Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Nice Hotels > ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 52
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ACROPOLIS CONGRESS (0.80 km)

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame - hotel reviews in Nice

Hotel code: 3724

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Old but comfortable"

16th September 2013, ianump, Leeds, United Kingdom

The location in a grid pattern of ancient streets restricts what can be offered by the hotel with small rooms and a cramped dining area. My recently refurbished room was of a very good standard and quiet at night. The location was excellent being two mins away from the wide road leading from the railway station (5 mins walk away) to the sea (over 10 mins walk).;a McDonalds is close by. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the price reflected what was being offered.Ian

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice central"

10th September 2013, DK-cph-Morten, Copenhagen, Denmark

Fairly priced hotel with excellent location and quality room. Newly renovated bathroom and new beds.Breakfast was unimpressive and a trip to the nearest monoprix would offer better variety for the same or less.

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Very small rooms"

9th August 2013, orly3, Lugano, Switzerland

The hotel is well located near the main street . The staff were very helpful and very efficient.The main problem was the size of the rooms, very crammed and difficult to even find a space for my carry on suit case.It is a shame as the rest is very goodThe Accor group need to re-assess this as an Ibis with such small rooms.

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent staff - tiny room."

10th July 2013, HARWOOD60, CLEVELAND UK

Broadly a standard Ibis, which means clean ,and reliable with good staff. However this isn't the best Ibis I've stayed in largely because of a tiny room. This is a converted building rather than a custom built Ibis, and the space allowed is minimal. Close to the centre of Nice, but the actual road the hotel is located on is a little seedy. Also rather expensive for a budget hotel, even if it is in Nice. Would I stop there again? I'd have a look round first but for a night or two ok.

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame: 3.0 out of 5 stars "ok but can't say its economy hotel"

29th June 2013, Calanthechen

The room is quite clean but I can't believe there's only one bin in the bathroom and nothing in the living room. Difficult to say it's 'economy' hotel provided the price and room services. Good location, just a few walking minutes from train station.

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Adequate for Nice"

30th October 2012, Norwich, United Kingdom

Centrally placed 5 min from rail station, airport bus, tram route and shops and restaurants. Breakfast good but don't expect egg and bacon. What a pity there's no safe in the room. The hotel safe is available for a fee. Also no bedroom teamaking - not often needed but there were odd times. And as an 80 year old it was disappointing to find the lift working intermittently......9 times walking up 3 floors in 5 days! The lobby internet is free once you master the continental keyboard. Use ALT GR to get the @. Generally not quite the standard of other Ibis in Nice.

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame: 4.0 out of 5 stars "10 days in Nice with Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame"

28th September 2012, joo31, London

Hi everone,just today back from Nice, had gorgeous 10 days in south of france. Did booked 7 nights at Ibis then extended 3 nights extra. The Hotel is easy to reach from airport. by bus 98 from terminal 2 or bus 23 from terminal 1.We found it cosy, and friendly. Staff seems helpful and patient. Is very easy to get to the main train station from where we went to cannes and other day to Monaco. There is quite big handy supermarket 20 meters from hotel open till late. Prices as everywhere in area. Rather expensive but if you need bottle of wine or fruits, water , sandwich, toiletting stuff, all there. We found the hotel not as expensive as the other Accor belonged around (we checked Novotel, other two Ibis and all Mercuries)-but must admit room was small and hard to move arround whilest luggage on side . Air conditioning was working, bathroom very modern small, bright and clean. for someone using the hotel only for sleeping is a bit overrated. we didnt book breakfast or any other services. It could be a little bit cheeper as its not as close to the sea. Yes the location not bad. one day was quiet and nice other someone had bday party in opposite private flats, we had windowfrom back. however i must say it was plesant stay.what was really a bit disturbing us it was a small groups of yang bored people in the corrner of the hotel street, we didnt feel quite safe to walk at night there alone, we got impression they were drinking alcohol there. but its not a hotel problem i guess rather the city should do smth about it. i dont think from work relation perspective the hotel is disable friendly as the lift is very narrow. i think hire about whilchair users. well we definately will use a ibis if we be back to nice. we hoping to join their special program to get some promotions. might be lucky.thx

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

26th September 2012, Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA

I stayed in this IBIS for connecting flights. The location, by the airport, was great. The room was smaller than at other IBIS, but it was OK for one night. Cleaneness and service were excellent.Call from the airport and a van will pick you up in 5 minutes.

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good position, value for money."

8th July 2012, Adelaide, Australia

Very handy position. Clean room. Car parking arrangements were very good. Quiet for sleeping. Good sized rooms. Easy walking distance to the tram service, which was a less expensive and easy way to get to other services;eg shopping, sight-seeing etc.

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame: 4.0 out of 5 stars "thanks a lot"

8th September 2011

thanks dear team for my stay in Ibis Notre Dame.it was great experience with the high quality breakfast and service.room was little bit tight for 2 persons and 1 child but OK.location was in a very important area but not by big street or by the sea.

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice in Nice as Ibis hotels always are"

13th August 2011, Stockholm

Really nice hotel in an older building located near Avenue Jean Medicin, the railway station and busses to the airport. Friendly staff, good rooms and nothing to complain about except the poor breakfast. For Euro 8.60 I think You can expect some warm stuff like egg and bacon or similar, Now it was almost just sweets in the morning. But all in all It was a very nice stay at a very nice hotel in a very nice town.

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame: 5.0 out of 5 stars "very good experience"

24th June 2011, shanghai

Actually this is the second time I stay in this hotel. Last year when I was in Nice, I choose this hotel, the experience is good. So, I choose it again for this time. the location is good. The roon is clear, quiet, comfortable. The breakfast is good. I like it. And if I will be in Nice again, it will still be first choice to me.

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good but quite expensive"

20th May 2011, Bruxelles, Belgio

Good Hotel, good breakfast. The interiors are not so beautiful, the room are quite small but comfortable. The position is good. The price is quite expensive unless you could benefit of some special offer.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.