Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Spain Hotels > Barcelona Hotels > Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 161
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: DIAGONAL AVENUE (4.00 km)

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi - hotel reviews in Barcelona

Hotel code: 3289

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Barcelona Review"

11th July 2013, Newcastle

The Novotel at Barcelona met all expectations of a 4 star Hotel. It is located close to a tram stop which connects you to the metro. The swimming pool is an added advantage along with a good restaurant and bar. The staff speak English and try very hard to make your stay a pleasant one.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your positive comments on our hotel and our staff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
« hide

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Quality Hotel"

8th July 2013, PerteronBuryRing, Stafford, United Kingdom

Good branded hotel at a fair price in a good location. On motorway exit so no need to drive in the Barcelona traffic, tram and tube direct into centre of city in 20 minutes so great for exploring the city.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comment s about our hotel. We hope you spent a nice stay in our establishment.
« hide

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Wonderful breakfast but far away from city centre"

26th June 2013, Shewithfamily, Katowice, Poland

Nice cheap hotel with rather oldish but clean rooms. The furniture cover is very destroyed. Wonderful breakfast with nice staff. The bar is beeing closed early and a long time before closing the she-barman is not happy to serve you anything more. You have to take about 40 minutes to get to the centre.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments about our breakfast and our team. We are pleased that you enjoyed your trip in our hotel, in spite of the location. About the bar, we will communicate our remark to the manager in order to get it better.
« hide

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "My stay at Novotel Sant Joan Despi"

1st March 2013, adruinshazaen, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Arrived late and was checked in without any hassle. Room and bed were clean & comfortable. Breakfast variety good and wholesome. front desk very helpful in directing me on travelling to Barcelona on the Public transportation network.

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi: 5.0 out of 5 stars "very good value for your money"

8th January 2013, SimoneMMCampos, Sao Paulo, SP

It's a new and good hotel. The staff is friendship, the food at the bar was good and works until 23:00h, the breakfast was good, the hotel is well cleaned, there were place for free parking on the street, there were a corner for kids with games and Xbox, beds and linens was very good. We had interconnected rooms as we are a family of 5 with little kids. It's not in Barcelona city centre and it's 15min from the airport, but for us the location was perfectly because we arrived late in Barcelona airport and should drive to Tarragona next morning. Easy to get there with GPS coordinates. Should stay there again.

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money"

7th November 2012

Friendly, very helpful staff . Warm and relaxing atmosphere overall. Nice and clean, full size bathroom but really average room though. Fresh, full hot breakfast. Choice of fruits, bakery etc. for a perfect start of a busy day.Seems to be far away from the City but TRAM or METRO or even L77 from the airport are just brilliant. Don't buy single tickets EUR 2 each - buy one T10 and save ! What else ? Would come back. Will come back :)

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "quite good hotel"

10th October 2012, sawyerzhao, Shanghai, China

the Wifi is not good, the room do not connected.room is quite clean. good view at North part.really nice service, introduced a lot of Barcelona.and also quite good price as booking online.just a little far away from the down town city.take Train 3 and change to Line 3. need 40min, but located in new area.there's a Supermarket close by. good price also.

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fab hotel to stay in."

28th May 2012, j_fegredo, Staines, United Kingdom

Didn't realse how far away from the centre of Barcelon the hotel was, but despite that everyone was was so helpful and friendly. We had 1 case missing from our flight and they gave us extra toiletries to help us and arrange for our case to be stored for us. Cannot fault them in anyway. There is a direct bus L77 from Terminal 1 and 2 to the hotel and then tram T3 and then metro to the Ramblas. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great place, everything perfect..."

16th February 2012, London

Everything perfect, yes... Restaurant is very good... the rooms are quiet, very large... Service is friendly... Great location, close to tramway stop... Close to motorway, although noise is very small...However... I think that next time, I might go back to Hotel Ibis Sant Joan Despi, which is cheaper, has a better parking, and is overall of a similar quality.

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not bad, but wasn't WOW"

15th September 2011, Cairo, Egypt

After I checked in, there were ants all over the room on the desk, in the drawers, in the bathroom, a little on bed... but as I asked the receptionist to change the room because there were ants in the room they give us another room in just 10 min. People there are so friendly and helpful. Rooms need to be a little restored cause it's kinda an old hotel, not so old but compared to the other Novotel I went to before.

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good choice in Barcelona"

7th August 2011, Szombathely

Car park is useless. Free parking is only in the street, the hotel's parking garage is expensive. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, but the furnitures are a bit old. My children played on X-Box, they liked it, but unfortunately there is only one consol, so only one child can play. Summary, the price-value of this hotel is very good. You can easily go into the city centre with tram and metro, it takes only 25-30 minutes. If you travel to Barcelona, this hotel can be a good choice.

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value!"

2nd August 2011, Skørping

Stayed just one night. Well situated close to motorway but quite a distance to city center. However easy to get there with a combination of tram/metro. Overall satisfied. Free parking possible. One complain - breakfast much to expensive.

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi: 2.0 out of 5 stars "worst novotel I've stayed at"

30th July 2011, hyderabad, india

The staff were nice but the hotel is completely run down and gross. The rooms were like a cheap motel - I didn't even want to sit on the furniture. The whole experience was CHEAP in a bad way! The cups in the bathroom were plastic not glass - you felt like it was a motel and not a novotel.

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good value for money"

31st May 2011, Cluj-Napoca

Good value for money. Good conection with the airport (bus no. 77) and the main points of interest (tram L1, L2). Ussualy Novotel hotels comfort.Only one "-" : the room view (on the roof of the ground floor)Unfortunately we forgot the razor power cable in the electrical outlet from the bathroom and nobody contact us to inform about this.

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect for families with young kids !!"

29th April 2011, Bicesse, Cascais

We were in a double with 2 extra beds for kids; we never felt like no space in the room. Breakfast Buffet expensive but worth it specially with kids. Silence at night gave good night sleep. Close to everything by trum/metr/bus: 15-20m from downtown barcelona by public transportation; 5m from Nou camp by trum; 45m from parc Guell.Hotel for families.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.