Hotel - Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervion
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervion Hotel

Avenida Eduardo Dato 71  Nº R.T.A. H/SE/00979 
41005  SEVILLA
SPAIN

2,035 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,035 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 94.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 20  EUR
  • Seasonal swimming pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 20  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Seasonal swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Clay tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30 - 23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30 - 23:00

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 170 rooms
  • 166 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 110 family rooms
  • 14 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Crib on request
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Suite TV
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Novotel Sevilla Marqués del Nervion

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 2,035 reviews

Richy-UK_1 2017/04/24
« Good hotel, but S-L-O-W service »

This is a good Novotel, giving the high standards of comfort and cleanliness that I expect from Novotel. I had a two night stay and I slept well. The hotel is located on the edge of central Seville, next to the football stadium, with good bus and metro links into central Seville in about 15 minutes. The breakfast was also good. I was however very disappointed with the very inefficient staffing levels. Everytime I needed to interact with a member of staff, I had to wait an unacceptable amount of time. When I arrived to check in, there was one member of staff on the reception desk, and she was giving tourist advice to another customer. After I waited for five minutes, the receptionist left the desk to go over to the Internet PC with her customer to carry on giving out tourist advice. I was stood for over 10 minutes before the receptionist had even acknowledged that I was there. After 10+ minutes of waiting, the recpetionist finally acknowledged me and left her customer on the Internet PC and came to check me in. At no point prior did the recpetionist acknowledge me, or call through to a colleague to come and look after me. If the receptionist had simply said 'good evening sir, I will be with you as soon as I can' that would have made so much difference. As an Accor Platinum card holder, I was given all the Platinum perks that I expected (thank you!). I went to the bar to claim my complimentary welcome drink and there was nobody there to serve me. I waited for 5 minutes, and still nobody came to serve me. I went to recpetion to ask for help, but I saw the same lady who checked me in the previous night giving out more tourist advice. She was taking some time, so I decided to go back to the bar. There was now a member of staff behind the bar, but I had to wait until he finished counting up the money in the cash register before he served me. So overall about 15 minutes wait to get my Platinum welcome drink. The server then did everything he could to deny me my choice of welcome drink, despite the drink I requested being fully compliant with the T's and C's on the drink voucher. Next day I deposited some laundry at recpetion, and I had to wait a while whilst the understaffed reception dealt with the customers ahead of me. At least when I checked out, I was served in good time. No reason to not stay here, just be prepared to wait for everything.

NovSevilla, Responsable Calidad at Novotel Sevilla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are deeply sorry to read your disappointment about your stay at Novotel Sevilla. With reference to your feedback, we are glad that you appreciated our location and the quality of our breakfast but we would like to express our sincerest apologies if you have encountered some challenges that have affected your opinion in our services. We are sorry that you have not been assisted the way you deserved and we hope you will try again our services in order to have the opportunity to revalue the experience. We would like to inform you that your issue has already been discussed with our team. Rest assured that everything you reported will be review in order to improve our service. We look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay. Sincerely, Florence S.

Gordon W 2017/04/03
« Great value for quality accomodation »

This hotel is situated about a 30 minute walk from the historic centre of Seville. It has good bus services to most parts of the city and the airport (20 minutes). Metro Line 1 is also close. There are plenty of good restaurants in the vicinity either for Tapas or a full meal. The rooms are spacious and quiet. Breakfast on the first day (Sunday) was excellent but not quite as good on the following day (Monday) with many options not available as they were out of stock. One wonders how a breakfast restaurant close to a large supermarket can ever be out of bacon or chicken..... but this is a minor quibble for what was otherwise a most pleasant stay.

NovSevilla, Responsable Calidad at Novotel Sevilla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Novotel Sevilla. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, specially our location, the room and also our breakfast. Although I am sorry if you encountered some issues regarding breakfast on monday; for sure we will take your comment as a great oppportunity to enhance our organization. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Sevilla. Sincerely, Florence S.

ludwing d 2017/01/08
« Excellent Hotel, staff anf Location! »

We found Novitel Sevilla to be very well located, quiet and perfecr for our Vacation in Sevilla. We had a rental car and always found space, breakfast was also very good and house keeping was very helpful!!

NovSevilla, Responsable Calidad at Novotel Sevilla, responded to this review

We would really like to thank you for your kind comments and compliments left here on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate all the great comments about our location and our breakfast. Thank you also for pointing out our housekeeping staff. They are always eager to assist guests and make everyone’s stay as enjoyable as possible. Please be sure that I will share your kind words with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Novotel Sevilla. Florence S.

rafaelou 2016/11/05
« Good stay »

Ladies at the front desk were very very kind and helpfull. Special thanks to the one which speak a fluent french which enable us to deal with the taxi driver company about our lost bag days before our arrival. About the room, need a refurbishing asap to reach the Novotel latest standard.

M P 2016/10/31
« Family Room but smelt of smoke »

Found hotel with family rooms i.e. 2 rooms interconnecting for us and the children. Room 1 full price, second room 50% of full price. All good and at a reasonable price. What a disappointment when we arrived. In one of the rooms the previous customers had been smoking. I mentioned this to reception immediately. They organised another clean and it seemed better. But when we returned a few hours later, the smell was still there. As it was late i.e. 10pm my children had to go to bed. Thankfully their room was ok but ours wasn't. So we grinned and bared it. The next morning at check out I mentioned that despite the clean, the room continued to smell. I was told I should have mentioned it the night before because now they couldn't do anything about it. The only thing thing they could do was offer me complimentary parking. This isn't acceptable because even at 10pm at night we wouldn't have been able to move to new rooms because the children needed to get to bed straight away. Additionally the rooms wouldn't have been interconnecting which wasn't an option because we didn't want to be split up as a family. We were in fact on a family holiday. What needs to happen is that if people smoke in the room, there should be a charge made to them (as credit card details are held) and this charge then passed on to the next customer of the room as compensation for their bad manners, selfish behaviour and lack of consideration for other people. At the end of the day, if a hotel offers complimentary bath robes, if you then walk off with them, they will charge your credit card. The same thing should apply if you decide to smoke in a non-smoking room.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 94.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 3.4 km ibis Sevilla
ibis Sevilla Hotel
From
From 59.00 EUR Non member rate
From 56.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.4 km ibis budget Sevilla
ibis budget Sevilla
From
From 43.00 EUR Non member rate
From 43.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SEVILLA
Check Prices