Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Cambodia Hotels > Siem Reap Hotels > Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
See : the photos | the videos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 238
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: ANGKOR WAT (5.00 km)

Hotel address

Vithei Charles de Gaulle
Khum Svay Dang Kum
Angkor
1010 SIEM REAP
CAMBODIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 13° 22' 25.82'' E 103° 51' 37.29''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort - hotel reviews in Siem Reap

Hotel code: 3123

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent hotel"

9th September 2013, zakmas, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

We just loved the property. It is extremely clean and the timber floor boards had just been refurbished. The swimming pool was not crowded and we enjoyed the quiet and peaceful environment, slept well ! The dinner and cultural show will give you a glimpse of the folks in Cambodia.Overall, very happy with the service. We upgraded our booking to superior and the Manager returned the favour by upgrading to a higher level since this is low season. Awesome !

Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best hotel for everybody"

17th August 2013, ljmin74, Seoul, South Korea

Quite good overall. Nice hotel by nice staff. Good location near Ankorwat. Nice golf course.Great view with beautiful water scape.Transportation(tuktuk) has to be well controled by hotel staff include reasonable price, cleanness, driver's kindness

Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel to stay but too overrated"

15th August 2013, aug20132013, Singapore, Singapore

If you have enough budget for the trip, then this is a good hotel to stay. The service is OK and tours are available. Room is also OK, average. Cozy enough. Money can buy.However this hotel is definitely overrated.Considering the standard in Siem Reap, everything is way too expensive. Tours, foods, shuttle bus, etc.And the restaurant service is unbelievably slow. I had to wait for 30 minutes for one dish of fried rice to be served. I recommend that you do not use the restaurant if you are in rush. But the taste is OK. I bet I can get the same level or even better service in other hotels nearby at much cheaper price. I will go back to Siem Reap in the future for sure, but I will not stay in this hotel.

Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely hotel"

30th July 2013, Deedle2013, Lower Hutt, New Zealand

The Sofitel is a very comfortable place to stay in Siem Reap. It's high quality facilities and rooms make it a fantastic respite from the busyness of temple hopping in Siem Reap. We really enjoyed the gym, the free dvd collection and the free gifts with bed turndown were a lovely touch. The only negative we found was that the hotel transport we hired to go to the floating market cost over double a local taxi and given the driver couldnt speak any English there was no benefit to doing this. Would happily stay here again

Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Siem Reap"

31st January 2013, Orange

The Sofitel Siem Reap offers comfort, convenience and high quality service. The staff are knowledgable, helpful and very friendly. Dining and leisure options compliment your stay. For those wanting to take a sunrise tour the hotel will provide breakfast for you in a box.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for writing a review about your experience at the Sofitel Angkor. I trust you have enjoyed your early morning sun rise at the temples… quite an exquisite experience, especially during this time of the year. Your message was shared with the team and was particularly appreciated by the Culinary team. We all look forward to seeing you back at the Sofitel Angkor one day – Fabrice Ducry /General Manager
« hide

Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Most polite staff ever!"

18th January 2013, Bigtones25, Sydney

This hotel is about the closet you can get from perfect. The hotel itself is very well appointed and extremely well maintained down to the finest details you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. While we were there there was painting and sanding of the rails there was a guy in a small boat in the hotel pond for 3 days cleaning all pond scum off every single lily leaf and arranging them nicely. The suite room we had was very spacious and made our stay most enjoyable especially with a DVD player and 2 big tvs in it, as we bought a lot of DVDs for under a $1 in town. The breakfast every morning was excellent, I ve stayed at a lot of hotels in my time and a lot of Sofitels around the world too and this was the best breakfast selection so far with your normal egg station to Asian station there is too much to mention. The best part was the staff, every single staff member acknowledged you ever single time from the door guys to the front desk to the restaurant staff to the gardeners to the painters and room maids. I have never seen this level of consistency in a hotel, so a big well down to the General manager he must be a great manager to keep this level of motivation up. He even greeted my wife ,daughter and me on arrival and came and said goodbye on departure.Iam currently writing this review from the shangri la in Penang and I wish they were as welcoming all the time through my week stay here not just on arrival like most hotels. My wife and I wish we were back at the Sofitel Ankor as their staff have made all the difference and I'd definetly choose a Sofitel over Shangri La or Crowne Plaza any day now. Thanks again to the whole team down at Sofitel Ankor Siem Reap.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your highly inspiring review about your recent stay with us. I have already shared all your kind words with the team, and as you can imagine we are all very proud of some of your comparisons. It is very encouraging that the dedication we all put into our daily work to personalize and make each guest feel special does not go unnoticed. Your review is a fantastic source of motivation for all of us especially when starting the new year. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with us, we all simply can’t wait to welcome you back – Fabrice Ducry/General Manager
« hide

Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Relax with excellent service!"

12th December 2012, hilders, melbourne, Australia

This Sofitel is well located near the temples but provides an excellent resort style experience. Rooms are spacious, very clean with delightful interior design.The pool area and gardens are extensive and provide many areas to relax. The pool is large and pool/bar staff attentive and friendly. The restaurant was well priced for such a fine hotel and bar areas well appointed. The staff in all facilities were not just professional and friendly but willing to engage in long conversations about themselves and their country.Overall a wonderful hotel with excellent staff!

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your wonderful review about your stay at the Sofitel Angkor. I am delighted and proud to read such feedback. All the “Hotel Ambassadors” do take great pride in taking care of all our guests, connecting and sharing their lives, and this becomes rewording when it does not go unnoticed. I will share your feedback on our information board with all “Ambassadors”. We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel Angkor… until then, We all wish you a Happy New Year! – Fabrice Ducry/General Manager
« hide

Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A Great Comfort"

19th November 2012, moddamn, Singapore, Singapore

My travelling companion was very sick (probable food poisoning), and it was good for her to be able to rest in a reliable, well set-up hotel. It was very convenient to travel to Angkor Wat, the museum as well as to the touristy markets and such.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review. We are glad that we could provide a reliable and comfortable setting to facilitate the recovery of your travelling companion. Considering the circumstances, we are happy that to hear you still managed to visit the magical Angkor temples and some nearby attractions. We sincerely hope to be able to welcome both of you back under more desirable circumstances in the near future – Fabrice Ducry/General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.