Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Portugal Hotels > Oporto Hotels > ibis Porto Centro
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Porto Centro hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Porto Centro
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Air conditioning
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Online Meal Offer - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room a while longer! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 77
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CAVES VINHO PORTO (2.00 km)

Hotel address

Rua da Alegria 29
4000-041 PORTO
PORTUGAL

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 41° 8' 50.04'' W 8° 36' 13.92'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Porto Centro - hotel reviews in Oporto

Hotel code: 3344

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Porto Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel in downtown Porto"

14th September 2013, Clay001, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

We were very satisfied with this Ibis hotel. The staff, rooms and location of the hotel are very good. The only not so good thing is the entrance to the building (between the sidewalk and the lift to the hotel -- yes, the reception is on the 3rd floor) which smells a little bad.The sleeping quality is +++!

ibis Porto Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very clean hotel with friendly staff"

31st August 2013, Axl L, Hong Kong

This hotel is conveniently located at about 10-15 mins walk from the Sao Bento train station. The housekeeping is doing a very good job in keeping the room spotless, and the staff are friendly. The room is not very spacious, but enough for a budget travller.

ibis Porto Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Budget Hotel in a quiet and convenient location in the heart of town"

17th July 2013, AdelaideRobbie, Adelaide

Ibis Port Centro is located in a fairly quiet back street in the old part of Porto. The hotel has reasonable sized rooms with modern facilities. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. There is an onsite cafe for breakfast and light meals. Next door to the hotel is a supermarket (Pingo Doce) which is great for a quick breakfast (try Menu 1) or coffee. In the street, just a few metres away are two good local restaurants (Don Rodrigo and Muca No Porto) that serve excellent local food at very reasonable prices. The biggest plus for this hotel is its location as it is an easy walk from the metro station, close to the local buses and many of the local tourist attractions. For the budget traveler this is a good choice.

ibis Porto Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A portal to Porto"

3rd February 2013, alakimoff, Salem, Oregon, USA

We enjoyed our stay right at the entrance to the old town of Porto. The location was excetllent since it was just off the walking street and close to everything. The service was great and you just could not beat the fact that there was parking and a supermarket all below you.

ibis Porto Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lack of Breakfast"

10th November 2012

Having booked three nights at Ibis Porto, to include breakfast each morning was very annoyed when going down to breakfast at 0540 to be told that they did not do breakfast until 0630 ( all info, including that on the room key cover shown 0400 - 1200 with only a lite breakfast being available 0400 - 0630). So breakfast on our last day was denied but we were still charged then to add insult to injury we were charged for two coffees and then had to pay 14Euro for food at the airport prior to leaving Portugal. Complaint has been sent but apart from an Auto-gen response no further contact received

ibis Porto Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very good budget hotel with perfect location"

3rd July 2012

Very good budget hotel with perfect location near Rua de Santa Catarina with many shops. Supermarket just under the hotel. Same standard of rooms as in other Ibis hotels.

ibis Porto Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "My Stay At Ibis Oporto"

19th June 2012, JamesDean_12, Bristol, United Kingdom

I was surprised by the genuine friendliness of the staff when we arrived. The room as clean and the bed good for sleeping. There was also ample room for working and free WiFi in the lounge area. I also got 30 minutes free wifi in the room. The Hotel is in a good location for exploring the beautiful city of Oporto on foot.

ibis Porto Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A comfortable, clean budget option in Porto"

2nd June 2012, Travelbugonabudget, Chicago, Illinois, USA

Sure, the Ibis may lack the charm and luxury of some independent European hotels, but for the price, you really can't beat the comfort and convenience of the Porto Centro location. For those looking for a safe, welcoming place to hang their hats while traveling, the Ibis is a wonderful option. We liked the newly refurbished rooms, with their welcoming color scheme and ample storage for clothes. We appreciated their environmental commitment and the fact that they had a 24-hour bar for those who might be suffering some travel insomnia. Everything we asked for -- from our wake-up call to arranging a very early morning taxi - was handled without a hitch by friendly, English-speaking staff. These may seem like small things, but believe me, when they're not part of the experience, it can color one's impression, sometimes significantly. So we appreciated the Ibis for exactly what it was: A reliable chain hotel with all the basic amenities.A few things we wish were a little different: The entrance to the hotel is quite depressing, underneath a dark walkway where panhandlers tend to hang out. I can say that the panhandlers we encountered were actually very sweet and friendly folks -- not at all intimidating -- and it was actually nice to have some other human 'eyes on the street' in an otherwise dark point of entry. But it would be nice to see the entrance brightened up a bit if possible.I also wish they offered free wifi in the rooms (it was free in the lounge area only, with a modest fee to pay for use in the rooms) and free breakfast to guests. These are upcharges many budget hotels include in their prices, and it might be a reason I would seek out an alternative next time I travel to Europe. I might actually feel better paying a few dollars more for the room and having these conveniences built in, but that may just be me. All in all, we had a very good experience at the Ibis and I would recommend it to those who like to spend less on their lodging so they have more at their disposal to truly take advantage of all the city has to offer.

ibis Porto Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Life is art in Porto"

28th April 2012

Porto is a great City and hotel Ibis Porto is a very well placed hotel for the weary traveller. The Metro is only minutes from the door and the beautiful Sao Bento railway station, is only 10 min walk. The area is full of restaurants and cafes and next door is a supermarket. The staff are very helpful and hard working, they also all seem to speak perfect English. the breakfast is very good especially the freshly squezzed orange which you get to squezz yourself. The bar prices are on the high side but no more than any hotel in Portugal. The hotel is functional rather than comfortable and is obviously aimed at the commercial sector but ideal for the tourist; who will spend the day sight seeing and come back to sleep. One thing you must do when in porto is eat 'Francesinha' and you will never feel the same about a sandwich again!

ibis Porto Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Amazing service!"

20th February 2012, Baumholder, Germany

The gentleman who checked us in spoke very well English,as he was also training another lady. We inquired about restaurants and culture, and he instantly gave us maps, directions, his personal favorites, mainly the best of everything great that Porto had to offer. He even translated food items for us and made his own map and key of where to go and what to get. This hotel is definitely in a wonderful location with a price that is in everyoneºs budget.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.