Hotel address72-112 Green Lane East
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 36° 53' 19.53'' E 174° 47' 55.49''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+64)9/5299090
- Fax. (+64)9/5299092
Recently viewed hotels
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie - hotel reviews in Auckland
Hotel code: 3060
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"It is a great hotel to stay in - a home away from home, as always. The quality is consistantly excellent on every level."
23rd September 2013, AngelaB676, Wellington, New Zealand
A great hotel, friendly, efficient and such a pleasure to stay there.Thanks to all the Novotel teams that work so hard to make this hotel such a nice, friendly , accessible , calm, safe, quiet place to stay :)
21st September 2013, Lavender252, Queenstown, New Zealand
The hotel is well located to Ascot private hospital, a short walk, this was very convenient as my husband was having surgery there. The room was very average, house keeping was poor, they made the bed, replaced towels, but never cleaned the room at all, I was there for 8 nights, never vacumed or cleaned the bath or hand basin. This is not the standard I expected for what I was paying. Also the room service food was poor.View management response »
Management responseThank you very much for your comments. We are sincerely sorry that we failed to deliver service of the high standard we believe you should have received. This feedback was shared with our team and there was widespread disappointment; but also a desire to learn from the errors that were made. Thank you for highlighting your experience.
19th September 2013, 83glen, Whakatane, New Zealand
We would definitely stay here again. There was a little wait when I first got there, the one person on the front desk, was bombarded by a group requiring IT services I think? that staff member was quiet rude, but other than that one staff member, the rest of the staff where fabulous, the room was perfect and the service from staff was top notch! My only criticism would be that room service dinning should let the customer know if the order will vary when veggies or fruit are out of season.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your comments, we do appreciate your thoughts.
14th September 2013, Perth
Great place to stay, always helpful and friendly staff, supermarket close by and easy to get to from motorway. Good value as long as you book well in advance. Nice food selection. Wifi in room is very expensive however they have computers in lobby for free. Will stay again.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your review.
"Best stay ever"
11th September 2013, RaewynHanara, Tauranga, New Zealand
We Only stayed for 1 night but wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitly be staying here again. The bed was so comfortable. We had the buffet breakfast in the lovely dining area. The staff were very friendly from the reception to the cleaners.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your comments. We were very happy to read the Review Title and it was a pleasure to share this feedback with our team.Looking forward to welcoming you back.
11th September 2013, Christchurch, New Zealand
The accommodation was comfortable, the room very clean and the service very good.The evening buffet food and breakfast buffet food could have been hotter. The staff were very helpful when asked for assistance. I would be pleased to stay at this hotel again.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you had a good experience at our hotel.Best regards.
1st September 2013, hollywood441, Victoria, Australia
All very good location, food, bar set up however, they keep missing on the little points. requested a paper in the morning as that is what is on the check in form and again no paper delivered. This has happened the last 2 times that I have stayed at Ellerslie, Why offer if you do not follow through.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your comments. You are absolutely correct; you should have received a newspaper as you requested. We apologise that this did not occur. We simply did not pre-order enough newspapers to meet the demand on that night. As a result, we have made an adjustment to our ordering process to address this issue. Thank you.
"Is it worth being a Accor Club Member?"
31st August 2013, j0j070, Cambridge, New Zealand
Recently I used my free night at this hotel as part of being an Accor Member. Upon check-in, despite being an Accor Member, I had to stand in a line behind lots of other people as the Accor Member Check-in counter was not manned. When I finally got to the counter to check in, the key machine was broken and I was told I would not be able to get into a room but could I go to the bar for a drink? (at my expense) I declined the offer. The man serving behind the counter was full of the flu and should not have been at work, constantly sniffing and looked decidedly unwell. He escorted us to our room. Once in our room, we wanted to sit down and watch the news but could not get the TV to work. After we called a porter, it was decided that it was faulty and so we would have to move. He organised another room but as it was on the car park side of the hotel and we wanted the garden view, another room had to be found. Finally, after an hour we got into a room on the right side of the hotel and with a tv that worked. A letter addressed to me was waiting for me in the first room offering a free drink in the bar and thanking me for staying. A nice thought. Upon taking up the free drink, it wasn't until we had checked out and were on our way home, did I discover that it had been charged to me anyway. A bit of a disaster all round really.View management response »
Management responseThank you very much for your message. We are sincerely sorry that we failed to deliver service of the high standard we believe you should have received. When we shared your response amongst our team there was widespread disappointment; but also a desire to learn from the errors that were made. Thank you for highlighting your experience.
28th July 2013, BrianTaupo, Taupo
I always enjoy staying at this location, in fact I am about to make another booking but for work reasons rather than my preferred leisure reasons. Everything is right about this hotel, location, food, service, rooms, friendliness of staff. It is extremely easy to get to off the motorway. Just Brilliant.View management response »
Management responseThank you so much! We will look forward to welcoming you back, and we hope you have a little leisure time and a break from the hard work that you do. See you soon!
"Close to the park and events centre."
24th July 2013, Lorina79, Hamilton, New Zealand
This hotel room was good for 5 of us, we feel good to have got in here with 3 kids. We found the room service was preferable to the service down stairs in the restaurant. There was a party on and the man on the desk told us they would be closing soon, around 9pm. So he told us to go to the bar next to the restaurant, but the tables were all covered in food and not very tidy to sit down at. We found it rather unaccommodating and had to return to our room for deserts. I think the service was alright. then in the morning we asked for help to get our bags to the car. Carpark is uncovered and it was raining, not that convenient, my kids got wet. Then the bag boy broke the handle off my suitcase, he was relatively unconcerned about it. I was a bit annoyed, but said its okay. I would stay here again for the location and the room was fine, also a good price.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your comments. We were very disappointed that we did not accommodate your request as we should have, and you did not receive great service in our restaurant. Please know our restaurant team were very sorry and have taken your feedback on board. Thanks again.
"Excellent All Round"
12th July 2013, MichelleGallie, Auckland Region, New Zealand
I had previously stayed in the CBD for Business and decided to try staying here this time.I was absolutely delighted and will now always stay here - plus I'll recommend it. The rooms were a great size ( I had a King Garden View Suite), breakfast was excellent, parking good and a nice quiet location for a good nights sleep. Excellent all round.View management response »
Management responseThank you very much for your comments and the high rating you gave us! We will look forward to welcoming you back.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.