Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Spain Hotels > Malaga Hotels > ibis Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 138
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: PALAIS DES CONGRES (1.50 km)

Hotel address

Area Comercial Valdicio C
Horacio Quiroga N°33 Num. Reg.
T.:H/MA/01905 HOTEL CIUDAD 2*
29004 MALAGA
SPAIN

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 36° 41' 24.52'' W 4° 27' 39.93'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez - hotel reviews in Malaga

Hotel code: 3674

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good choice"

2nd September 2013, Ahmed A, Bahrain

If you have your car, this hotel can be one of the best hotels in Malaga. The overall rating is geed but we faced a problem with the housekeeping. The cleaners do not clean the rooms; they only arrange the bed and leave everything as it is! I have spook to them, and the other day I have complain to the reception. A day later I have complain to the supervisor with pictures taken by my phone, he was very cooperate and he called the housekeeping officer to sort out this issue. But I think housekeeping and cleaners need to be controlled!

ibis Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great bargain, clean rooms, perfect airport-adjacent hotel"

9th July 2013, SRWill926, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

The title says it all: we booked this room last minute as we had a disaster in the morning and missed our flights out of Malaga that day. We scrambled and found Ibis on the internet. The price is unbeatable and the rooms were much cleaner than expected. Beds were comfortable and shower worked well.

ibis Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Restaurant disaster"

26th June 2013, Howullie, Folkestone, United Kingdom

Went for a meal in the restaurant here on 12 June and arrived just as three bus loads of German tourists arrived for check in. This put great pressure on the Reception staff but left no resources for the restaurant which was left in the control of one lady. Not only did she have to wait on tables but also had to cook the food, serve it to the tables and clear up as well. We were lucky, having arrived just before the rush so got served relatively quickly but many customers were left waiting ages for service and even to get access to menus. The position got worse as the German tourists themselves started to come to the restaurant and there were a number of angry customers. The poor girl, I have to say was fantastic. At all times she remained perfectly calm and just got on with it as best she could, having been placed in an impossible situation. I have every sympathy for the staff on that evening if the tourist invasion had come as a surprise, but if they were expected then the hotel must be guilty of not providing adequate support for staff.

ibis Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good for short stays"

21st June 2012

located very close to airport (5-10 min, costing 16 Euro), food menu could be improved,very helpful and friendly staff, if not for touristic purpose good to stay for a short time

ibis Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Needs a boot up the...."

11th January 2012, Swindon

Have used this hotel a few times now (and many other Ibis around Europe) and it's definately getting a bit tired. The rooms are getting quite dirty and grubby - lots of hair everywhere as if the cleaners just spend 10 minutes in there after each guest.. Complained about my first room as it was too hot and stuffy - couldn't cool it down. EVENTUALLY, the staff moved me to another room, which although a tad cooler, was even dirtier.. ALL I WANTED was a few hours sleep after a long long drive (some 18 hours) before a hard days work the following day.. Anyway.. I'd fork out a bit more on the Novotel is you can afford it. This hotel is okay(ish).. I got the room for free in the end.. but I''d sooner have a clean cool room and a goods night sleep..

ibis Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Four Nights at Ibis"

8th September 2011, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Our stay at Ibis was quite rewarding. The rooms are quite big. The beds are not really bad but would suggest more pillows.Customer service is very impressive and everywhere within the hotel is kept very clean. And the location was super - close to everything.

ibis Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A convenient hotel if you're passing Malaga"

8th April 2011, Stockbridge, UK

Convenient for Malaga airport and the main autovias, if a little difficult to find on an industrial estate. Good for slipping through the tunnel to the Carrefour if you want to stock up on provisions too. We have stayed several times and found the hotel clean and the staff efficient. Watch out if you're a non-smoker, the hotel still has smoking rooms so be sure to book one specifically.

ibis Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Service"

4th April 2011, Sweden

The ac.on the rooms was not so very good beacuse it did not get cold enough,it was to hot in the rooms.We orderd the menue at night but it did not taste that muche, and the next evening we orderded a hamburge and it was the same,no taste. We often stayes at yorur hotels so most of the times we are pleased. We are going to Annecy at thend of this month and of course we are going to stay at your hotel.Good prices and you take dogs.

ibis Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel at reasonable price"

26th February 2011, Varna , Bulgaria

I found Ibis Group of Hotels , not only this particular one as nice , comfortable , clean and best value for the money one pay . Select this particular one as conviniently located by the Malaga Airport , on my way back from Gibraltar . I have stayed in Novotel in the past , which is just hundreds some meters away from Ibis Malaga Avenida Velazquez , the price is double but quality and service compatible . So it is a nice stop if one use Malaga International Airport .

ibis Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Adequate"

16th November 2010, Lewes

Please re-visit your menu quality as it has gone seriously downhill and supply extra pillows along with extra towels.

ibis Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant arrival at Ibis Malaga"

15th November 2010, NL-Hoogland

After a late arrival in Malaga Airport and a long waiting time at the car rental desk the warm welcome and the friendly service in your hotel was a pleasure. The same friendlyness we expierenced the next morning in the breakfast room.The only remark we can give is the quality of the coffee in the breakfast room: could be better.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.