Hotel - Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge Hotel

Szechenyi Istvan ter 2 
1051  BUDAPEST
HUNGARY

5,215 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 5,215 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 159.20 EUR Non member rate
From 143.28 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Indoor heated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0-24
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0-24

Business services

  • 17 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Enjoy exclusive accommodation in Budapest. Our 357 rooms and suites offer superb views, Sofitel MyBed, complimentary Wi-Fi, marble bathrooms with luxury toiletries; upgrade to Sofitel Club for the ultimate Budapest accommodation experience.

  • 357 rooms
  • 357 non-smoking rooms
  • 80 family rooms
  • 16 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.5/5 Based on 5,215 reviews

watoow 2017/05/19
« Nice Location. Excellent Service.Good value »

This hotel is located next to the Underground and tramway station. The sightseeing can be easily reached on foot. The shopping area is nearby. We have booked a privilege room.The comfort and services offered were different from a standard room.

U4708CZsusanp 2017/05/06
« Short break away »

Had 5 days at this lovely hotel meeting up with friends from the USA who were ending their river cruise here we are from the uk and already had a holiday booked for may when our friends asked us to join then on their holiday hence we just joined then at the end

lindaOxford 2017/04/29
« Amazing Hotel »

Me and my husband had an amazing stay at this Hotel. Everything was perfect. Each member of staff we met, were friendly and extremely helpful. They were always smiling and so eager to please. We stayed in a luxury club room on the 8th floor, our bedroom was spotlessly clean and well furnished. The view from our room, especially at night, was spectacular! Being on this floor, we had access to Club room where you could have a light breakfast and snacks, or drink champagne overlooking the beautiful Danube! What a treat this was! We had breakfast in the main area, what a vast choice of food and drink on offer!! It was superb! All the waiters and waitresses were pleasant and would offer recommendations of where to visit. A special mention for Georgo, our breakfast waiter, his service was outstanding, he made sure we wanted for nothing. He even made me special pancakes on my last day! It's little things like this that make it special! My husband hurt his ankle while we were there, the lovely girls in the Club lounge kept him supplied with ice, which was much appreciated. I cannot praise this Hotel enough! It's perfectly located for sightseeing whether by boat, tram, tour bus or old fashioned walking!!!

Jean_Bowcott_Sofitel, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Linda, What a fantastic review you shared with us! Let us thank you for taking your time to write about your experience in the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. We greatly appreciate your praise on the work and services of our colleagues in general and those of Gergő from the breakfast restaurant in particular. We may assure you it is a fantastic inspiration for the future improvement of his and our work. In fact, we are grateful you enjoyed the comfort level of your bed, the stunning views from you magnifique luxury club room and the exclusive services of our Executive Lounge. Thank you for trying out our main breakfast area and we are truly happy you liked the wide selection of breakfast items and the high-level services of our colleagues working there. Eventually, we are glad to read about how convenient and flawless your hotel stay was and how much its fabulous location contributed to your 'Budapest experience' We look forward to hosting you in the future as a returning guest of ours. Yours sincerely, Jean Bowcott General Manager

V6749AUmsa 2017/04/23
« 3,5 star hotel experience »

Rooms do not reflect Sofitel's general/expected quality. Renovation should be considered. Service is generally good. However service at breakfast is below average and certainly do not reflect 5 star hotel. We ordered tea, coffee and eggs. Tea and coffee was brought to the table some 15 minutes later and eggs some 20 minutes later.

Jean_Bowcott_Sofitel, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge and for taking the time to tell us about your experiences with us. However, we are very concerned to read that you were not fully satisfied with your room and the service received at breakfast; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for that. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for our Guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We do appreciate you sharing your comments, and it is our hope that you will give us the chance to better serve you in the future. Sincerely yours, Jean Bowcott General Manager

711derrickl 2017/04/10
« Good location, good service, average rooms »

This hotel is right in between Buda and Pest, short walking distance from the nearest Metro if you navigate correctly the first time. We were in a room with no air conditioning but central heating and the hotel reception explained that that it was still considered 'winter' in Budapest. The room was stuffy and we were advised to open the window and light-loving flying bugs flew into the room. We called the reception again and they changed our room to a higher level and class and guessed what, there was air conditioning in that room. The tired looking room was not the Sofitel I experienced in most of Asia. There is a small pool. gym and sauna for the sporty ones. There is a casino for the lucky ones. There is also a business center where you can buy metro/bus ticket at the same price, so buy from the hotel first before heading out to avoid queues and extra charge from the bus driver.

Jean_Bowcott_Sofitel, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting your detailed review of our hotel on Tripadvisor . We very much appreciate every feedback we can get from our clients. However, we are very sorry to read that you experienced inconveniences due to the air-conditioning that we would like to sincerely apologize for. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Jean Bowcott General Manager

461stefanf 2017/04/09
« Amazing personnel in reception and concierge »

The personnel make this hotel, friendly and welcoming. Especially a sincere thank you to the superb reception and concierge personnel – you are amazing. Unfortunately needed some medical treatment during my stay in Budapest, and these guys where 10+++, can´t thank you enough. Looking forward coming back soon.

Robofmarch 2017/02/27
« A very pleasant stay in Budapest »

Very comfortable hotel, It is ideally placed at least for a touristic stay in Budapest, The service level is very good at a level that can be expected from a 5* hotel. We did particularly appreciate the kindness of the personnel. What can you expect more?

HOKOGA 2017/01/09
« Comfort »

I travelled with my family (two small kids) for four days. The hotell has a great position in the city, but primarily the staff was very friendly and helpful in every aspect. The comfort of the beds and the great pool was highly appreciated by us all.

Jean_Bowcott_Sofitel, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were delighted to hear we could make your stay a special one at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge! It was nice to read as well that your experience exceeded your expectations regarding the friendly service provided by our Ambassadors and the comfort of the ‘Sofitel MyBed’! We would be very happy if we could welcome you back again very soon in Budapest. Yours sincerely, Jean Bowcott General Manager

KrystynnSG 2017/01/08
« Perfect Stay at the Sofitel Budapest »

When I arrived early on New Year's Day (at 10.40am), I was pleasantly surprised that my Luxury Room was ready! The doorman/porter was beyond excellent and he immediately took charge of my heavy luggages. Reception: The gentleman manning the Reception Desk was beyond excellent, professional and spoke excellent English. I then asked to be upgraded to the Club Floor Room with access to the Executive Club Lounge. No problem at all. I just needed to pay the difference of 60 Euro. Executive Club Lounge (on the 8th Floor) At the Executive Club Lounge - every one there incl the wait staff were beyond excellent! So attentive to my needs. When I entered the Lounge, I concentrated on taking pictures of the view outside (nice view of the Danube River, Royal Palace and the Gresham Palace next door), a nice young waiter patiently waited until I have taken my photos and asked me what I would like to drink. I feel so at home already. Spa: The lady manning the desk at the Spa was so friendly and welcoming! Very professional. At the Level 1 Restaurant for breakfast: That's where I went for morning breakfast (instead of the Club Lounge) as there were more varieties here. Really delish spread of food for breakfast. As always, the wait staff were excellent and ever-smiling. I was very sad when I had to leave the hotel for home! Every member of the Sofitel Budapest team made me feel sooo welcome at this hotel! I'll definitely be back!

Jean_Bowcott_Sofitel, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Krystynn, What an encouraging review! Thank you so much for posting your positive and detailed review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are more than happy to know that you had a great stay here at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. It is a pleasure to hear as well, you were pleased with the services provided by our Ambassadors, especially by the Bellboys, Reception, Club Sofitel and Spa team. We are glad that you were satisfied with your experience at the breakfast too! Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest. Yours sincerely, Jean Bowcott General Manager

Niall S 2016/12/29
« River View Room in good location »

Bathroom was small for the size of the room. For a river view room I would have expected it to be bigger. Good hotel though in a good location with great views of the danube. Buffet breakfast was great along with the newspapers offered from different regions.

Jean_Bowcott_Sofitel, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Niall, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to hear that the wide variety at our breakfast exceeded your expectations and enjoyed the newspaper selection too! It is also a pleasure to read you had the chance to admire the view of the river Danube too! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Jean Bowcott General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 159.20 EUR Non member rate
From 143.28 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 570 m Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel
Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel
From
From 93.40 EUR Non member rate
From 84.06 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km Novotel Budapest Danube
Novotel Budapest Danube Hotel
From
From 102.00 EUR Non member rate
From 91.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.4 km Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
From
From 66.95 EUR Non member rate
From 60.26 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.5 km ibis Budapest Centrum
ibis Budapest Centrum Hotel
From
From 80.10 EUR Non member rate
From 76.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BUDAPEST
Check Prices