Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > London Hotels > ibis London Excel Docklands
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis London Excel Docklands hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis London Excel Docklands
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 15
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 278
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: LONDON CITY CENTRE (6.00 km)

Hotel address

9 Western Gateway
Royal Victoria Dock
E16 1AB LONDON
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 30' 27.22'' E 0° 1' 35.01''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis London Excel Docklands - hotel reviews in London

Hotel code: 3655

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis London Excel Docklands: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Basics done well."

18th September 2013, Chopper_bass, Thrussington, Leics

The IBIS is well connected for central London, Canary Wharf or Greenwich O2/Maritime. The new Air-Ride is nearby and well worth a trip. Rooms are typically standard but good enough for 1/2 nights and the bar is ok.

ibis London Excel Docklands: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Satisfaction"

20th August 2013, 番茄仔仔

this is a perfect trip in the ibis. I love the ibis hotel breakfast and the environment. The staff is very friendly. I will choose live in the ibis hotel in my other trips if they have branch locate in the place I visit.

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for choosing ibis London ExCeL-Docklands during your recent visit to London. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff looked after you. We look forward to welcoming you back for your second visit in the near future.Kind regards, Brian Opauka, General Manager
« hide

ibis London Excel Docklands: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend in London"

14th August 2013, Sezza2013, Leicester, United Kingdom

Very impressed with this hotel which is nicely situated near the waterfront and the Excel.There is a real vibe to the area now since the Olympics with the cable car taking you fromRoyal Victoria Dock to the O2 (which we did and it was great fun), and there are more restaurants and bars and people! The Hotel itself was very clean, modern, staff werepleasant and the room was perfect for our needs and we got the room for a very good rate.We did not eat there however so cannot comment on the cuisine. Would definitely recommend.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sezza,Thank you for staying at ibis London ExCeL-Docklands. It is always an encouragement to receive such positive comments about the hotel, the location and the possibilities around the area. I am pleased that you enjoyed your weekend with us and took the opportunity to go on the Cable Cars.We look forward to your next visit in the near future. Kind regards, Brian Opauka, General Manager
« hide

ibis London Excel Docklands: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal for Airport and Business Stay"

11th August 2013, John R, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Staff are always friendly and attentive in this Ibis. Recently upgraded it's a clean, corporate no frills hotel, ideal for Excel and City Airport. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and great for walking about at the end of a busy day. The Novotel next door has a great bar and roof terrace and all part of the same chain.

View management response »

Management responseDear John,Thank you choosing the ibis London ExCeL-Docklands for your visits to the area. It is always an encouragement for the staff to receive such positive feedback for their commitment to service delivery. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Brian Opauka, General Manager
« hide

ibis London Excel Docklands: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for money"

5th August 2013, 5LancashireTraveller, Chorley, United Kingdom

Stayed at the Ibis Docklands for 3 nights in a family room. Journey from Euston Station approx 35 mins by tube and DLR then a 3 minute walk from Royal Victoria station. Check in was very efficient and staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms basic,clean and practicable with tea and coffee, hair-dryer, TV and free Wi-Fi. Nice bar area and good bufffet breakfast. Location is great there are bars and restaurants locally as well as a Tesco Express, also close to Emirates cable car over to the O2. Would definitely stay again, as such good value for money without compromising on service or standards.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that we met your expectation and you had an enjoyable stay. Entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the closest future.Kind Regards,Laura GirdauskaiteAssistant General Manager
« hide

ibis London Excel Docklands: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Hotel Docklands London"

19th July 2013, Pete190, Portland, United Kingdom

My stay in London, to celebrate and attend my son's graduation, was greatly enhanced by the superb level of kindness and friendliness exhibited by the Ibis hotel's staff. They were, quite simply, great. The hotel room was comfortable, clean and tidy, had plenty of tea and coffee, a TV, access to the internet, a superb shower and represented excellent value for money. Breakfast was delicious with a wide selection of food to accommodate the widest of tastes. My motorcycle was locked away securely in the hotel next door where the fee for parking for two nights was only £15.00. I cannot recommend this hotel and its staff highly enough and I congratulate them all for getting things so right.

View management response »

Management responseDear Pete,Thank you for staying at ibis London ExCeL-Docklands. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff looked after you during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.Kind regards, Brian Opauka
« hide

ibis London Excel Docklands: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location, great value. Will stay again."

17th July 2013, Cakebaker66, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Stayed here for a concert at O2.Really easy to get to venue using sky rail cable car.2min walk from train station for tube.Comfy bed, air con not great.Staff really helpful and breakfast buffet was fantastic value. Great choice and quality, well worth the money.

View management response »

Management responseDear Cakebaker,Thank you for choosing the ibis London ExCeL-Docklands for your visit to the O2. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our buffet breakfast good value for money.I am so glad to read that you took the opportunity to arrive to the O2 by the Cable Car.I agree, spectacular view of London and you do arrive right at the venue of O2.Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.Kind regards, Brian Opauka
« hide

ibis London Excel Docklands: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Sefi"

14th July 2013, sefiHaifa, Haifa

We strongly recommend this hotel to people who attend a meeting at the ExCel Convention Center.. The Convention center is just across the street.The service at the reception was very good and polite .The room was clean,.very basicequipped.Getting to the center to London takes about 30 minutes.

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for sharing your recent experience at ibis London ExCeL-Docklands. I am pleased to read that the staff looked after you during your stay and that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Brian Opauka
« hide

ibis London Excel Docklands: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis London Excel Docklands"

7th July 2013, tchunter, Airdrie, United Kingdom

This hotel was well situated, there is good transport links to the area. It is far enough away from city centre for those who want a quieter relaxing time, but the close proximity of a rail station make it very easy to get around. There is a good selection of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby and it is next to the excel exhibition centre. Staff were helpful and friendly.

View management response »

Management responseDear Tchunter,Thank you for staying at ibis London ExCeL-Docklands and I am pleased to read that the hotel met your expectations and the staff looked after you. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Brian Opauka
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.