Hotel - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

38 Katerinska 
12000  PRAGUE
CZECH REPUBLIC

1,577 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,577 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 97.00 EUR Non member rate
From 87.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air Conditioning
  • Currency exchange  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air Conditioning
  • Currency exchange  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 -24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 146 rooms
  • 146 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 144 family rooms
  • 30 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 1,577 reviews

Z6414QJchadm 2017/02/19
« Great Value & Location »

Centered between everything you'll want to visit. Helpful staff for an authentic stay. Use the wifi before going out to map or else you will get lost very easily. Felt very safe and secure coming and going.

Eva J, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Z6414Qjchadm, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read that you found us ideally located for sightseeing and that we have fulfilled your expectations in regards to value for money. I am really happy that my colleagues made your stay pleasant and hope you fully enjoyed your trip to Prague. We will be very happy to welcome you back again! Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

hiroshik229 2016/12/25
« Nice clean hotel »

Very close to town centre by just a couple of stops by metro or tram ride. If it was summer, we would walk down to the Wenceslas square. Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool is also reasonable size and sauna is nice addition which we were allowed to use even after checking out. Breakfast is high standard and nothing else to complain.

Eva J, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear hiroshik229, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay and were satisfied with our hotel. Thank you so much for highlighting the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. This is great to see and I will be sure to pass on your comments to them. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Prague. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

richardnY2740OV 2016/12/23
« too hot in winter »

excellent staff and service. unortunately the room was way to hot to have a comfortable night sleep. i assume it is communal heating as we had no way of turning the heating off. maintenance just turn our aircon on. this did nothing even at the lowest temperature setting with the fan at full blast as the heat was too constant. we also couldn't open a window to let some fresh air in. not particularly good for health. surely the guest should control the temperature of the room how they want. the heat did not change through the night. i understand being to hot in in summer but not in winter.

Eva J, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear richardnY2740OV, thank you very much for your review following your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you found our staff to be excellent and that you were satisfied with their service. I regret to read that you did not feel comfortable in your room due to high temperature. I would like to mention that the airconditioning system is set to the heating mode during the winter season and it does not enable the cooling function. Our airconditioning system enables us use only one of its functions. When the outside temperature becomes higher during the day, we always reduce the heating and do our best to set the temperature to the most pleasant level, but it is sometimes difficult to fully meet our guests' expectations. Please accept my apologize. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and I hope that your overall stay in Prague was pleasant. Sincerely, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

io417 2016/12/18
« Good value »

Good value for the money. Since the room is a bit too hot you can ask for a fan at the reception (the window is sealed and the coolong system doesn(t work in the winter - it can only warm the room not cooling it down - ). The shower at the spa only have cold water (or tepid/lulewarm at best). and there is no jacuzzi unfortunatly. The breakfast is quite good but the weithers clean the tables too fast sometimes. About the television: only few channels are available but I guess this is a minor details. One word about the wifi: in my room the signal was too weak to really use it and this can be annoying. The location is quite central and close to the metro and tramways lines to get everywhere. This hotel offers good value for the money overall. The spa is good enough a part from the comld water of the shower. The swimming pool is clean and big enough to actually sweem. The sauna is quite warm even early in the morning.

Eva J, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear io417, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to read that overall you had a good stay in our hotel and that you were able to take full advantage of the swimming pool and sauna. I am very sorry that you experienced problems with the WIFI connection. Our HQ is currently working on this topic and improvement of the service, as this is our most urgent point especially during busy high season days. I hope that might you visit our hotel again, you will experience an improvement. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thanks for sharing this with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

800waleedj 2016/12/17
« Overall Very Good »

The hotel was clean, with good facilities and mostly lovely staff. The front desk was mostly helpful and the gentleman behind the bar was very kind in helping clean my children's bottles etc. The food was good and although it would have been nice to see more variety there was some variation. Prices are on the expensive side but it was what I expected for a hotel right on top of the centre of Prague. Swimming pool and gym facilities were good with a lovely sauna but the swimming pool could have done with being about 2 degrees warmer as if I stayed still for longer than 2 minutes then you would start to shiver. The rooms were lovely and clean with all the facilities you would expect only criticism for me was the bed was too hard for my wife and I so not the best few nights sleep. This is obviously a preference thing as some will love a hard bed. Being one stop on the Metro from the centre is prefect for tourists and there are plenty of local pubs/restaurants if you want to sample some local foods etc. Overall this hotel is not without its faults I felt it was a very good hotel and I would suggest it to others with all the caveats above in this review.

Eva J, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear 800waleedj, Thank you for taking the time to give us a detailed review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you had a good experience. Thank you for your feedback about the staff, it is always great to give them positive comments. We are glad that you were happy with the hotel rooms, facilities and the location. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

dagmar1957 2016/11/15
« central,nice location »

i allways stay at this hotel.Nice pool,central,so friendly stuff and not to much noise from the street.Gives you good sleep.They have patio,you can eat breakfast or dinner there, have one or two drinks,very nice.Some rooms have balcony,suitet is beatyful.

Eva J, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear dagmar1957, thank you a lot for such a great review. We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel, friendly staff and nice location. It is always our pleasure to take care of you and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 97.00 EUR Non member rate
From 87.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.5 km Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 118.00 EUR Non member rate
From 106.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.6 km ibis Praha Old Town
ibis Praha Old Town Hotel
From
From 84.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2 km ibis Praha Mala Strana
ibis Praha Mala Strana Hotel
From
From 65.00 EUR Non member rate
From 61.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PRAGUE
Check Prices