Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Rotherham Hotels > ibis Rotherham East
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Rotherham East hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Rotherham East
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Half-board stay - online offer - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 86
  • Hotel location: Beside a golf course
  • Main point of interest: HELLABY INDUSTRIAL PARK (0.08 km)

ibis Rotherham East - hotel reviews in Rotherham

Hotel code: 3163

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Rotherham East: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis - Rotherham East"

17th September 2013, Kerbstone, Worcester, United Kingdom

Situated perfectly for my requirements. Have stayed on several occasions now and considered value for money. Pleasant and comfortable rooms. Good shower arrangements. Bathroom 'furniture' a little marked and consequently a bit 'untidy' in appearance.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Kay Buttery
« hide

ibis Rotherham East: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

16th September 2013, Pete81E, Oxford, United Kingdom

This was a great change from our usual 'budget' hotel chain. The rooms were great, spotlessly clean. The breakfast was definitely worth the money. The location is ideal just a few hundred yards off the motorway and with a pub, Morrisons supermarket, McDonalds and pizza restaurant within 200 yards.The only reason the room does not get excellent is because I prefer to have a bath and the room has a walk-in shower room (which was still great). Also one of our party had a room on the motorway side and did say there was slight noise - although on the supermarket side it was as quiet a hotel as I have been in recently.Overall, thoroughly recommended even at full price, but booking early with 30% off it was tremendous value.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Kay Buttery
« hide

ibis Rotherham East: 4.0 out of 5 stars "No hot water"

16th September 2013, lainton4, Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom

My Sister and I found we had no hot water in our room so I went to reception to tell them and the lady there could not have done more to help us, she said we could use the shower next door to us and then found no hot water there either so arranged for us to move to another room and even helped us move.Later in the evening we heard a knock on the door and the same lady brought my Sister back her car keys which we had left in the first room. We were given a free breakfast to say sorry for our inconvenience.Only sorry I didn't get the ladies name but thank you

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable despite the problem you had with the hot water. Kind RegardsKay Buttery
« hide

ibis Rotherham East: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Brilliant price - surprisingly good hotel"

5th September 2013, skodanorman, Aberystwyth, United Kingdom

Prebooked the hotel room for £30. Having previously stayed in etap's we were expecting sufficient, but basic accomodation. Very surprised by the quality of this hotel being a comfort, making it incredible value for money. Location was spot on. Room was lovely. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were friendly. Free wi-fi was useful. Downsides were limited to a very slow lift (and stairs being well out of the way), the TV was hard to use and stopped working completely at one point and the breakfasts were very expensive. But overall, a great hotel.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Hope to see you on your next trip.Kind regards, Kay Buttery
« hide

ibis Rotherham East: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location at Rotherham"

29th August 2013

+ Staff friendly and helpful- some rooms booked had stains on bed settee or floor otherwise very clean+. Good value for money with 2 nights bookings+. Reasonable selection of breakfast items+. Very good location for wedding attendance at nearby venue

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to theIbis Rotherham. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Kay Buttery
« hide

ibis Rotherham East: 4.0 out of 5 stars "uk tour"

21st August 2013, marlon2013, Hullbridge, United Kingdom

we experienced a pleasant stay,though rooms could be cooler in waem weather.our room was not cleaned after the first night.however staff were very apologetic and offered us a free breakfast on our second morning.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kind regards, kay Buttery
« hide

ibis Rotherham East: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good value but can be noisy"

14th August 2013, fay g, brighton

have stayed before, will stay again but last time suffered at the weekend from noisy families failing to control their children, door slamming, running up and down corridors. We didn't complain as they shut up after an hour, we were getting to the stage where we were going to complain, but perhaps we were beaten to it. Not the hotel's fault and in the main, its a reasonably priced comfortable and convenient place to stay

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments. Apologies for the noise disturbances on this particular stay. I am so glad you will be staying with us again in the future.Kind regards, Kay Buttery
« hide

ibis Rotherham East: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A Change"

13th August 2013, mickey933, Shrewsbury, United Kingdom

Having spent a lot of time staying at Travelodge,i thought a change to Hotel Ibis was worth a try. I have no complaints about either to be honest,except,free WiFi with Ibis and generally,a cleaner environment.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mickey993Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,Kay Buttery
« hide

ibis Rotherham East: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great stay"

3rd August 2013, dawnhall30, Maidstone, United Kingdom

Excellent price, very friendly staff great hotel very clean food great would highly recommend and will stay again ,this was very close to where i needed to be, very big shower, could do with more t.bags and milk when staying more than 1 night, but not a problem when asked for more.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for leaving your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please note, extra tea, coffee and milk are available from reception 24/7. I hope to welcome you back to the Ibis Rotherham East in the very near future.Kind regards,Kay Buttery
« hide

ibis Rotherham East: 3.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Rotherham"

23rd July 2013, IanPatrickMicheal, Sheffield, United Kingdom

Not a bad location for Chesterfield or Sheffield and easy access to M1. Plenty of parking available and only a little road noise at night. The rooms are OK nothing wonderful, but the service and restaurant staff could do with a tidy up. I waited far too long to order food and they kept passing me over and over again at the bar counter. I am sure the food is ok and cooked cleanly but the staff appearance can put you off as they appear very untidy. Having said that they were polite when it came to serving and eventually taking food orders. Back to IBIS North Chesterfield again I think

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Rotherham. We have noted your comments about the staff appearance, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Kay Buttery
« hide

ibis Rotherham East: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Clean, Comfortable and good for the price"

17th July 2013, masklin, UK

The hotel was clean, comfortable and for the price very good value for money. I was please to see the room included free Tea & Coffee, but kids were a bit disappointed with the limit range of free TV channels. The room doesn't have air con either which normally isn't a problem in the UK. It's convenient being close the the Motorway and also the fact there is a Morrisons supermarket, Pub & McDonalds on the same site. I would certainly use this hotel again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Rotherham. It has been great to see some sunshine for a change, and, although we do not have air conditioning, we did all we could to keep you as cool as possible by closing the curtains, opening windows, providing sheets instead of duvets and offering complimentary drinking water in the receprion. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Kay Buttery
« hide

ibis Rotherham East: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great staff"

7th July 2013, molly88751, Surbiton, United Kingdom

I stay here a few times a year to visit family.....The staff are very friendly and helpful.I don't normally have breakfast but when I have, I hate only have a side plate to eat from. if your going to offer breakfast then a normal size plate would be better...your the only hotel ive stayed in does small side plates.....Its very embarrassing to have food fall off plate!!

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. With regards to your comments about the size of the breakfast plates, we do have a notice displayed asking our guests, as part of Planet 21, to help us to sustain our planet's resources, To do this we offer a smaller plate to avoid wasteage, however, we welcome guests to refil thier plate at the buffet or we are happy to provide a larger plate upon request.I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Kay Buttery
« hide

ibis Rotherham East: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stay"

6th July 2013, Blowery679, Manchester, United Kingdom

We have stayed many times at this hotel and always favoured it . This time for some reason the room floor hadn't been cleaned and the soap containers were empty.. The plastic cups were cracked and so unusable. The room was as always and a good night sleep was had.Reception was told but little concern shown.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Rotherham.I am saddened to hear that your stay was not up to the usual standard that you have experienced previously. We have noted your comments, which we are now addressing. Kind regards, Kay Buttery
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.