Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Shanghai Hotels > Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 303
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ORIENT. PEARL TOWER (3.20 km)

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis - hotel reviews in Shanghai

Hotel code: 3019

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Shanghai Atlantis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good business hotel close to Lujiazui"

21st September 2013, Beijing

New rooms in executive floors are large and comfortable. Had a very nice stay. The location of the hotel, close to Lujiazui, is convenient. However, the close surroundings of the hotel are not very exciting. Good for business stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service. I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest. Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way. With my very best regards,Francis GohGeneral ManagerNovotel Shanghai Atlantis
« hide

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best Hotel for International Travellers"

17th August 2013, ca-srikanth, Visakhapatnam (Vizag), Andhra Pradesh, India

Check in was smooth and the room is having very good city view. Most of the hotel executives were speaking English. For the first time in China we could eat some good food here. They got multi - cuisine restaurant The square offering global items. Their Cheff Anwar had taken special care in arranging the food for us in Indian style. Room furnishings and toiletaries are good as usual.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest. I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Your acknowledgement of our staff service and attitude will definitely motivate them to go the extra mile in assisting guests whenever and wherever possible. Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way. With my very best regards,Francis GohGeneral ManagerNovotel Shanghai Atlantis
« hide

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel"

22nd July 2013, Rajiv1306, Bangalore, India

Excellent hotel to stay. Very spacious room. Lovely view from the room. The Service was on time evey time. The Breakfast was excellent with varieties to cater to all kind of people.A double WOW for the Hotel and the Staff in maintaining the healthy environment.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest. I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and particularly appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff. Your acknowledgement of our staff service and attitude will definitely motivate them to go the extra mile in assisting guests whenever and wherever possible. Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way. With my very best regards,Francis GohGeneral ManagerNovotel Shanghai Atlantis
« hide

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis: 3.0 out of 5 stars "atlantis novotel needs work"

19th July 2013, asiefrenchy, Shenzhen, China

1; front door staff are a disaster,...not a word of English, no clue even how to tell anything to a taxi driver, even with the address in mandarin; seem to be country boys with zero knowledge of shanghai ,,and where the ****** is their boss then??? to help them; this is NOT Novotel standard2; bar staff nice, bar atmosphere v old and dated3; food and beverage is basically a disaster,, the' square' at 2nd floor is like a cafeteria...I tried both western and local food, none was good4; the much vaunted environmental policy of ACCOR is a fiasco here; despite NOT ONCE putting my 'change sheets'' card on the bed...they were changed, EVERY DAY; towels...same WASTE WASTE WASTE

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! Thank you for your specific comments and I appreciate you writing to tell me what you experienced during your last stay with us. It will definitely help us to improve further.I am truly sorry for this unprofessional situation and I hereby copied this email to my Departmental Managers for their immediate actions and proper trainings for all their staff concerned.I would once again thank you and really appreciates your kind support to us, and definitely likes to personally welcome you back next time. Please do drop me a line before your next visit and I would like to ensure you have a more pleasant stay in future.With my very best regards,Francis GohGeneral ManagerNovotel Shanghai Atlantis
« hide

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "great Novotel care"

26th June 2013, dilshanferdi, colombo

Great hotel, stayed for one night. i am a novotel standard customer and it was great to find the expected service, comfort and securuty.Had dinner at the Square restuarant, good food, not as great as Novotel siam in bangkok. but worth every cent paid. Will reccomend this hotel to others.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest. I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel . Your acknowledgement of our staff service and attitude will definitely motivate them to go the extra mile in assisting guests whenever and wherever possible. Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way. With my very best regards,Francis GohGeneral ManagerNovotel Shanghai Atlantis
« hide

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Best Service Experiance"

17th January 2013, arunvellingiri, Coimbatore, India

The way the staffs make us feel comfortable and informative to access the city its really appriciable, a special mention to the Indian Chef who understand and given me the food for every night, i felt like i m in my own house, thanks to each staff

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Not too bad"

30th November 2012, Auckland, New Zealand

For the price of CNY600 per night, I don't think it's worth the value. The food is good even though you don't see many people dining there. Room is quiet so the sleep is good. In general ,this hotel has provided all I need.

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Spot"

6th November 2012, BusinessTraveller196, Adelaide, Australia

Hotel is on the Pudong side of the river. Good value for money and close to downtown Shanghai with a great view from the top floors, shame there is no sky bar. Breakfast buffet is OK and offers good choice.

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average Standard"

24th September 2012

I have stayed at this hotel few times for business purpose. Unlike my previous stay, this time I was allocated a room without WIFI access in the room although I stated in my booking that my stay is for business purpose.All the 8-10 power switches besides my bed had no indication of the function. They all are in white colour and I was not able to know which switch is for room light, bed light, corridor light etc. The power point at the desk is underneath the desk, and it is difficult as I had to bend down and crawl under the table in order to connect the chargers to the power point for my laptop to work.When I checked in the room, there was no sugar at the coffee table, I phoned the operator and she said they would be sending it right away, but I did not receive it after 20 mins and I had to make a second phone call.Nevertheless, the room is spacious, clean and offer a good view of the Shanghai city.

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis: 3.0 out of 5 stars "old hotel"

18th July 2012, Singapore, Singapore

Stay this hotel as it's beside the meeting venue. The hotel is old and needs renovation. The brazilian buffet is crap! For a few pieces of meat, you as well eat in other places! The bed is hard!

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis: 5.0 out of 5 stars "First Stay With Novotel Atlantis Shanghai"

15th July 2012, Miramar Beach, Florida, USA

A very good stay at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai. Location of the hotel is considered strategic, it is near Metro Station (abt 6-7 mins walk) and metro can reach a number of tourist attractions. Rooms are very clean with great city view. Check in was swift and staff are willing and ready to help. Facilities are great and well maintained with exception of the cold water jacuzzi. I would highly recommend to stay at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai. A much better property compared to its sister hotels of higher category in Shanghai.

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great for a family weekend escape"

14th June 2012, beijiYork, York

We have stayed at this hotel both as a family and when entertaining visitors 4 times in the past year. For value for money in Shanghai we have not found anything else that comes close, as every time we book there is some special offer that reduces the price to about 400-450RMB - with kids staying and eating for free.Every time we have visited, we have had the pool almost to ourselves. The restaurant and housekeeping staff always look after us really well - they seem to make the effort to make sure that guests are really happy.The Golden Shark offers decent Cantonese food (with other cuisines sneaking in,) whilst the Brazillian BBQ offers the best sausages I have tasted during my four years in China. The kids love the revolving restaurant - the food there is OK but there is better available elsewhere.In summary, the combination of excellent service from the staff combined with real value-for-money means we will surely be back soon!PS for any families living in China / southeast Asia - check out Accor's Advantage Plus card.

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel with value for money"

13th June 2012, HKTjen, Singapore, Singapore

Overall is very good but location is a bit off, but luckily it can be supplemented by taxi services which are easy to get and affordable in Shanghai.Staff seems to be too few at ground level (lobby) as compared to other similar hotels in same category in the same city, resulting multi-tasking of staff which can be frustrating at times when guests are rushing with limited time.The wet market located just a few steps away from the hotel is interesting to visit.

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "nice hotel to stay"

11th May 2012, Harjha, Auckland, New Zealand

It is a nice hotel to stay but the place is too silent. Not much crowd and looks empty.The food is okay . the service was good/

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.