Hotel - Novotel Leuven Centrum
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Hotel Novotel Leuven Centrum

Vuurkruisenlaan 4 
3000 LEUVEN
BELGIUM

549 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 549 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 71.10 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 79.00 EUR

Hotel Novotel Leuven Centrum

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Just 10 minutes from the station for trains to Brussels and Anvers, opt for one of the spacious rooms at the Novotel Leuven Centrum hotel. The historic center of Leuven is just a 15-minute walk from the hotel: Visit the gothic St. Peter's Church and the M - Museum before heading back to the 4-star hotel to enjoy local dishes and drinks in the Gourmet Bar by Novotel. Whether you are organizing a meeting or a reception, six modular rooms and the wonderful restaurant will ensure your events are a success.

The Novotel Leuven Centrum is very near the railway station, from where you can take a train to Brussels, Antwerp and Ghent, among others. Leuven's historic city centre, where you will find St Peter's Church, the M - Museum Leuven and the Abbey of Keizersberg, is within walking distance of the hotel. The market square boasts the Gothic City Hall, where no fewer than 236 statues adorn the facade. Also take a look at the Hortus Botanicus Lovaniensis, one of Belgium's largest botanical gardens.

Hotel extras
  • Public indoor paying car park
  • Children's indoor playground
  • 40 minutes' drive from Brussels
  • Fitness center with hammam for your relaxationneeds
  • 3,455 sq. ft. (321 m²) of meeting rooms accommodating 200 people
This hotel is PLANET 21 Platinum
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Breakfast buffet

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • BIERSET (Paying)
    • BRUXELLES NATIONAL (Paying)
    • CHARLEROI BRUSSELS SOUTH (Paying)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • Early Check In
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
  • Clay tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Paying, Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • Superior Room
    Superior Room

    A modern spacious room with King bed, en suite bath/shower, sofa bed, large ergonomic work area, 26 LCD TV with pay movies and internet access, broadband connection, hair dryer, minibar, tea/coffee. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.

  • Executive Room
    Executive Room
  • 139 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR Restaurant
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMET BAR Type of cuisine: Regional


Gourmet Bar offers local and international cuisine that is simple and authentic in a relaxed atmosphere. Whether you want to eat or just have a drink, we are pleased to welcome you every day until 1AM.

Find out more and book
GOURMET BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMET BAR


Have a drink or quick bite to eat in our modern and cozy bar. Whether you choose an appetizer or a snack, don't forget to try one of our traditional Belgian beers. The bartender will be happy to switch the TV over so you don't miss your favorite sport!

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Novotel Leuven Centrum Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 9
  • Maximum size: 205 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 200
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120

Our customer reviews for Novotel Leuven Centrum

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 549 reviews

mauritssuper 2016/08/02
« Rattle That Lock .... concert running late ... and running into a great Belgian called Sven Nijs »

Used this Novotel since the Rattle that Lock concert by David Gilmour was going to end after midnight (actually at 0:40AM) in Tienen. This hotel is the nicest and closest brand hotel to Tienen. It is comfortable, has good lobby facilities, rich breakfast choice and even famous professional cyclists like Sven Nijs as its guests! Novotel is predictably comfortable, I do not need to think about this choice. It is always good, cannot make a mistake. Sorry Novotel management. You are predictably good.

JGoethuys, General Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Maurits, Thank you very much for the great review ! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards, Jurgen Goethuys General Manager

jozef_kosik 2016/04/07
« One night stay »

I slept over at the hotel while on a solo trip through Europe and it wasn't a bad choice. The hotel is immediately visible on the approach from west so I could drive straight into the underground garage. The room was very clean, with a generously spaced shower. The staff was friendly and forthcoming, especially the maitre d' at the restaurant who gave me some tips as to off-the-menu choices and which wine to have with the meal. Recommended if you are not on a tight budget.

SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is of great value to us. May we offer our sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Novotel Leuven Centrum. We do everything we can to accommodate our guests and to make them feel comfortable in our hotel. We are very proud that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. We would like to end by saying it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

petenh5 2015/11/01
« Business Hotel »

I come to this hotel around 8 times a year. They have exactly what a business man/woman needs. Friendly employees devoted to make it a good stay, a good room/bed, a fitness to release the days tension, a very good bar restaurant and excellent breakfast.

SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying and our hotel (and for returning) as well as for sharing your very positive review with us. It is absolutely great to read that you always have a good time with us and that you would not hesitate to come back to our hotel. Therefore, See you again next time!

Quillpen 2015/10/29
« Good hotel with excellent location »

Good hotel and very well placed for the town centre. Underground car park is extra but well worth it for peace of mind and convenience. The front of desk guy was brilliant, so helpful and welcoming on our arrival. Only negative was that check out took over 20 minutes, even with two efficient people working at the desk due to a queue.

SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is of great value to us. May we offer our sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Novotel Leuven Centrum. We do everything we can to accommodate our guests and to make them feel comfortable in our hotel. We are very proud that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. We would like to end by saying it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

kate15l 2015/10/29
« Modern and comfortable »

Very nice modern hotel just a walk away from shops and across the road from the Stella Artois brewery. Comfortable room' but with only one sachet of coffee each and one of tea.water 5euros for a medium bottle. Breakfast the most expensive we have come across at 20 euros per person, so it must be the hotel caters mostly for business customers and expense accounts. Extremely busy road right outside hotel, and dangerous to get out of car door to offload luggage. There is an underground garage, but with restricted height, and of course another fee.

SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel as well as writing your experiences down for us to read. Your review will be forwarded to the mentioned teams in our hotel, so that your suggestions or remarks can be read and handled. Thank you for that. Our aim is to achieve a high standard of service, and reviews like yours help us to achieve that goal. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to see you again with us in the future.

Ath_az 2015/10/14
« Pleasant return stay »

It was about 2 months since my last visit, and was welcomed like an old friend. Very friendly staff, as usual all the facilities were upto standard. A lot of people staying the second night but they did not disturb anyone.

SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is of great value to us. May we offer our sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Novotel Leuven Centrum. We do everything we can to accommodate our guests and to make them feel comfortable in our hotel. We are very proud that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. We would like to end by saying it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

2015/10/06
« Great value, clean, friendly staff »

Great value, clean, friendly staff. Close enough to the center of town to be walkable, or less than 5 mins by taxi. Next to the brewery, which some would appreciate ;) Quiet and comfortable. Nice friendly bar next to reception.

SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the service of our staff and your kind comments will be shared with our team. May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Leuven Centrum.

monkeyrocket 2015/06/21
« Gave my room away »

Arrived at 7.15pm after a long trip from the Netherlands to be told they had given my room away and rebooked me in the Ibis. Then proceeded to take 25 minutes to get me a taxi to my new hotel. If I book a Novotel I expect a Novotel. My colleague had exactly the same problem the previous night.

SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. It is with much regret we read about the unfortunate circumstances of your acquaintance with Novotel Leuven Centrum. Apparently there was indeed a problem with your booking and we are very sorry about the way this was resolved. We understand you were upset about this and we have taken action to ensure this will not happen again. This does not in any way reflect our usual level of service. If you still want to discuss this matter, please do not hesitate to contact me directly in the hotel. On behalf of the hotel team, once again we wish to thank you for your feedback and we hope that the unpleasant incident will not in any way prevent you from choosing our services again in the future. Sincerely yours,

sabine_duj 2015/02/05
« A neutral good-quality hotel with very good geographical situation »

Good clean hotel, good standing, good beds. Situation is very good, close to train station and city center. However service is average, and parking is coming as a supplement to the invoice which was not clearly specified during reservation.

SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences in our hotel. We were very pleased to see that you were overall satisfied about the hotel as well as the location. However it's a pitty that you find our service only average, we do our best every day to keep up the quality of the service. We will bare in mind your comments and hope to serve you better in the future. Kind regards,

Peter T 2014/12/30
« Great Hotel »

Nice hotel, with the city center and the train station on walking distance. The rooms were very clean and no complaints whetsoever. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good en the nice late night bar was good to have a drink when returning to the hotel.

SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is of great value to us. May we offer our sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Novotel Leuven Centrum. We are very happy that you had a nice stay here and that you appreciated the location, cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff. We are very proud that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. We are also very happy to read that you enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet and the bar. We would like to end by saying it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards,

Bio1ogist 2014/09/10
« Novotel Leuven »

Accommodation - excellent, clean and spacious. Facilities - excellent Carpark - very cramped for a large car. I have a Volvo V70 and parking was very tight! Must complain about the surface finish of some walls. Managed to damage car paintwork at 1 kph. Breakfast buffet - A1. Excellent considering we were only expecting a continental breakfast

SophieVanRiet, Front Office Manager at Novotel Leuven Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. However we regret that space and the finish of the walls in the parking did not meet your expectations. We can assure you that your comments will be taken into account. Then again we were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the facilities and the extensive breakfast buffet. May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Leuven Centrum. Kind regards,

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 71.10 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 600 m ibis budget Leuven Centrum
ibis budget Leuven Centrum
From
From 45.00 EUR Non member rate
From 45.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 1.1 km ibis Leuven Centrum
Hotel ibis Leuven Centrum
From
From 70.00 EUR Non member rate
From 70.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 5.2 km ibis Leuven Heverlee
Hotel ibis Leuven Heverlee
From
From 62.10 EUR Non member rate
From 59.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 17 km Novotel Brussels Airport
Hotel Novotel Brussels Airport
From
From 75.00 EUR Non member rate
From 67.50 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in LEUVEN
Select your dates 79.00 EUR Rooms from 79.00 EUR