Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Poland Hotels > Katowice Hotels > Novotel Katowice Centrum
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Katowice Centrum hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Katowice Centrum
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Indoor unheated pool
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 300
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: SPODEK (0.80 km)

Hotel address

Al. Rozdzienskiego 16
40 202 KATOWICE
POLAND

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 50° 15' 39.00'' E 19° 2' 1.00'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Katowice Centrum - hotel reviews in Katowice

Hotel code: 3377

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Katowice Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Stay 1 night on the way to Nazi Concentration Camp"

2nd September 2013, jmchk, Hong Kong

This hotel is very convenient if you wish to drive to the nearby Nazi Concentration Camp and arrive before 10am to get free entry. The hotel is easily access from Highways, building is tall with good view. Lobby decoration is good. Most important is the price is really good value for money.

Novotel Katowice Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "I reccomend"

25th July 2013, Ivo R, Blansko, Czech Republic

We had a pleasant stay, excellent service in restaurant / reception. Excellent desserts! Good breakfast, homemade sausages!We were on a trip to Auschwitz, where the entry organization was bad, thanks Novotel for stable level of service.

Novotel Katowice Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Katowice"

15th July 2013, Wojtek C

Room rate: excellent price-value relation. However, the breakfast cost was ridiculously expensive for Poland's standards (11 EU - 50 PLN).The bathroom needs a little refurbish and the water pressure in the shower was a little low.

Novotel Katowice Centrum: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Poor service"

1st July 2013, Warsaw

The reception had a problem to changed some invoice details. I had to wait for a week for a change despite that I noted that is important for me and I need it immediately. In non-smoking room I felt stench of cigarettes

Novotel Katowice Centrum: 2.0 out of 5 stars "to be avoided"

25th June 2013, 201iba, Paris, France

to start with hotel called novotel center suppose to be in the center ....15 MIN from the center is not the center .... very unfriendly service from the front desk staff , old building , uncomfortable bed, air condition didnt function correctly definitely not

Novotel Katowice Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "One of the best Novotels I ever stayed"

25th June 2013, 8PeteS8, Warszawa

I was there just for one night but they really won my heart; it was incredibly hot that day and in my room the keycard was inserted before I checked in and it was really cool in the room when I arrived. Otherwise it would take hours to cool down the room in such weather. I was really grateful for that.Check in & check out was quick and nice - service and reception very nice and professional. Breakfast good. Parking price moderate (usually much more expensive in other Novotels). Comfort room is new, clean; everything working perfectly. I would say - the best Novotel can give :-)Location is close to the city center - do not underestimate the city - visit Katowice Museum and Silesian Museum (the building site opposite the hotel will be its new location). There are more attractions available around Katowice too.I will definitely go back there again

Novotel Katowice Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good standard business hotel"

27th August 2012, Paris, France

Overall, I had a fairly standard and pleasant experience at the Novotel in Katowice. Some drawbacks when on business...no ironing boards in the rooms!! It was necessary to go to an "ironing room". I hate that Accor hotels do that.

Novotel Katowice Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel in good location"

16th February 2012, Liptovsky Mikulas, Slovakia

This is a really good hotel. The staff are friendly, the breakfast was excellent and the pool, though small, was great for relaxing after a long journey. We used the Wizzair bus which leaves the airport 45mins after the flight arrival and stops 200m from the hotel. We had a double room with an extra bed for the two children. The great thing about Novotels is that the kids get a free breakfast, making this good value.

View management response »

Management responseIt is my pleasure to receive your opinion concerning last stay. We are happy that you and your family were satisfied with services provided. We are also glad to hear your warm words addressed to our friendly staff, our excellent breakfast and the pool. Thank you for mentioning that the kids in Novotels, apart from other advantages offered for them, get a free breakfast. We are longing to welcome you to the Novotel Katowice Centrum in the nearest future.Yours faithfully,Danuta BorysiakDeputy Room Division Manager
« hide

Novotel Katowice Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Service At Novotel Katowice Centrum - Poland"

3rd February 2012, Norwich, United Kingdom

This was my second stay at this hotel, I cannot fault the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the service provided. The restaurant was particularly good, and the polish menu options were most enjoyable. I would not hesitate to stay there again.Laurence - Norwich UK

View management response »

Management responseIt is our pleasure to receive such positive opinion concerning your last stay and to know that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff as well as the quality of service provided. It was our intention to fulfill your expectations. We would be delighted to host you in the Novotel Katowice Centrum in the nearest future for the fird time.Yours faithfully,Danuta BorysiakDeputy Room Division Manager
« hide

Novotel Katowice Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Standard Quality of Novotel"

15th August 2011, Rotterdam

In this hotel you may expect what Novotel in general provides its clients with. Warm and nice staff, clean and tidy. Rooms are very clean and equipped. Beds comfortable. For business trips it is a good choise, and close to business areas.

View management response »

Management responseI would like to thank you for finding time to review our hotel for your recent stay. It is priceless for us to have your feedback. We are glad that you are satisfied with services provided by our hotel, especially with our warm and nice staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Your opinion is the best reward for our staff who works day by day to be even better.We are waiting to see you in our hotel in the nearest future.Yours sincerely,Danuta BorysiakDeputy Room Division Manager
« hide

Novotel Katowice Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good option in Katowice."

17th June 2011, Kosice

Nice hotel, kind and friendly staff... Feels like a family atmosphere... Tasty food, quality drinks, rich breakfast. Rooms are clean, well equipped (Novation room). Good position - just 10 minutes walking to the downtown and main crossing - Rondo... Good access by car, secured parking. I can recommend to tourist and business travellers as well.

View management response »

Management responseMay I thank you for sharing your opinion concerning our hotel on Tripadvisor site.We are very glad that you are satisfied with almost all services which we provide. I would be delighted to have possibility of meeting you during your next stay in Katowice.Yours sincerely,Danuta BorysiakDeputy Room Division Manager
« hide

Novotel Katowice Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "shame about the air con"

5th May 2011, London, UK

I stayed in Novotel Katowice in the last few days of April 2011. The reception desk staff were polite and I was able to choose if I wanted a room with a view facing the city or the council tower blocks.It was a warm day (around 24 Celcius) and I was surprised to discover the air con was switched off, once I got into the room. I phoned the reception and was coldly informed that they simply do not switch it on until some day in May. Well, it's the 4th of May today and according to the BBC Weather there is 5 degrees in Poland and snow in some regions. No point of having the air on on now,is there? But back in April the temperature was high and the small room was unbearably hot. So sticking to some calendar date for having the air con on is ridiculous.The hotel spa is good - open long hours (even weekends) and the jacuzzi was well beyond expectations.

View management response »

Management responseI would like to thank you for reviewing the Novotel Katowice Centrum.First of all I would like to apologize for the negative experience that you had during your stay. I can assure you that this is not the service quality that we strive to provide for our guests. On the other hand I would like to thank you for your warm words addressed to our reception staff. We are also very pleased that you are satisfied with our spa. I would be more than happy to further meeting with you, if you wish. On behalf of our staff I sincerely invite you to our hotel.With best regards,Danuta BorysiakDeputy Room Division Manager
« hide

Novotel Katowice Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Remote hotel in city centre"

23rd March 2011, VikingTonsberg, Tonsberg

I normally stay in this hotel when I am in Katowice area. Easy to find, looks remote from the high way, but actually only 5 min. walk through the back yard from city centre. Easy access from KTW airport. Close to the rail station .Good breakfast buffet. A small fitness centre with nice sauna. Easely accessed guarded parking. Nice small bar and restaurant with very good service. Free internet access in all rooms. Professional helpfull staff - I like this hotel. Good value for money.

View management response »

Management responseI would like to thank you for leaving the comment concerning your stay at the Novotel Katowice Centrum on tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important to us.We are happy that you appreciated good situation of our hotel, good breakfast buffet, our easily accesssed guarded parking and also our nice bar and restaurant with a very good service. I have already passed your warm words concerning professional and helpfull staff to our team, as it motivates us to be even better in the future. I sincerely invite you to our hotel and I would be delighted to meet you during your next stay with us.Yours sincerely,Danuta BorysiakDeputy Room Division Manager
« hide

Novotel Katowice Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "room"

15th February 2011, Praha

The room was a bit cold, and it was not possible to adjust the temperature by using a thermostat in the room.

View management response »

Management responseI would like to thank you for reviewing the Novotel Katowice Centrum. I am delighted to respond you personally. First of all, I am sorry that in the room occupied by you was a bit cold. Let me explain you that on a radiator in the room there is heating regulation. I am especially pleased that you appreciated the cleanliness and location. Your opinion motivates us to ameliorate quality of services in our hotel. I do hope we will have a pleasure to welcome you back to the Novotel Katowice Centrum.I sincerely invite you to our hotel.Yours sincerely,Danuta BorysiakDeputy Room Division Manager
« hide

Novotel Katowice Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Business"

26th January 2011, Sydney, Australia

Good hotel , clean neat and friendly. Food good as usual.Rooms are neat and clean and comfortable, have stayed there many times will again

View management response »

Management responseI would like to thank you for review the Novotel Katowice Centrum. I am very happy that you appreciated the cleanliness, comfort as well as friendliness of our staff. Your satisfaction with the food offered in our 16th Avenue Restaurant is also the best reward for us. All your remarks concerning quality of our services motivate us to be even better in the future. I sincerely invite you to our hotel again, I would be delighted to meet you during your next stay with us.Yours faithfully,Danuta BorysiakDeputy Room Division Manager
« hide

Novotel Katowice Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect."

6th December 2010, Briga Novarese

This Hotel is perfect as usual. Good service, position and staff.

View management response »

Management response9th December 2010 I would like to thank you for the positive review of our hotel. I am very happy that you are satisfied with our service. It stimulates us to improve our standards. I sincerely invite you to our hotel again, I would be delighted to meet you during your next stay with us. Yours sincerely, Eric Rimbeuf General Manger
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.