Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Spain Hotels > Alicante Hotels > ibis Alicante
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Alicante hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Alicante
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 79
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: PLAYAS ALICANTE (2.00 km)

Hotel address

Avenida Elche, 114
Calle Bélgica, 3
03008 ALICANTE
SPAIN

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 38° 18' 46.67'' W 0° 31' 2.67''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Alicante - hotel reviews in Alicante

Hotel code: 3200

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Alicante: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Alicante"

23rd August 2013, Toulon

The hotel Ibis Alicante is a very god option to book in Alicante. The sympath of the crew and the instalations with parking are very good. The unique point that it is not good is the location. If you did not have a car, your unique option is a bus which interval in the weekends are almost 1 hour to go to the city (the distance from the center is almost 5 Km). But, even with this distance, this hotel is a very good and not expensive option to booking in the Alicante. The city is wonderful and deserve the visit.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel ibis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely
« hide

ibis Alicante: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis got it right!! (This time)"

14th August 2013, Dorsetyokel, Pego, Spain

We come to Spain every year and always fly out on the Friday to be refreshed fro the Saturday start of our holiday proper. 2 years ago disaster, booked and paid fro 2 rooms arrived at 11pm and only one book showed as booked even though our bookings were shown on my laptop. We walked out!. Now the good bit, the hotel on the Monday credited me and gave us a free stay for our friends last year. We decided to give it a try again this year and all went well. 10 minute drive from airport, staff very welcoming and organised. Made sure our rooms were next to each other. Needed a continental cable for my laptop, and one provided. room clean, air con OK, good sleep. Shower pod very good and the shower gel in a large container was a good thought. Definitely good value for money and would recommend. Room for improvement, TV could have access to British TV channels as i am sure a good number of brits do stay at the IBIS as we do.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel ibis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely
« hide

ibis Alicante: 1.0 out of 5 stars "bad experience, this hotel should be avoided!"

1st July 2013, London, United Kingdom

I stayed for 5 nights and my room was not cleaned on a daily basis, i even mentioned this to reception but nothing was done about it. The staff was doing a permanent noise on the corridor every single morning without allowing me to rest in silence at 8 am.As well as this, I had breakfast in the morning before checking out from the hotel and i suppose the food standards were not appropriate due to ham, cheese and yoghurts kept in a warm environment for too long, i was severely ill for a couple of days after returning back to London due to indigestion!To conclude, I have NEVER encountered such a low level of professionalism, cleanliness and hygene ever before in the accor chain of hotels.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, Madam,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the our Hotel ibis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
« hide

ibis Alicante: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

25th June 2013, dizyking, Calasparra, Spain

The hotel is in a good position for airport and beaches. The room was basic but had enough storage space for a holiday although we were only there one night. We ordered the breakfast package at 7,50 euros per person but were very disappointed with the choice of food.Would not recommend purchasing. You can pay for a coffee or tea seperately.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel ibis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely
« hide

ibis Alicante: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Alicante Ibis"

14th February 2013, SteveBW35, Nissan-lez-Enserune, France

After a long drive it was pleasing to arrive at the hotel. The receptionist was very helpful and patient. We were allocated a room overlooking the sea which was very nice. The room was very comfortable and a good night's sleep was had by all.

ibis Alicante: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent value"

13th February 2013, HJWestcott, Javea, Spain

We stayed 1 night before our flight, as I presume many people do. Booked online for €36 which turned out to be a good bargain. The rooms were spotless, beds large and comfortable, shower complete with all amenities you would expect, service and staff excellent. Breakfast was continental style and more than adequate for €7.50. For a hotel which has a particular market it was value for money and I would stay there again and recommend it.

ibis Alicante: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Airport Access"

26th May 2012, cosmotina, Almeria, Spain

Excellent position for access to airport. Saved us getting up terribly early on day of flight and we had a really good night out in Alicante before flying.

ibis Alicante: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis always great value"

15th May 2012, chrisswinb, Santa Cristina d'Aro, Spain

When travelling we always look out for an Ibis because we always know what to expect great value, great service and usually a reasonable breakfast too. Ibis Alicante was no exception

ibis Alicante: 4.0 out of 5 stars "great place"

18th March 2012, Belfast, United Kingdom

very good location for the airport convenient parking. cool calm, efficient. exactly what one expects from ibis.

ibis Alicante: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel close to Alicante Airport"

21st February 2012, Cumbria United Kingdom

Hotel very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Being able to park on site was a bonus too. ~The hotel was easy to find and being close to the airport helped to make the journey shorter. We would def. stay in this hotel again.

ibis Alicante: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A very nice hotel, litte away from city centre"

21st February 2012, Istanbul

I have stayed at this hotel with my wife. I really liked the staff and the environment. The rooms were nice and they even got the mediterrenean view. I could easily recommend this hotel to a friend. The only thing missing is that there was no hairdryer at the room.

ibis Alicante: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Friendly hotel"

5th January 2012, Budapest, Hungary

The position of the hotel is good for travellers with car. It is about 10 minutes from downtown by car. It is at the seaside but there is a main road between the shore. The staff is very friendly, you can turn to them with any request, your relation can be easily personalized.The rooms are simple but clean. The atmosphere is quiet.the biggest surprise is the kitchen. The dinner was very delicious, the variety of food is big. This generally does not characterize the Ibis kitchen.

ibis Alicante: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Computer says no!"

1st September 2011, Dorsetyokel, Pego, Spain

We arrived at half past midnight on 5th/6th August 2011, having booked in advance on 12th December 2010. We booked in only to be told only one room had been paid for! despite showing print of the reservation confirmation I had, and also firing up my laptop and proving I had paid, the staff simply said their computer system didn't say the same. After frustratingly arguing the point and a very tired family, no headway was made and so we had to get in our car and carry on to our holiday destination. What a start to the holiday. The company emailed me on Monday and apologised accepting I had paid, they then reimbursed my money and offered us a free room/s for next year. Must admit to never being able to prove I was so right and yet get no where. No discretion for staff to make decisions that would avoid situations like this, Ibis need to up their game! plenty of choice out there!

ibis Alicante: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value for money"

22nd May 2011, Warrington

Location near to airport, but very quiet. Overlooking sea on main route into Alicante. Car required, but only 10 minutes drive into town, where there are many places of interest. Hotel was very clean and staff were friendly. Food choice on site reasonable.

ibis Alicante: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Not worth the value"

1st May 2011, London

* Called a head to validate WiFI, they said yes* Paid for the service for 3 days, was onl able to connect 3 times *Staff keep pushing it off to other managers, after the 3 day, staff refer me to a number to 3rd party, staff told me that I had to deal with them. I am not staying at a 3rd party hotel??? Staff was upset because I brought this up to her attention. *Electricity went out at least 3 times*OVERALL EXPERIENCE POOR!!!!

ibis Alicante: 2.0 out of 5 stars "poor reception service"

8th March 2011

Incredible problems checking in because we did not have our passports with us. No mention that this was required in booking confirmation. Problems in booking out as despite showing staff prepaid confirmation notice, they tried to get us to pay again. This indicates either inexperienced staff or poor IT system. Room dated & in need of renovation. Restaurant lacking in any kind of atmosphere & totally overpriced. Reception cluttered with whiteboards with badly written notices, giving a generally shoddy look to a poor quality hotel. Probably the worst Ibis we have ever stayed in.

ibis Alicante: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel"

5th December 2010, bmceuropean, swindon

Have stayed at this hotel on quite a few occassions and it's very good. Very clean, friendly staff, plenty of parking, not too far from town (too far to walk though) close to sea etc. The only critisism would be breakfast can be a bit stale / not much choice unless you get down to it early. If you take breakfast at say 10.00am it's looking a bit tired by then, but overall, an excellent hotel.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.