Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Aachen Hotels > Novotel Aachen City
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Aachen City hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Aachen City
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Golf - Nearby
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Fitness centre
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • EARLY CHECK-IN - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 154
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: EUROGRESS (0.30 km)

Novotel Aachen City - hotel reviews in Aachen

Hotel code: 3557

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Aachen City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "good venue"

18th August 2013, regsda, Fleet, Hampshire

This hotel is thoroughly recommended in all respects, the underground car park is good once you have found the correct way in.The area surrounding the hotel is not the best but this is not the fault of Accor.It is a nice place to stay to explore the Old Town and thew surrounding area. There are also a wide variety of shops and cafes.

Novotel Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "5 Nights in an Executive Room"

12th July 2013, LackOfSleep, Gloucester, United Kingdom

This is one of the best hotels in Aachen but on this occasion my stay was not good. The staff are excellent, the food was very good, the parking secure. However, my room was not good: I paid for an Executive room but my room backed on to the lift shaft which meant I did not have one good nights sleep. On arrival I removed the plastic sheet from the bed (it makes you sweat at night) to discover a large stain on the mattress. I could not turn the mattress over so covered it with towels from the gym and an additional duvet. Everything else was great but a key component of a good stay is being able to sleep and Room 503 is not conducive to a good nights sleep.

Novotel Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "My stay in Novotel Aachen"

16th January 2013, NacerAachen_Germany, Aachen, Germany

Breakfast is not very good compared to the money paid. Before was much better.No Wardrobe on the room. Bed not very confartableMany Chanels on TV not working . But over all still better than many hotels in Aachen

Novotel Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Aachen novotel"

7th December 2012, Pjc16, London, United Kingdom

Chose because close to centre and had secure parking. Was easy to walk to old town. Room was a good size. The food in the saturation was vgood but the restaurant lacked atmosphere. Staff friend,y and helpful.

Novotel Aachen City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Execelent hotel"

6th November 2012

Optimal location, close to major attractions of the city in a quick walk. Large room, clean, quiet, well furnished and with style. Large bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Public parking with direct access to the hotel lobby. Staff friendly.

Novotel Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Classic Novotel"

25th July 2012, Family_of_4H_rsholm, Hørsholm

Novotel as you know it with clean rooms, nice breakfast and family friendly restaurant. Walking distance from City Center with the Cathedral and Town Hall which are Aachens main attractions as a tourist.

Novotel Aachen City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend at Novotel Aachen"

25th July 2012, Travelbug-TRIP, London

I have used this hotel many times - always a joy to be there - clean, excellent customer service, and a fabulous restaurant . Just remember to ask for a quiet room towards the back as the front of the house is on a busy road.

Novotel Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "excellent service, good location, and good facility"

8th June 2012

The hotel is in the city center and it is easy to reach this hotel. we enjoyed very much during staying in this hotel. The receptionists are friendly and helpful. The breakfast menu was nice.

Novotel Aachen City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Review of Stay at Novotel"

23rd May 2012, Travelbug-TRIP, London

a fantastic hotel, excellent customer service, cleanliness and restaurant - thoroughly recommended - have stayed there numerous times and am always coming back.

Novotel Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "OK , But..."

29th March 2012, Aventura, Florida, USA

I traveled with my wife and got a handy capped room. the problem was trying to have a shower. it flooded the bath and almost the room. when we left we found out that they know of the problem but sis not tell us or gave us extra towels for the water

Novotel Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location good hotel"

14th February 2012, AndrewLynnnJake, Lincolnshire

Hard to fault, used as overnight stop on way skiing, easy to find with parking under hotel. Just what you would expect from modern 4*, clean, helpful staff. Only minor down sides was the sofa bed hadn't been made up for our son and price of the food was a bit steep, £17 for breakfast. Other than that great...we have rebooked for the return trip

Novotel Aachen City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A night in Aachen"

17th September 2011, schnuggel2801, Huntsville, Alabama, USA

The Novotel in Aachen has been a preference of mine since 3 years ago when i spent 7 months there. This time around, my only complaint was that the room could have been vacuumed better, but that's it. Service was awesome, the staff remembered my spouse and I and it was good to see everyone was still there! Great hotel!!

Novotel Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Better Than Expected"

4th September 2011, Hamburg

My 13 year-old son and I shared a bonding weekend at the Belgian GP, but in order to avoid too much traffic we stayed in the Novotel Aachen City. The location was only about 40 minutes from the Spa Francorchamps track and was thus, for our purposes, quite convenient. Having stayed in many Novotels, I can confirm that this one is much better than most and certainly better than I had expected.A highlight was the quality of food on offer both in the bar and in the restaurant, but particularly at breakfast, which put most other Novotels I have stayed in to shame. The bar was also a great place to relax with a drtink at the end of the day.The room we had on the first floor was also better than average, including an excellent bathroom, and the service offered by the staff we encountered was also excellent.All-in-all, a very pleasant surprise.

Novotel Aachen City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Aachen - Great value city centre hotel"

3rd September 2011, Colchester

Larger rooms than expected in a city centre hotel. Staff are probably as good and professional as we have encountered anywhere. Quality of food is first class and the breakfast choice is exceptional. Second time that we have stayed in this hotel and the quality is as high as ever. Can't fault the place.

Novotel Aachen City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Always a nice experience"

5th August 2011, gent

We having been staying several times in this hotel and it was always a very nice experience: friendly and efficient service, very good beds, good and extensive breakfast buffet and very centrally located. We'll definitly go back again.

Novotel Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Stopover Choice"

13th July 2011, whalie, Margate

Very pleased with choice, great location for shopping and local sites, a car park was attached and charged only €11 per day. The quality and comfort of the room, the service we received and the location of the hotel fully justified our choice and we would certainly recommend the hotel

Novotel Aachen City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend in Aachen"

6th May 2011, Amsterdam

Nice hotel, convenient location, friendly staffOnly one complaint: service in the restaurant in the evening was very very slow; 2 hours + to get through a main course and a sweet...and an entree, which we didn't order but was provided free of charge was not pleasant to eat...

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.