Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Munich Hotels > Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 75
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: MARIENPLATZ (0.19 km)

Hotel address

Hotterstr. 4
80331 MUNICH
GERMANY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 48° 8' 13.70'' E 11° 34' 16.06'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt - hotel reviews in Munich

Hotel code: 3709

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel."

9th September 2013, Fred14818, Saint Mary's City, Maryland, USA

This location of this hotel is ideal for touring the old town of Munich. It is extremely clean and the service was excellent. It is located on a side street so there is little traffic noise at night. The breakfast was outstanding. It is a bit pricey, but it is in the center of Munich

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location"

3rd September 2013, ChrisAndHazelLondon, London

Very convenient location and helpful staff. Small problem with the plumbing in my room but this was quickly sorted out. Very good breakfast. Street can be noisy but with windows closed and air conditioning on, this was not a problem.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 4.0 out of 5 stars "great location"

25th August 2013, travelladycar, Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

I wanted to stay near the Marienplatz. We were a short block away from the old city hall and within walking distance to most of the old city landmarks. There was some construction early in our stay-they were redoing the sidewalks-but they finished the sidewalk that they started on in the am; not sure that would have been finished in the US like that! Breakfast buffet was very good, plenty of selection & variety. We had to leave by 630 am, so they gave us a paper bag to wrap breakfast sandwiches & food in for our trip to the airport. Staff helpful in answering questions about the attractions in the area. All in all, a good stay.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A nice hotel close to the heart of the Altstadt"

14th August 2013, Melodymaker53, Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My wife and I stayed two nights at this hotel. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable and the wifi was free and we had a good signal in our room. Other places we stayed on a two week trip in Europe either charged for wifi, it was only available in the lobby - or both. The breakfast was outstanding. My only criticism is not really the hotel's fault. Our checkout day was a Sunday - and the closest parking garage is closed on Sunday. This wasn't adequately explained to me at check-in, which meant I had to move the car. It was not a big deal, but it would have been nice to know ahead of time. Something else to consider if driving to this hotel is that Hotterstrasse is a one-way street, and my Garmin routed us the wrong way. If you put the address of Altheimer Eck 1 into your GPS, that will bring you right to the corner of Hotterstrasse and head you the correct way to the hotel's front door.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 5.0 out of 5 stars "I recommend"

7th August 2013, Angelo L, Brazil

Its a great hotel, location is perfect, close to Marienplatz and to everything, staff is friendly, nice breakfast! Value was the best since I got a much lower price on Accor Hotels Crazy Prices Super Sale.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 5.0 out of 5 stars "perfect location, good value for money"

25th July 2013, RKrieger, Frankfurt

Stayed with overseas friends for 2 nights. Perfect location, very central in a quiet side street. We booked our friends into the top floor suite and they loved it. Very modern, well designed and lots of space and light. Our room was a standard room and value for money. Service excellent. Would stay there again.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Munich Mercure not good value"

18th July 2013, Dresdan, Perth, Australia

Unfortunately I was greeted by the most arrogant person on the reception, a man, I have ever encountered. If have not had a pre-paid booking I would have worked out.Without greater details the parking is a problem, so you should not advertise it is available. If I had known I had to park publicly, I would not have booked. I requested a double bed, but was given two single beds. When asked for the double bed as booked, I was simply told to push the two beds together. Two single beds do NOT make a double!For the price, this is the most expensive Mercure I have stayed at, the room is too small for more than one person. I can only say it was a disappointment.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent base for business or leisure trip to Munich"

6th March 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located in a quiet back road to the main shopping street of Munich, just five minutes walk from the Marienplatz. The rooms are comfortable and free wifi is provided. The breakfast which is included in the room price is excellent. I have no negatives to say, except perhaps that the hotel lobby is quite small and there is no bar service during daytime and the evenings, but this is not at all necessary, given the central location.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Would recommond for both business and pleasure stays,Very Accommodating."

5th January 2013

Very polite staff, Great Breakfast offered and well worth the price. Clean well appointed rooms in a very safe and well located are. Location can be very good for sightseeing, as well as business meeting at hotel.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable, efficient, great location"

20th November 2012, geoffthewinger, St. Neots, United Kingdom

Stayed on business. This is a perfect location if you aren't driving. Easy walk from the Hauptbahnhof or other main staions on the line in from the airport. Right in the City centre, yet also easy walk to stations for the Messe for trade shows.Room was spacious and bed very comfortable, although the shower was in need of an update.I left my Kindle in the room, only found out when I got to the airport. The receptionist quickly liaised with housekeeping to find my Kindle, then arranged a taxi to get it to me in time for my flight.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great, centrally located hotel to explore Munich"

17th November 2012, BeeLeigh, Sydney

We have visited Munich before and knew we wanted to stay close to the centre of the old town this time. The Mecure Muenchen Altstadt is a great hotel and right in the centre of town. They have their own small parking area underneath the hotel or there is a parking station right across the road (priced the same as the hotel). It is a three minute walk to the pedestrian zone of the centre of the old town.The rooms are a great size, bathrooms well appointed and the breakfast buffet (included with our room) was perfect - cereals, fruit, juice, tea/coffee, cheese/meats, bread and pastries, hot dishes (eggs, bacon etc) - could ask for anything else.Staff were very helpful in assisting with our booking for the following night in Vienna (another Accor hotel).

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Mixed Front Desk Service + Room Noise"

17th October 2012, Tcj-Sj, Melbourne, Australia

We arrived on 12 October, and were warmly greeted by a front desk person. The next 2 days we experienced very indifferent front desk staff - who seemed gloomy, unsmiling and extremely uninterested in guests making inquiries and checking out. For paying guests, it is hard to believe such people are allocated front desk duties. Hardly invites return business. We also had a 2nd floor room overlooking the side street which was very noisy throughout the night - and found it very difficult to sleep, whether the windows were open or shut. The room was also uncomfortably warm. The poor attitude of front desk staff (except on the 1st day) made it pointless to talk to them about it. We are very frequent Accor hotel users (Silver status). However, regret we will not recommend this hotel - both for poor front desk attitude and inadequate room sound-proofing, making it very hard to sleep.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Central Location"

21st July 2012, tholland55, Sydney

The Hotel is very located near Marianplatz and the U-Bahn and S-Bahn so very easy to get to almost anything in Munich. The rooms are moderately spacious and have a fridge with 3 free soft drinks in them. This is a 3 star hotel and almost exceeds its rating which is pleasing. Traffic around the hotel is horrendous due to building works everywhere near the hotel so be warned. The wi-fi works well (3 Euro per day) and there is a free internet service in the lobby. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast is fine and the staff in the dining room were always willing to assist if needed. I would stay again if in Munich.

Mercure Hotel Munich Altstadt: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Visit to Munich"

5th July 2012, Vasteras, Sweden

The location of the hotel is perfect if you want to be in the center of the city. The rooms are quite nice, clean, good beds and the AC system is functioning. The service at reception is very good and the breakfast is quite good and served from early morning. The best with the hotel is the location but it would be nice to have at least a real bar in the hotel.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.