Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Manchester Hotels > Novotel Manchester Centre
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Manchester Centre hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Manchester Centre
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 8
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 164
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CITY CENTER (0.10 km)

Novotel Manchester Centre - hotel reviews in Manchester

Hotel code: 3145

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Manchester Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Manchester Centre"

17th September 2013, steffingram, Worcestershire

Short 2 night stay for training seminar being held in the same hotel. Very convenient, parking close by but expensive although there is a reduction if you stay in this hotel.Situated in the chinese quarter so many great restauarants in the immediate area.Room spotless and good buffet style breakfast.The buffet lunches provided for the seminar delegates were excellent and not the usual boring selection.

Novotel Manchester Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Wrong Billing"

12th September 2013, SamsonChow, Hong Kong, China

I have two nights in this hotel, I purposely booked the two nights under two booking reference numbers. the first night with breakfast and the second without breakfast.The second night is paid at the time of booking, and the first night will be paid at check out with price included breakfast.At check out, I was asked whether I had breakfast, I said the first day, I had breakfast, then the lady at the check out billed me the room rate Plus breakfast and charged to my credit card. Therefore the bill is wrong. ( room rate included brekfast already ).She did not read what was included in the booking, and start telling me that I am wrong, it took me several rounds of explanatiion. then she admitted the mistake, and her body language begun to tell me her dislike.CHECK YOU BILL BEFORE ALLOWING THEM TO CHARGE TO CREDIT CARD

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments following your recent stay. We will look into your concerns and rest assured take steps to overcome a similiar issue in future. I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you once again to Novotel manchester centre. kind regards iain Black
« hide

Novotel Manchester Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Two Nights in Manchester"

9th September 2013, Perth, Australia

We stayed on the 18 Aug to 20 Aug.Arrived late afternoon and was served by Josh who handled the check in professionally.Unfortunately the room allocated had not been cleaned so Josh automatically up graded us and offered an unreserved apology. Hotel is centrally located within walking distance to a tram stop and free bus.The room was serviceable and clean. We availed ourselves to the buffet breakfast and the selection was good with plenty of choice. The free bus runs to and from the main train station, except on Sundays. Overall we were happy with the hotel and staff.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Really sorry that we allocated a room that was not prepared for your arrival and we will look to see why this happened. On a positive note the team member did the right thing to recover the situation by offering a free upgrade. Hope to welcome you back to Novotel Manchester Centre in future. Kind Regards Iain Black Genererl manager
« hide

Novotel Manchester Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Family staff"

4th September 2013, Ahmedalmelhem, Kuwait City, Kuwait

the room was big with enough space . location about 10 min walk to the center. And shaping center . And I advice the family to stay in hotel they will enjoy in this hotel . And the rate suitable for all people . And there is car parking not free but with discount from hotel . the room was big with enough space . location about 25 min. By bus from Oxford street . And I advice the family to stay in hotel they will enjoy in this hotel . And the rate suitable for all people .

View management response »

Management responseGlad to hear that you had a great time, we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Manchester Centre in future, Kind Regards Iain Black
« hide

Novotel Manchester Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good standard in convenient location for business or tourism"

24th July 2013, espoey

The room was comfortable, clean & well equipped. TV somwhat limited but free internet.Parking in underground carpark was very expensive even with hotel discount.Good breakfast buffet, helpful staff. Mainly for business, but centrally located short walk from main shops. SOme problems at check out with not taking into account prepayment amount.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused at check out. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Manchester Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel"

15th July 2013, robertshield, Nottingham, United Kingdom

Have used Novotel in many locations. We have always found service excellent. The staff are invariably helpful and courteous.Manchester was what we have come to expect from Novotel - excellent in all respects.Highly recommended

View management response »

Management responseThank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Manchester Centre. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Manchester Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Luxury Hotel at Budget Price"

1st July 2013

As always an excellent stay at Novotel. Large room with comfy bed, sofa and t.v. access also. Delicious cooked breakfast included in the price of the room. Perfect location for central Manchester. Would stay here again and I would always recommend the Novotel brand

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Manchester Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel!,,,"

7th March 2013, Hedhelian, Pwllheli, United Kingdom

Great hotel, ideal location for making the most of your stay in Manchester. I found that the parking was very good and secure. The hotel is nice and clean with comfortable rooms. The breakfast was very very good, plenty of choice and good quality with really pleasant members of staff on hand to help you. And if you are looking for an amazing place to eat then visit Papa G's at the Printworks, excellent quality and amazing food ( chunky chips to die for) fantastic value for money.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. We do have a couple of parking options so please do not hesitate to contact us for details before your next stay. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.