Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Brazil Hotels > São Paulo Hotels > Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Number: 1
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 203
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: PAULISTA AVENUE (2.00 km)

Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel - hotel reviews in São Paulo

Hotel code: 3147

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "not worth it"

22nd September 2013, pmonteiroid, Kissimmee, Florida, USA

Internet doesn't work at all. The answer from the staff was that internet is very poor when it rains.... Really???Restaurant is OK.Bedrooms are not that clean, dirty carpet, bathroom doesn't work properly.Location is nice if you need to go to the city center. If you need to visit customers outside city center is a nightmare to get out.

Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Cozy and well located"

9th September 2013, judepaula, Fortaleza, Brazil

Mercure hotel is well located, stuff is friendly , restaurant is very good and the structure is very fine for a business hotel. The room was nice, the breakfast is well served, with diversity and quality. I´ve had the meal of restaurant week and it was quite good. The fruit salad and the wine are special.

Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good choice"

3rd September 2013, Carlos_Ruchaud, Florianopolis, Brazil

I´ve been staying in this hotel for a decade. Very well located, with a good cost-benefit relationship. The restaurant is great, and people are quite polite and warm. I will keep staying there.One good thing is the flat layout. Sepparated bedroom and existence of a little kitchen facilities helps to break the sensation of being in a emotionless hotel room, keeping a bit the appearance of home.Having there for more than 200 times in last years, most employees already know my preferences, which also helps to relieve the burden of being out from home so frequently.

Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nothing fancy, but very pleasant and perfectly located"

24th July 2013, Brazilianista52, New York City, New York, USA

I stay at this Mercure hotel because it's right around the corner from my closest friend's apartment, but I would recommend it regardless of such personal considerations. The "apartments" are very cleverly designed so it really does feel like a suite, with a separate workspace. The rooms are always perfectly clean and the beds are comfortable. There is also excellent security, and a very reliable staff. I do wish they had more dual-plug outlets (though they did readily provide me with an adaptor). I would also advise getting breakfast at the padaria (bakery) on the corner--the coffee in the hotel restaurant is barely drinkable. That aside, it's a pleasant place to stay and the neighborhood--Pinheiros--is both lively and safe.

Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Jardins"

22nd August 2012, pedro_sgfreitas, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

My experience was terrrible. We had to change rooms for three times in the same day. First was the air conditioner and then the noise that had in the bathroom. Nobody even apologized for all this disordes. I don´t recommend this hotel to no one

Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Did not like the staff"

29th January 2012, Valencia, Spain

The room was very small, the staff unfriendly.It did rain everyday, staff unvilling to lend you an umbrella, asking questions like, where are you going with the umbrella, how long will you need it for.Very unfriendly staff at the front desk and door.

Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Pinheiros is an awesome hotel!"

23rd January 2012, s-cwb, Curitiba, BRAZIL

Very good location, only 3 blocks from subway station.lots of buses at Teodoro Sampaio St, just 50 meters away.Clean room, confortable sheets, very quiet and with a beautful view.Breakfast was just fine. Nothing to complain, the price is fair (R$ 16).Cheap parking lot, with very polite driver's.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest:We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.I hope to receive you again.Best regards,Rosilene WeisshauptGeneral Manager11.3069.4041
« hide

Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "I won't come back to Mercure"

5th May 2011, São Paulo

Mercure used to be a great hotel. The prices increased and the services quality went down. The employees are not well prepared and the room could be very good after a reform. The best Mercure in Sao Paulo, the Ibirapuera, was sold and the other ones don't have the same level. It's better to stay at Ibis now or some other cheaper hotel that has the same service/quality.

Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Location best feature here"

21st April 2011, Porto Alegre

Plenty of Mercure Apartments around São Paulo to choose from but we've stayed here before and came back principally because of the central location to most things in São Paulo. Easy stroll to subway (Hospital Clínicas) with Paulista Ave a little further beyond that. Hotel pretty much average in many categories, not bad, not great. Breakfast was good with ample variety. Had an annoying lack of water for almost a whole day in the hotel, can't verify this was a hotel problem or external. Staff we encountered were polite and helpful. Excellent bakery right around the corner and with the microwave we had in the room was handy although room was scarce in dishes and cutlery. They did extend a late checkout for us at no extra charge when we asked for one so that was a plus. Overall, I would recommend this particular hotel for it's convenient and practical location in São Paulo.

Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "review"

6th January 2011, curitiba

except for the breakfast buffet and breakfast service, the rest of the stay was quite pleasant. People at the front desk were very helpful.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.