Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Munich Hotels > Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 80
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: MARIENPLATZ (0.19 km)

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt - hotel reviews in Munich

Hotel code: 3709

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel."

9th September 2013, Fred14818, Saint Mary's City, Maryland, USA

This location of this hotel is ideal for touring the old town of Munich. It is extremely clean and the service was excellent. It is located on a side street so there is little traffic noise at night. The breakfast was outstanding. It is a bit pricey, but it is in the center of Munich

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location"

3rd September 2013, ChrisAndHazelLondon, London

Very convenient location and helpful staff. Small problem with the plumbing in my room but this was quickly sorted out. Very good breakfast. Street can be noisy but with windows closed and air conditioning on, this was not a problem.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 4.0 out of 5 stars "great location"

25th August 2013, travelladycar, Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

I wanted to stay near the Marienplatz. We were a short block away from the old city hall and within walking distance to most of the old city landmarks. There was some construction early in our stay-they were redoing the sidewalks-but they finished the sidewalk that they started on in the am; not sure that would have been finished in the US like that! Breakfast buffet was very good, plenty of selection & variety. We had to leave by 630 am, so they gave us a paper bag to wrap breakfast sandwiches & food in for our trip to the airport. Staff helpful in answering questions about the attractions in the area. All in all, a good stay.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A nice hotel close to the heart of the Altstadt"

14th August 2013, Melodymaker53, Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My wife and I stayed two nights at this hotel. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable and the wifi was free and we had a good signal in our room. Other places we stayed on a two week trip in Europe either charged for wifi, it was only available in the lobby - or both. The breakfast was outstanding. My only criticism is not really the hotel's fault. Our checkout day was a Sunday - and the closest parking garage is closed on Sunday. This wasn't adequately explained to me at check-in, which meant I had to move the car. It was not a big deal, but it would have been nice to know ahead of time. Something else to consider if driving to this hotel is that Hotterstrasse is a one-way street, and my Garmin routed us the wrong way. If you put the address of Altheimer Eck 1 into your GPS, that will bring you right to the corner of Hotterstrasse and head you the correct way to the hotel's front door.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 5.0 out of 5 stars "I recommend"

7th August 2013, Angelo L, Brazil

Its a great hotel, location is perfect, close to Marienplatz and to everything, staff is friendly, nice breakfast! Value was the best since I got a much lower price on Accor Hotels Crazy Prices Super Sale.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 5.0 out of 5 stars "perfect location, good value for money"

25th July 2013, RKrieger, Frankfurt

Stayed with overseas friends for 2 nights. Perfect location, very central in a quiet side street. We booked our friends into the top floor suite and they loved it. Very modern, well designed and lots of space and light. Our room was a standard room and value for money. Service excellent. Would stay there again.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Munich Mercure not good value"

18th July 2013, Dresdan, Perth, Australia

Unfortunately I was greeted by the most arrogant person on the reception, a man, I have ever encountered. If have not had a pre-paid booking I would have worked out.Without greater details the parking is a problem, so you should not advertise it is available. If I had known I had to park publicly, I would not have booked. I requested a double bed, but was given two single beds. When asked for the double bed as booked, I was simply told to push the two beds together. Two single beds do NOT make a double!For the price, this is the most expensive Mercure I have stayed at, the room is too small for more than one person. I can only say it was a disappointment.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent base for business or leisure trip to Munich"

6th March 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located in a quiet back road to the main shopping street of Munich, just five minutes walk from the Marienplatz. The rooms are comfortable and free wifi is provided. The breakfast which is included in the room price is excellent. I have no negatives to say, except perhaps that the hotel lobby is quite small and there is no bar service during daytime and the evenings, but this is not at all necessary, given the central location.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Would recommond for both business and pleasure stays,Very Accommodating."

5th January 2013

Very polite staff, Great Breakfast offered and well worth the price. Clean well appointed rooms in a very safe and well located are. Location can be very good for sightseeing, as well as business meeting at hotel.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable, efficient, great location"

20th November 2012, geoffthewinger, St. Neots, United Kingdom

Stayed on business. This is a perfect location if you aren't driving. Easy walk from the Hauptbahnhof or other main staions on the line in from the airport. Right in the City centre, yet also easy walk to stations for the Messe for trade shows.Room was spacious and bed very comfortable, although the shower was in need of an update.I left my Kindle in the room, only found out when I got to the airport. The receptionist quickly liaised with housekeeping to find my Kindle, then arranged a taxi to get it to me in time for my flight.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.