Hotel - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

38 Katerinska 
12000  PRAGUE
CZECH REPUBLIC

1,491 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,491 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 76.00 EUR Non member rate
From 68.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 76.00 EUR

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

The Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square is a modern 4-star hotel in the historic centre of Prague. Located just a short walk away from the National Museum and Prague Convention Centre, this hotel is ideal for business and leisure trips. After a day spent visiting the sites, relax and unwind in our sauna or indoor heated pool at Novotel.

Hotel extras
  • Sauna, fitness centre and indoor heated pool
  • Selection of international and local cuisine
  • Complimentary WIFI internet access
  • 15-minute walk from Wenceslas Square
  • 30-minute drive from Vaclav Havel Airport
This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air Conditioning
  • Currency exchange  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air Conditioning
  • Currency exchange  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 -24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
See all services

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • Superior Room
    Superior Room

    A modern spacious room with King bed, en suite bath/shower, sofa bed, large ergonomic work area, 26" LCD TV with pay movies and internet access, broadband connection, hair dryer, minibar, tea/coffee. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.

  • Executive Room
    Executive Room

    All our Superior room features with added products and services:  coffee machine, Ipod docking station, extra bathroom amenities, bathrobe & slippers. Complimentary internet access, local calls and water. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.

  • Suite
    Suite

    Large, well-designed, the suite includes two bedrooms and a bathroom. It offers unbeatable facilites: two flat screen TV's, bath robes and unlimited access to our fitness... Up to 2 adults and 2 children.

  • Standard Room
    Standard Room

    A spacious room with King bed, en suite bath or shower, sofa bed, work area, TV with pay movies and internet access, broadband connection, hair dryer, safe and tea/coffee. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.

  • 146 rooms
  • 146 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 144 family rooms
  • 30 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • Airconditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

COTE JARDIN Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Lunch 06:30 - 00:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 06:30 - 00:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

COTE JARDIN Type of cuisine: International


Local and international specialties. Dietetic menu also available.

Find out more and book
LE BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BAR

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 7
  • Maximum size: 171 m²
  • Maximum capacity: 140
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 90

Our customer reviews for Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 1,491 reviews

hiroshik229 2016/12/25
« Nice clean hotel »

Very close to town centre by just a couple of stops by metro or tram ride. If it was summer, we would walk down to the Wenceslas square. Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool is also reasonable size and sauna is nice addition which we were allowed to use even after checking out. Breakfast is high standard and nothing else to complain.

Eva J, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear hiroshik229, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay and were satisfied with our hotel. Thank you so much for highlighting the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. This is great to see and I will be sure to pass on your comments to them. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Prague. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

richardnY2740OV 2016/12/23
« too hot in winter »

excellent staff and service. unortunately the room was way to hot to have a comfortable night sleep. i assume it is communal heating as we had no way of turning the heating off. maintenance just turn our aircon on. this did nothing even at the lowest temperature setting with the fan at full blast as the heat was too constant. we also couldn't open a window to let some fresh air in. not particularly good for health. surely the guest should control the temperature of the room how they want. the heat did not change through the night. i understand being to hot in in summer but not in winter.

Eva J, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear richardnY2740OV, thank you very much for your review following your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you found our staff to be excellent and that you were satisfied with their service. I regret to read that you did not feel comfortable in your room due to high temperature. I would like to mention that the airconditioning system is set to the heating mode during the winter season and it does not enable the cooling function. Our airconditioning system enables us use only one of its functions. When the outside temperature becomes higher during the day, we always reduce the heating and do our best to set the temperature to the most pleasant level, but it is sometimes difficult to fully meet our guests' expectations. Please accept my apologize. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and I hope that your overall stay in Prague was pleasant. Sincerely, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

io417 2016/12/18
« Good value »

Good value for the money. Since the room is a bit too hot you can ask for a fan at the reception (the window is sealed and the coolong system doesn(t work in the winter - it can only warm the room not cooling it down - ). The shower at the spa only have cold water (or tepid/lulewarm at best). and there is no jacuzzi unfortunatly. The breakfast is quite good but the weithers clean the tables too fast sometimes. About the television: only few channels are available but I guess this is a minor details. One word about the wifi: in my room the signal was too weak to really use it and this can be annoying. The location is quite central and close to the metro and tramways lines to get everywhere. This hotel offers good value for the money overall. The spa is good enough a part from the comld water of the shower. The swimming pool is clean and big enough to actually sweem. The sauna is quite warm even early in the morning.

Eva J, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear io417, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to read that overall you had a good stay in our hotel and that you were able to take full advantage of the swimming pool and sauna. I am very sorry that you experienced problems with the WIFI connection. Our HQ is currently working on this topic and improvement of the service, as this is our most urgent point especially during busy high season days. I hope that might you visit our hotel again, you will experience an improvement. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thanks for sharing this with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

800waleedj 2016/12/17
« Overall Very Good »

The hotel was clean, with good facilities and mostly lovely staff. The front desk was mostly helpful and the gentleman behind the bar was very kind in helping clean my children's bottles etc. The food was good and although it would have been nice to see more variety there was some variation. Prices are on the expensive side but it was what I expected for a hotel right on top of the centre of Prague. Swimming pool and gym facilities were good with a lovely sauna but the swimming pool could have done with being about 2 degrees warmer as if I stayed still for longer than 2 minutes then you would start to shiver. The rooms were lovely and clean with all the facilities you would expect only criticism for me was the bed was too hard for my wife and I so not the best few nights sleep. This is obviously a preference thing as some will love a hard bed. Being one stop on the Metro from the centre is prefect for tourists and there are plenty of local pubs/restaurants if you want to sample some local foods etc. Overall this hotel is not without its faults I felt it was a very good hotel and I would suggest it to others with all the caveats above in this review.

Eva J, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear 800waleedj, Thank you for taking the time to give us a detailed review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you had a good experience. Thank you for your feedback about the staff, it is always great to give them positive comments. We are glad that you were happy with the hotel rooms, facilities and the location. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

dagmar1957 2016/11/15
« central,nice location »

i allways stay at this hotel.Nice pool,central,so friendly stuff and not to much noise from the street.Gives you good sleep.They have patio,you can eat breakfast or dinner there, have one or two drinks,very nice.Some rooms have balcony,suitet is beatyful.

Eva J, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear dagmar1957, thank you a lot for such a great review. We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel, friendly staff and nice location. It is always our pleasure to take care of you and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

Pren W 2016/10/05
« Novotel Praha »

The Novotel Praha is more like a Mercure. It has larger rooms than the IBIS and a swimming pool but not of the standard I am used to from Novotel. When I ordered a chocolate souffle at dinner I got a chocolate fondant. In fact the waiter called it a fondant when he served it. You should call things by their proper name if not it is confusing to the customer. I paid for my booking before I left Australia. When I arrived at the hotel I gave my credit card and Advantage Plus to the reception but they handed it back and said they had all the details on the computer. I hd a booking fro 4 nights. On the second night I had dinner and signed the bill to charge the meal to the room and after I had left the restaurant and gone to bed the reception rang and wanted me to come and pay for the meal. I had gone to bed and said I would do it in the morning. But they insisted that they could not close the computer and if I didn't come and pay for the meal straight away the staff would have t pay for my meal. I had to change from my pyjamas and come to reception at 10.30 p.m and make a payment. After that I didn't have any meals or drinks in the hotel.

Eva J, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Pren W, Thank you very much for your review that you posted on Tripadvisor, your feedback is very important to us. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with your payment that you have experienced during your stay. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion and that it had an impact on the overall experience of your stay. I can ensure you that we will be taking the appropriate measures to address this issue and prevent future occurrence. We certainly take your feedback regarding a chocolate souffle into consideration. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

ulsterwolf545 2016/09/08
« wonderful hotel! but not exactly on the square! »

Had a wonderful stay in one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in! Staff were very helpful and courteous and the Hotel room and public areas were very clean. Would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel to anyone. we travelled as a group attending a football match and on behalf of my travelling companions we thank the Hotel management and especially the staff for an extremely pleasant stay! On the down side it is not exactly close to Wenceslas Square but very close to the I P Pavlova metro station. Well done Novotel.

Eva J, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear ulsterwolf545, Wow! Thank you very much for your kind words about your experience. I am so pleased that you were made to feel welcome and were well taken care of. We look forward to sharing your thoughts with our team and will certainly pass on your thanks to them as you have requested. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations

ayalajay 2016/07/21
« Prague experience »

The room was spacious enough for a party of 4. Hotel location was great. Near every hot spot within the city. Amazing staff and awesome breakfast. Pool was bit small and too deep for small children but who needs a pool when you have an entire city to discover. Already planning my next visit...

Eva J, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear ayalajay, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay. We are very happy to see that you were satisfied with your experience and had an enjoyable family stay. See you again soon! Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest relations

Peder E 2016/07/21
« Good hotel with pool and parking »

Great room. Clean and good ac. Good breakfast. Great location just a few minutes to centre and 100m to subwaystation. Use subway ...CHEAP ! Parking under hotel with elevator up to room. Pool and sauna. Just great !!!!

Eva J, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Peder E, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay and were happy with the location with easy access to public transport. Thanks for highlighting the pool facilities and our underground parking. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest relations

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 76.00 EUR Non member rate
From 68.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel
From
From 49.00 EUR Non member rate
From 46.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.5 km Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 62.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.6 km ibis Praha Old Town
ibis Praha Old Town Hotel
From
From 65.00 EUR Non member rate
From 61.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2 km ibis Praha Mala Strana
ibis Praha Mala Strana Hotel
From
From 49.00 EUR Non member rate
From 46.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PRAGUE
Select your dates 76.00 EUR Book from 76.00 EUR