Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Berlin Hotels > ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 217
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: CHECKPOINT CHARLIE (0.30 km)

ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz - hotel reviews in Berlin

Hotel code: 5058

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "very good quality for money"

23rd September 2013

Very good position, located max 10 min by foot to Potsdamer Platz. I got a double room although I asked for a single one - very clean, with AC, much better than i expected for a 2 star hotel. Service was very good, the hotel staff very friendly and all spoke English well!As a minus, there is no hair dryer in the room but you will be provided one by the reception upon leaving 10 euros as warranty (you will get the money back when xou return it). Also, there is no minibar but there is a drink automat downstairs at the receiption and prices are fairly ok.I would warmly recommend it!

ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Memorable stay in Berlin"

17th September 2013, emerald_bridget, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

The location of the hotel is very convenient - just 5 to 10 minutes walk from the nearest station (Anhalter) and roughly 15 minutes walk to Charlie Check Point. Despite the proximity to city center, the neighborhood is very quiet due to a green area located opposite the hotel. The room offers clean and basic amenities, which is quite sufficient for short stays. The beds are soft and comfortable, which provides good rest after a whole day long of sight seeing on foot. Room access is solely by passcode, which is provided to guests only upon check in. Therefore, less worries for security issue and more convenience going in/out of the room. The staff are friendly and helpful, check-in/out process is fast and easy. I definitely recommend this hotel.

ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Budget Anhalter Strasse"

15th September 2013, efinet, Cologne, Germany

Great place. 5 min from Potsdammer Platz!2 min from U BahnVery nice people at the front desk!Would be good if they would add tomatos or so to the breakfast! Even if it coss 50 cent more! Parking fee is high at eur 14 per day!

ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 5.0 out of 5 stars "good hotel central location"

12th September 2013, FLANDERS340, London, United Kingdom

Good stay, good location, for most of the Berlin tourist sites. Easy access to U bahn station, . However, there was no information in room on an english TV channel. Thereception area was a bit small, but rooms good size bearing in mind the price paid in this budget brand. Excellent meals available in IBIS hotel next door

ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 1.0 out of 5 stars "A VERY BAD CHOICE"

11th September 2013, GuyFromIpanema, Rio de Janeiro

I could never imagine this hotel would turn out to be what it was. First of all, they gave me a horrible, unconfortable and cold room designed for persons with special needs. What I had seen in the pictures of the room did not exist. The room and bathroom were terrible and they did not ask me whether I was willing to be in a room like that. Then the room was not proper for use. There were hais upon the bed and the toilete was awefully dirty. Disgusting!!! When I needed to talk to someone at the reception a terrible man saw me standing there and would not refer to me. It took him a long time doing other things while I (the client) was stading there waiting to be looked at, right in front of his disgraceful face. To make a long story short, THIS HOTEL NEVER AGAIN!!!

ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Juste!"

28th August 2013, Monemonei, Nice, France

The hotel was simple, the room was clean, with only the necessary for one staying. It was not a beautiful room but it was fair. People from the hotel was very pleasant and helpful. Also, the area is perfect and the metro was just next to the hotel.If I had some more time, I could even go to the centre of Berlin walking.It was quite ok.

ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not bad but...."

9th August 2013, TheLucie, Earth

This was the 2nd Ibis Budget I've been staying at - the 1st was the one in Dresden which is awesome. This one on the other hand was not so pleasant to stay in. The WC was not very clean - there were smears, so somebody tried cleaning it but was not very successful. The shower seemed ok but didn't smell particularly fresh. The floor was not very clean either. The bed was very clean on the other hand, and so was the washbasin. There were not enough hooks to put your things on and the clothhanger was on a the far end of the room - illogical. Breakfast was OK, but no real orange juice. Otherwise good. For 1 - 2 nights OK.

ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location, good price."

1st August 2013, steph121, Oxnard

The hotel was located about 2 mins from the S-bahn and about a 10-15 min walk from Checkpoint Charlie and the Sony Centre. The price of the rooms was good. Check-in was easy. The room consisted of a double bed and a single bunk bed. The room was fine for our family. The only negative for the hotel was that the floor in the room could have been cleaned better. We had dust bunnies on the wooden floor and felt that the floor was dirty. We stayed for 4 nights and the floor wasn't noticeably cleaned during our stay.We would recommend the hotel to people on a budget.

ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent accommodation well situated"

18th July 2013, ruthallenby, London, United Kingdom

The hotel, though basic, is excellent value. Customer service excellent. Rooms at light and airy, breakfast is excellent value, beds are extremely comfortable and we had a delightful stay for a few days within walking distance of most highlights of Berlin. Would definitely go there again.

ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "First stay in Ibis Budget Hotel Berlin Potzdamer Platz"

11th July 2013, lynne w, Nottingham, United Kingdom

Great Location near S-and U-Bahn Stations, walking distance to Check Point Charly and shops in Friedrichstrasse also Potzdamer Platz. Rooms with Toilet Sink Shower, clean and quiet for good nights sleep. Didn't bother with breakfast as various inns nearby where you can eat well

ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "overall-Good"

9th July 2013, MrsYu_Myth, Hong Kong, China

Service-nice and helpful;room-comfortable except washroom (without exhaust fan);location close to metro, walking distance 5~10 minute to Potsdam platz;drink+snack available 24hrs (machinery); wifi-available in room but a bit slow while 2ppl on line.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.