Hotel addressAm Guisanplatz 4
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 46° 57' 31.24'' E 7° 27' 50.51''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+41)31/3351200
- Fax. (+41)31/3351210
Recently viewed hotels
ibis Bern Expo - hotel reviews in Bern
Hotel code: 5007
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
19th September 2013, onlygod, Lefkosia
It's an Ibis hotel, which is located in a building which also has Novotel and Ibis Budget.Compared to other Ibis I stayed in, this one was not as good, but it's not bad.The good: location, about 15 minute walk to bear pit and old city centre which is not too far away. The price is one of the cheapest (normal) hotels in Bern. Room are ok. Service was good. Internet worked without issues and it's quite fast. You can have quick meals in the hotel restaurant and this was quite good, after a long day you don't feel like going to the city.The bad: Breakfast was good, but it's limited selection of food, eg, no hot foods, no scrambled eggs for example.Pillows aren't the best, a bit too tall for me. The first night I could hear people from the neighbouring room through the ventilation system. Car Parking costs 20CHF per day.Overall, you get what you pay for, and it's a good deal. I would stay there again.View management response »
Management responseDear customer,thank you very much for taking the time after your stay to write this comment.We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.Every day we are wokring for our guests and want to improve our service, so every comment helps us doing that.best regards from bernthe team of the hotel ibis Bern
"Unreliable Wifi Access"
18th July 2013, Cyclefilm, Munich, Germany
If you're dependent on internet access for business, do not stay here! I stayed here twice - once in September 2012 and again in July 2013 to give it a second chance, but both times the Wifi access did not work or was so unreliable and slow that it's useless. Customer Service tried hard to make up for this by crediting me with extra points, but I wont be able to come back because I absolutely need 100% working Wifi to keep up with my online business.The rest of the Hotel is of average Ibis quality. The beds are below average. French Ibis Hotels have much more comfortable beds than Swiss.View management response »
Management responseDear customer,thank you very much for your comment.We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay, this is of course not the kind of service we would like to provide.But every comment helps us to improve the service. With best regards from BernHotel ibis Bern
"basic hotel but well worth the money"
9th February 2013, weiwei2, Butterworth
free internet for as many devices as we want. hotel is basic but clean and decent. nearby to tram stop, which cost sfr4.2 to the central train station. check in and check out is very efficientit is very nearby to ibis budget and novotelView management response »
Management responseDear Sir,thank you very much for taking the time after your stay with to let us know about your experiences.We are very thankful for every comment.Looking forward to your next stay in our hotel.Best regardsyour team from Hotel Ibis Bern
19th January 2013, lucianamesquita, Sao Paulo, Brazil
The hotel is very good, the only problem is de location.It's far from the center but there's a tram station crossing the street.The problem is that the transportation in Bern is expensive, for this reason, the best way to know the city is look for a hotel near the center, unless you in some EXPO, because this IBIS is next to the Bern EXPO Center and the National Hipic Center.View management response »
Management responsedear Madam,thank you very much for your comment.We are thankful for every comment we get from our clients.This is very helpful to improve our service every day.Hoping you will visit Bern again and stay in our hotel we reamin with best regardsyour Hotel Ibis team Bern
"Not in the city centre but a good solution"
7th November 2012, OdysseusVerona, Verona
Spotless clean rooms and bathrooms. Kind staff speaking many languages. Fairly far from the city centre. Public transport available but the fare system is not easily understandable for foreigners. In Bern everything (taxi, restaurants, public transport, shops etc.) is much more expensive than elsewhere in Europe.
30th July 2012, dsandfriends, San Francisco, California, USA
Hotel was clean but not worth the price. Breakfast was minimal. Getting from parking to room was a maze of doors and hallways. Bed was hard and pillows small. Wifi in rooms was slow or not working most of time.
12th June 2012, Stockholm, Sverige
Reasonable price, clean room and convenient by tram no.9. More brochures and maps are on the 1st floor in front of buffet area.If you want to stay in Berne in city hotel style, I'd recommend.
"Parking Charges !"
20th May 2012, SG1963, Bournemouth
HiAs ever with Ibis you get what you get, nice clean / modern room and a nice hotel however whenever you stay in one of their city centre locations they sting you for parking big time, this one was/is 14 Euro's to park for 24 hours which is very expensive, it always takes the edge off of what otherwise was a pleasant stay ...View management response »
Management responseDear user SG1963We appreciate your feedback. Refer to parking charges - a 24h ticket costs 14 Swiss Francs (approx. €12). The main reason that there are parking charges is that Accor Hotels Bern is not a direct owner of parking slots. But you can be sure that we keep one of the lowest parking flat rate in Bern.We are glad to welcome you next time in our Hotel.Warm greetings Anna StollGuest relations, Ibis Bern Expo Hotel
"First time let down by Ibis"
17th March 2012
When we travel throughout Europe on business we often choose to stay with budget hotel chain Accor Ibis. The price is good, the rooms meet our requirements and the service is consistently good ... well that is until this time. When we returned to our room on the second night we found the room had not been cleaned; the bed was unmade and the trash had not been removed. Disappointing for a chain that is usually so reliable.View management response »
Management responseDear guestWe are glad you stay loyal to Accor group and particularly to Ibis brand the hotels of which have been ISO 9001 certified and have consistent high quality of standard worldwide.Please accept our apology that in your case we could not fulfill our pledge.According to "Contract 15" (15 minute satisfaction contract) problems that are due to a responsibility of hotel will solved within 15 minutes, it applies to all Ibis Hotels all round the world.Do not hesitate to contact reception anytime of the day and we will be glad to assist you.We are looking forward to welcoming you next time Bern. We are sure we will be able to carry out our services to your full satisfaction.Kind regardsAnna StollGuest relations, Ibis Bern Expo Hotel
20th October 2011, Melbourne
This hotel had the best room we stayed in with the Ibis chain in Europe ; there was plenty of room for the 3 of us - quite spacious. The staff were helpful and very courteous. The local Rosegarden was a hit with our 6 year old, as it had a great playground for kids ; together with a great indoor/outdoor restaurant/cafe for the adults - the view of the old town of Bern was sensational.It's a city and hotel we'd like to get back to in the future.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.