Etap hotels. Rooms are quite shabby. needs renovation or deep cleaning.Location is very good near center of the town and pedestrian area. It is not for longer stay. Otherwise gives enough for the price-

ibis budget Graz City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "just one night"

16th May 2011, Lodz

quit pleasure stay, I recomend this kind of hotel as a stay only for one night if you are tired during long trip ...........

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,thanks for your answer. We would be glad to greet you again in our hotel.YoursEtap Graz Team
« hide

ibis budget Graz City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good value"

9th January 2011, rochester nh usa

did not stay but did so two years ago. It was a good value for money, rooms not quite as large as in Vienna Etap but cheaper...about as good as one can do for the money

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,thanks for the good answer. We would be glad if you visit us soon again.YoursEtap Graz Team
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.