Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel
The Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square is a modern 4-star hotel in the historic centre of Prague. Located just a short walk away from the National Museum and Prague Convention Centre, this hotel is ideal for business and leisure trips. After a day spent visiting the sites, relax and unwind in our sauna or indoor heated pool at Novotel.
This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.
Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
Fast check-out: Simply return your key
Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
Fast check-out: Simply return your key
GPS : 50.074942, 14.428032
Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.
A modern spacious room with King bed, en suite bath/shower, sofa bed, large ergonomic work area, 26" LCD TV with pay movies and internet access, broadband connection, hair dryer, minibar, tea/coffee. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.
All our Superior room features with added products and services: coffee machine, Ipod docking station, extra bathroom amenities, bathrobe & slippers. Complimentary internet access, local calls and water. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.
Large, well-designed, the suite includes two bedrooms and a bathroom. It offers unbeatable facilites: two flat screen TV's, bath robes and unlimited access to our fitness... Up to 2 adults and 2 children.
A spacious room with King bed, en suite bath or shower, sofa bed, work area, TV with pay movies and internet access, broadband connection, hair dryer, safe and tea/coffee. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.
Local and international specialties. Dietetic menu also available.
Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com
Very close to town centre by just a couple of stops by metro or tram ride. If it was summer, we would walk down to the Wenceslas square. Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool is also reasonable size and sauna is nice addition which we were allowed to use even after checking out. Breakfast is high standard and nothing else to complain.
Dear hiroshik229, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay and were satisfied with our hotel. Thank you so much for highlighting the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. This is great to see and I will be sure to pass on your comments to them. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Prague. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations
excellent staff and service. unortunately the room was way to hot to have a comfortable night sleep. i assume it is communal heating as we had no way of turning the heating off. maintenance just turn our aircon on. this did nothing even at the lowest temperature setting with the fan at full blast as the heat was too constant. we also couldn't open a window to let some fresh air in. not particularly good for health. surely the guest should control the temperature of the room how they want. the heat did not change through the night. i understand being to hot in in summer but not in winter.
Dear richardnY2740OV, thank you very much for your review following your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you found our staff to be excellent and that you were satisfied with their service. I regret to read that you did not feel comfortable in your room due to high temperature. I would like to mention that the airconditioning system is set to the heating mode during the winter season and it does not enable the cooling function. Our airconditioning system enables us use only one of its functions. When the outside temperature becomes higher during the day, we always reduce the heating and do our best to set the temperature to the most pleasant level, but it is sometimes difficult to fully meet our guests' expectations. Please accept my apologize. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and I hope that your overall stay in Prague was pleasant. Sincerely, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations
Good value for the money. Since the room is a bit too hot you can ask for a fan at the reception (the window is sealed and the coolong system doesn(t work in the winter - it can only warm the room not cooling it down - ). The shower at the spa only have cold water (or tepid/lulewarm at best). and there is no jacuzzi unfortunatly. The breakfast is quite good but the weithers clean the tables too fast sometimes. About the television: only few channels are available but I guess this is a minor details. One word about the wifi: in my room the signal was too weak to really use it and this can be annoying. The location is quite central and close to the metro and tramways lines to get everywhere. This hotel offers good value for the money overall. The spa is good enough a part from the comld water of the shower. The swimming pool is clean and big enough to actually sweem. The sauna is quite warm even early in the morning.
Dear io417, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to read that overall you had a good stay in our hotel and that you were able to take full advantage of the swimming pool and sauna. I am very sorry that you experienced problems with the WIFI connection. Our HQ is currently working on this topic and improvement of the service, as this is our most urgent point especially during busy high season days. I hope that might you visit our hotel again, you will experience an improvement. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thanks for sharing this with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations
The hotel was clean, with good facilities and mostly lovely staff. The front desk was mostly helpful and the gentleman behind the bar was very kind in helping clean my children's bottles etc. The food was good and although it would have been nice to see more variety there was some variation. Prices are on the expensive side but it was what I expected for a hotel right on top of the centre of Prague. Swimming pool and gym facilities were good with a lovely sauna but the swimming pool could have done with being about 2 degrees warmer as if I stayed still for longer than 2 minutes then you would start to shiver. The rooms were lovely and clean with all the facilities you would expect only criticism for me was the bed was too hard for my wife and I so not the best few nights sleep. This is obviously a preference thing as some will love a hard bed. Being one stop on the Metro from the centre is prefect for tourists and there are plenty of local pubs/restaurants if you want to sample some local foods etc. Overall this hotel is not without its faults I felt it was a very good hotel and I would suggest it to others with all the caveats above in this review.
Dear 800waleedj, Thank you for taking the time to give us a detailed review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you had a good experience. Thank you for your feedback about the staff, it is always great to give them positive comments. We are glad that you were happy with the hotel rooms, facilities and the location. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations
i allways stay at this hotel.Nice pool,central,so friendly stuff and not to much noise from the street.Gives you good sleep.They have patio,you can eat breakfast or dinner there, have one or two drinks,very nice.Some rooms have balcony,suitet is beatyful.
Dear dagmar1957, thank you a lot for such a great review. We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel, friendly staff and nice location. It is always our pleasure to take care of you and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations
The Novotel Praha is more like a Mercure. It has larger rooms than the IBIS and a swimming pool but not of the standard I am used to from Novotel. When I ordered a chocolate souffle at dinner I got a chocolate fondant. In fact the waiter called it a fondant when he served it. You should call things by their proper name if not it is confusing to the customer. I paid for my booking before I left Australia. When I arrived at the hotel I gave my credit card and Advantage Plus to the reception but they handed it back and said they had all the details on the computer. I hd a booking fro 4 nights. On the second night I had dinner and signed the bill to charge the meal to the room and after I had left the restaurant and gone to bed the reception rang and wanted me to come and pay for the meal. I had gone to bed and said I would do it in the morning. But they insisted that they could not close the computer and if I didn't come and pay for the meal straight away the staff would have t pay for my meal. I had to change from my pyjamas and come to reception at 10.30 p.m and make a payment. After that I didn't have any meals or drinks in the hotel.
Dear Pren W, Thank you very much for your review that you posted on Tripadvisor, your feedback is very important to us. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with your payment that you have experienced during your stay. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion and that it had an impact on the overall experience of your stay. I can ensure you that we will be taking the appropriate measures to address this issue and prevent future occurrence. We certainly take your feedback regarding a chocolate souffle into consideration. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations
Had a wonderful stay in one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in! Staff were very helpful and courteous and the Hotel room and public areas were very clean. Would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel to anyone. we travelled as a group attending a football match and on behalf of my travelling companions we thank the Hotel management and especially the staff for an extremely pleasant stay! On the down side it is not exactly close to Wenceslas Square but very close to the I P Pavlova metro station. Well done Novotel.
Dear ulsterwolf545, Wow! Thank you very much for your kind words about your experience. I am so pleased that you were made to feel welcome and were well taken care of. We look forward to sharing your thoughts with our team and will certainly pass on your thanks to them as you have requested. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations
The room was spacious enough for a party of 4. Hotel location was great. Near every hot spot within the city. Amazing staff and awesome breakfast. Pool was bit small and too deep for small children but who needs a pool when you have an entire city to discover. Already planning my next visit...
Dear ayalajay, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay. We are very happy to see that you were satisfied with your experience and had an enjoyable family stay. See you again soon! Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest relations
Great room. Clean and good ac. Good breakfast. Great location just a few minutes to centre and 100m to subwaystation. Use subway ...CHEAP ! Parking under hotel with elevator up to room. Pool and sauna. Just great !!!!
Dear Peder E, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay and were happy with the location with easy access to public transport. Thanks for highlighting the pool facilities and our underground parking. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest relations
When making a booking at this hotel: