Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Italy Hotels > Venice Hotels > Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 12
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 215
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: VENISE CITY CENTRE (10.00 km)

Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana - hotel reviews in Venice

Hotel code: 3307

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good value, clean hotel"

14th September 2013, Makire2012, London, United Kingdom

This is a clean hotel offering well furnished rooms with modern bathroom facilities. The free Wi-Fi in room operated fine. Furthermore secure parking and even a swimming pool were available. It offers very good value for families with children, sharing a room with parents..

View management response »

Management responseDear CustomerThank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.Yours sincerely.Ettore Cavallino,General Manager
« hide

Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best option for middle budget Venice holiday"

19th August 2013, olga_dzyubiy, Kiev, Ukraine

Great hotel, 15 minutes by bus to Venice Piazza de Roma, nice staff, clean rooms, a bit of noise from the road nearby, but you can live with this. They even sell bus tickets at the reception, and give nice travelling tips.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr./Mrs. , Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel. My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels. Yours sincerely,Ettore Cavallino
« hide

Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Mestre"

18th August 2013, Gill D, Monifieth

Easy access from main motorway from Milan and for the short drive to Venice. This hotel was very clean with excellent service, both room service and in the dining room. Staff were happy and very helpful. Lots of information available about travelling to Venice.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr./Mrs. , Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel. My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels. Yours sincerely,
« hide

Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "I'd choose it again"

14th August 2013, karner-ed, Erding, Germany

I know novotel standards and like it very much.breakfast room was a bit too much crowded. But man should know that, if one chooses special offers during summer holidays.For my stay with the family it was perfect to have two rooms next door and with a connection door.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr./Mrs. , Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel. My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels. Yours sincerely,Ettore Cavallino
« hide

Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Restaurant not recommended"

13th August 2013, ericnguyenquang, Paris, France

We stayed for 2 days in Aug 2013 in Novotel Mestre. We chose a family room. I did many Novotel worldwide and this is not the best indeed. Room not well decorated, beds for kids are really uncomfortable. We had dinner the first night at the restaurant: expensive, service unefficient, unorganized, very long wait, and they got mistaken with my meal. I had to wait another 30 min to be served, and waiter did not even apologize!! Swimming pool too small.I don't think I will choose that hotel again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr./Mrs. , Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence. Yours sincerely,Ettore Cavallino
« hide

Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Mestre, near Venice"

2nd August 2013, David B, Melbourne

Comfortable hotel in Mestre, which is the town on the mainland adjoining Venice. A budget way to visit Venice, this hotel is near the motorway junction of Mestre. There are buses in the area that go to Mestre city train station which is the last stop before Venice, however as we had a car we decided to drive and park near the station. The hotel rooms are comfortable, some people have complained about the beds, but I had no problem, maybe they have fixed the lumpiness issue others have talked about. Decent breakfast by Europe Accor standards. We had lunch there the day we arrived as we were starving and there is nothing really close to the hotel to go to eat. The food was just OK, for the price we could have had a lot better elsewhere. I would suggest you only eat there if you really can't be bothered going out. The pool area is nice, but strangely the only access is walking between the tables of the cafe. You will not be disappointed with this hotel, as long as you understand that it is on the outskirts of the town that is outside of Venice. Catching the train to Venice from there is not that bad, and when you come back from Venice every train that leaves Venice station must go though Mestre.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr./Mrs. , Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel. My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels. Yours sincerely,Ettore Cavallino
« hide

Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Cleanliness, Service and Bed need improvement"

26th July 2013, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Good location if you have a car and don't want to stay in Venezia. Free parking available, althouhg it is not under surveillance.Cleanliness, Service and Bed need improvement. They tried to push me a smoking room, although my reservations was made for a non-smoking room. Terrible bed. Good swiming-pool. Good wi-fi.No instructions on how to make internal room-to-room phone calls.Poor check-in (too slowly).

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr./Mrs. , Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence. Yours sincerely,Ettore Cavallino
« hide

Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Okay Overall"

11th July 2013, Hay100

Had to change rooms because the air-conditioning was not working properly in the first room. Member of staff who I dealt with in first instance was not too helpful. However his colleague was very helpfull and immediately agreed to change the room. Good base from which to visit Venice.

View management response »

Management responseDear CustomerThank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.Yours sincerely.Ettore Cavallino,General Manager
« hide

Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Has gone downhill"

6th July 2013, wardclark, New Zealand

We stayed here 5 years ago and thought we would stay again as it was not so bad the first time but I can say it has clearly gone downhill since then!! First thing we noticed when we got to the room was that there were no cups or glasses... Instead they had paper cups (for coffee and tea) and plastic glasses for water or wine!!! They also did not offer the free shuttle service into Venice central (like they did a few years ago) and thirdly (and worse of all), the breakfast was appalling. Full of tour groups all fighting over canned fruit - fatty bacon and dry scrambled eggs washed down with tasteless coffee and cheap juice. Come on Novotel. Either change this to an Ibis or Formule One or make it a bit more classy!!

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr./Mrs. , Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence. Yours sincerely,Ettore Cavallino
« hide

Novotel Venezia Mestre Castellana: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good place to visit Venice"

5th July 2013, radeklozny, Opole, Poland

Good and hotel with friendly staff. Quite big and clean rooms. Reasonable price. Easy transport to Venice by bus. Bus stop located approx. 300 m from the hotel. You can buy all day ticket which include also "Vaporetto" in Venice at the hotel reception. The only remark there is no shuttle to airport. Very good place to visit Venice.

View management response »

Management responseDear CustomerThank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.Yours sincerely.Ettore Cavallino,General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.