Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Spain Hotels > Sevilla Hotels > Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervion
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervion hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervion
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Fitness centre
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 170
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: GIRALDA (1.00 km)

Hotel address

Avenida Eduardo Dato 71
41005 SEVILLA
SPAIN

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 37° 22' 57.82'' W 5° 58' 19.32'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervion - hotel reviews in Sevilla

Hotel code: 3210

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervion: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel"

15th July 2013, YiannisSparta, Athens, Greece

The hotel is very close to the city center. 5 minutes by taxi, 3 metro stations, or 15 min walk. It is conveniently located in a shopping district with a lot of mega stores around it. The staff is excellent. Breakfast is very good, the rooms are clean. There is a parking space dedicated to hotel customers which is extra cost but with special prices for the hotel clients. In general it is a good choice and the value for money is good.

View management response »

Management responseThank you so much for your comment! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here in Seville. I am glad that you appreciated our hotel services and facilities, and specially the hospitality of our staff and the breaksfat quality. We look forward to seeing you again at Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervión.
« hide

Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervion: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good"

8th July 2013, VMV_SU, Subotica, Serbia

The hotel is nice, but it is obvious that it was built in some other epoque with huge empty space all around (it is not to be taken as a bad remark, rather a style note). Everything is correct and it is to be appreciated as the location is good, the value as well, and the staff is helpful. There is a pool on the terrace (excellent if you spend some days in the summer when it gets very hot). Close to city, transport, shopping. A solution to recommend if you stay in the great city of Sevilla!

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervión.I would like to thank you as well for highlighting the hotel location, our facilities and the hospitality of our staff, who is, that is sure, our best value.We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervión
« hide

Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervion: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very friendly and helpful hotel"

25th June 2013, Coupleover70, Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

We stayed a total of 7 nights on two occasions in June 2013 and found everyone very helpful; A breakfast was set up at 5:30 am so we could get to the train for Granada, Especially Kelly and Ana made every effort to make it a very satisfying experience. They even printed out train schedules for other cities for us.We purchased a bus card at the airport and returned it up our return for a refund of the card price. The hotel is located about 15 minute walk to train station, Santa Justa or by nearby bus. Also the Aeroport bus is just around the corner. A bus to the city center is just outside the hotel. Staying at Novotel Nervion meant that my husband's sleep was not disturbed by the city center late night celebrations.We highly recommend this hotel in Seville.

View management response »

Management responseThank you so much for your comment!It is highly appreciated for us to read from you that you highly recommend this hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our services and facilities, especially the availability and hospitality of our staff, who is, we are sure, our best value. Please be sure I will share it with all our team.We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervión.
« hide

Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervion: 4.0 out of 5 stars "I recommend this hotel."

26th February 2013, s_chikermane, Zaragoza, Spain.

Good, clean & comfortable rooms. Convinient location. Very helpful reception desk. No regular restaurant but many good restaurants are within walkable distance. Had a very comfortable stay with my family.

Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervion: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Chistmas & New Year"

11th January 2013, Estepona, Spain

We have stayed at this hotel many times and noted a definite improvement in the overall presentation although we have always been pleased in the past. We have connecting rooms but they have a separate 'main' entrance which then splits to the 2 rooms so plenty of space and distance from the kids! Christmas is Seville is the best so we will be back.

Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervion: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Value"

6th August 2012, Ang01622, Maidstone, Kent

Although this hotel isn't in the centre, with the metro 3 minutes walk away it is very convenient. Calculate how many trips you are going to make and buy a 10 or 15 trip ticket which you can use as a couple/family. Beware - for a city where many don't go out to eat till 10pm the metro shuts at 11pm but we walked back to the hotel each night - around 25 minutes. We also broke the day up with an hour by the pool which was nice in the heat of the day. Breakfast was good and for an additional charge there was secure parking. A good hotel for a stay in Seville.

Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervion: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not up to most Novotel Hotel Standards"

27th July 2012, eaa1947, gold coast

First all this hotel is very difficult to find using a relatively up to date GPS. Neither using the "point of interest" nor the address given can one find the place. They do not give up grades even to Accor Platinum Card Holders. The rooms and decor are dated. Access to city using Metro is quite easy from the hotel. Staff are quite friendly but the hotel needs some up dating.

Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervion: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average Hotel"

7th July 2012, Newcastle, United Kingdom

This hotel is now only above average. But only just. We've stayed at this hotel on 3 or 4 previous occasions, and things seemed different on this trip. We stayed for a week. The room was on the eight floor and was a decent size. However, there was no storage space for clothing. No shelving or cupboards. We got six coat-hangers between us both. The room was cleaned every day, but the carpet needed to be replaced. It had dirty marks on it, as well as a couple of cigarette burns. Also the 15 minute walk in to Seville city centre seemed quite tortuous. Maybe that's an age thing! On the positive side...the rooftop pool is a massive bonus, and the reception staff were very nice. We wont be staying here again, though. And I'm not really sure the hotel deserves its four star status.

Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervion: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Poor Customer Service!"

3rd June 2012, WorldTravelingMan_62, Goldsboro, North Carolina, USA

Generally speaking, I hold the Novotel chain in high regard, but I was rather disappointed with this hotel, mostly due to the poor level of customer service. When I arrived at the hotel, I inquired about the possibility of taking a day trip to Morocco. Somebody was supposed to look into it and get back to me with some information. But as I suspected, nobody ever did.I had an event planned to go see a Flamenco show. The company running the event called the hotel and left a message indicating where I was to meet the bus. Well, I missed the bus (and the show!), and had to reschedule because the message as to where to meet the bus was flubbed. When I realized that I wasn't going to be picked up, I went back to my room and tried to call the company, but my phone didn't work (I had used it successfully just the other day)!By this time I was steaming mad and ended up going down to the front desk to get some help with placing a call to the company. They told me they would check into what was going on with my phone (TOMORROW!) and let me know what was wrong (nobody at the hotel ever got back to me about my phone for the rest of my stay, which was about 2 or 3 more days!).Speaking of technology, the wireless internet connection in the room was slow and weak. Also, the hotel needs to upgrade the card readers it uses for the elevators and rooms. They use older card readers that require you to swipe your card through . . . several times since the readers are old and often don't properly read the card the first few swipes . . . rather than just insert and remove.I ate in the restaurant one time and was extremely annoyed at the level of service. I went in for lunch when the place was open, and not a soul was in there, including wait staff! Sat there for about 10 minutes, then went to reception to confirm that the restaurant was open. They said yes, then called somebody I guess. Anyway, another 5 minutes or so and somebody shows up to wait on me, the only customer in the place!The room was OK, but I found the bed to be a bit low to the floor for my tastes, and after several nights sleeping on it my back started to hurt. Also, the wall mounted plastic box in the bathroom holding the kleenex should have been replaced. You see, pull one tissue out and the thing goes crashing to the floor! I like the Novotel brand and would stay at one again. But, not at the one in Seville. The primary reason for that view is the poor level of customer service.

Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervion: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value Hotel"

10th May 2012, lysergius, Portsmouth

This hotel is located about 15 minutes walk from the main railway station in Seville. It has a Metro station nearby and tickets can be purchased in the Metro stations. Journey time to the Cathedral area about 5 minutes. There are trains every 5 minutes at peak times.There are many shops in the area and El Corte Ingles - Spain's largest department store chain is 5 minutes walk away. There are also plenty of tapas bars - though if a visit to the city centre will provide a better selection of restaurants. Similarly breakfast can be had for 3.50€ a head at the nearest cafe so no need to pay more.The hotel is clean an functional. Everything needed is right there. Although the decor is nothing special our room had been recently decorated and the bathroom had a bath and shower combo.At around 100 € a night for a large double room this is definitely a place to stay.

Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervion: 4.0 out of 5 stars "city trip"

7th May 2012, bibBrussels_Belgium, Brussels, Belgium

We enjoyed our stay in Novotel Sevilla. the only remark we had was that we were given a smokers room,whilst we are no smokers.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.