Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Belgium Hotels > Mechelen Hotels > Novotel Mechelen Centrum
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Mechelen Centrum hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Mechelen Centrum
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Planet 21 Platine
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
    • Late Check Out - Paying
    • Children's Restaurant Menu - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 122
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: GROTE MARKT (0.50 km)

Hotel address

Van Beethovenstraat 1
To reach hotel by car, use:
Hoogstraat
2800 MECHELEN
BELGIUM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 1' 33.03'' E 4° 28' 34.83'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Mechelen Centrum - hotel reviews in Mechelen

Hotel code: 3154

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Mechelen Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "No fresh air"

12th September 2013, TonnyWalker, Breda, The Netherlands

Small room. No window can open so no fresh air, only airco. I use to sleep with windows open. Swore throat when I woke up. Breakfast Okay. It was close to the center of the town. Close to the hotel are a lot of bars and restaurants. Nightlife is okay, no noise. Very friendly staff. Parking is not easy to find, a lot of one way roads so we had to turn and turn. At least just parked the car at Rodekruisplein (for free)

Novotel Mechelen Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "nice in the city center"

26th April 2012, adistrict, Ewijk

everything was good, diner, breakfast, service, and Mechelen is nice, cosey and the Hotel is in the city center! a supermarket 20 meters from the hotel and 50 meters for Vlamish Fries!!Only the view in the chamber was 0,0

Novotel Mechelen Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic Service"

28th March 2012, Munich

Staff went well beyond expectations. Child friendly. Breakfast quality was OK, certainly not worth the 20 EUR pp or so that they ask for.

Novotel Mechelen Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location"

6th January 2012, Strabane, United Kingdom

I had to admit the hotel has the excellent location, central, close to all amenities(Grote Market, shops, pubs and restaurants and also not far away from the railway station).We had to use the sofa in our room, so the room seemed a little small. The bed's mattress was too hard for me and I can say I didn't slept too well. Breakfast was good with a variety of choices. It is a supermarket in the corner of the hotel, so you can get there whatever you want.If you want to go to Amsterdam for a day trip the best fare will be at the week-end when instead of 75 euros return will cost you just 45 euros return. If you need the bus the best will be to buy a card with 10 tickets for 5 euros instead to pay in the bus an 8 euros for a ticket which you can use it on various buses in an hour time from the time when you got in the first bus.At the reception they are 2 computers where you can access free of charge for 20 minute.Overall our trip to Belgium was a good one, we had good time with our family who lives over there. We will come back soon.

Novotel Mechelen Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good Place for a short stay, sad that it is operated by staff that puts customers last"

13th July 2011

Having been in this hotel several times now over the past years I am pleasantly surprised that it has kept its infrastructure well. A bit of major wear and tear on the carpets all around, but otherwise still fine. The sad thing however is that the staff does not seem to be interested in the guest, you feel like sort of a necessary evil. I have experienced this as well in several other of the Accor Group hotels - I am a A Club member and travel extensively for business - so I would attribute this to the Group's management style.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, Dear Madam,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Mechelen Centrum.I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We would like to thank you for your loyalty to Accor.We always strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.Please rest assured that I am taking the necessary steps to address the problem . Thank you for sharing your concerns, SincerelyYves VandenbusscheGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Mechelen Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "value for money"

10th June 2011, Tirunelveli, India

we stayed 2 nights in this well preserved ancient town 'mechelen' and the location of the hotel is fine and the rooms very specious, clean. shops n super markets and the famous rambouts cathedral is just few meters away. internet n communications are fine. will always choose this hotel every visit.

Novotel Mechelen Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Another good Novotel"

25th April 2011, Bishopstortford

Good hotel, in centre of lovely town of Mechelen. Good base for a day trip by train to Brussels. Road works outside hotel made it difficult to find, although the hotel did try to help by emailing directions a few days before our stay.

Novotel Mechelen Centrum: 2.0 out of 5 stars "not the room I paid for!"

5th April 2011, Emmenbrücke

I booked through accor website as I usually do - the Novotel in Mechelen seems not being able to handle such a booking. Although I booked and prepaid including breakfast I had to explain this twice and they did not believe until they found a hard copy of my webbooking. Also the room was not what I paid for - it was very small for a double room and the promised sofa was nowhere. Unfortunately I only realised when I saw the Novotel room in Schiedem where I booked the same room! I am disappointed...

Novotel Mechelen Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A perfectly placed Mechelen gem"

4th March 2011, London

A nice spacious room in a hotel that is tucked away but in a very convenient place. The whole experience is good with quick and attentive service. The only down side was that we would have liked bigger towels and the pillows were a little lumpy with no alternatives readily available (although having returned to the hotel late at night we were too tired and didn't ask for any replacements!). We always get a good welcome there!

Novotel Mechelen Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Friendly hotel"

14th December 2010, Muodoslompolo

A nice clean hotel in the city centre. The staff, both in the hotel and the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Next time we will try to see more of the city...

Novotel Mechelen Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay at the Novatel"

29th November 2010, Norwich

We got this as a bargain from the accor website.The hotel is great, nice clean, friendly staff and good breakfast. Great room with huge bed.central location near many good restaurants and the really nice town centre.great market on a saturday!Parking is very secure, underneath the holiday - 32euro for 2 days Match supermarket next door, great for beers and belgian goodies a really great stop

Novotel Mechelen Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay!"

18th November 2010, Mechelen

The room was alot better than I expected or have experienced in other hotels... The location was a bit unfortunate, mainly because of road construction nearby. Apart from that, it was easy getting around in Mechelen with the hotel as a starting point, plus having the station relatively nearby. I'd definately recommend this hotel!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.