Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Switzerland Hotels > Zurich Hotels > ibis Zurich Messe Airport
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Zurich Messe Airport hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Zurich Messe Airport
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 9
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Tennis - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 252
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: MESSE ZURICH (1.00 km)

ibis Zurich Messe Airport - hotel reviews in Zurich

Hotel code: 2980

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Zurich Messe Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One night stay"

18th September 2013, Ji Min L

The people working at the front office are friendly but not too formal. It is nice to talk to them as a friend. The room are always nicely cleaned, basic and standard. A typical IBIS room. I like it how everything is white and sticks to the basic IBIS colour, red as well. It makes everything smarter and neater.Since I am only staying at the hotel for a night and need to go back to the airport the very next day, the location was perfect for me. It is located very near the airport and they offer a free shuttle bus between the airport and the hotel which makes it more convenient for the customers like me.However, I don't really like the amenities they offer, especially the bathroom amenities They only have one type of soap/shampoo/conditioner all combined into one container. So, I recommend you to bring your own if you want to smell nice and feel more hygienic.

ibis Zurich Messe Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Economican and convenient hotel"

10th September 2013

Free frequent shuttle service to airport is available from 5 am to 23. Although the hotel is located far from the train station (Oerlikon, 30 min by walk), it is very convenient to use the shuttle service to airport. Around the hotel, there are few stores, but these area are quiet place.

ibis Zurich Messe Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Zurich"

9th September 2013, screen2013, Woking, United Kingdom

We have stayed in this Ibis hotel previously and found it convenient a good value. It did not disappoint this time. The car park facilities are good being underground but the individual spaces are very narrow, so park with care. Breakfast was also good. It is quite expensive for an Accor hotel Ibis but it is in Switzerland!

ibis Zurich Messe Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Short overnight stay"

6th September 2013, laurent1984, Geneva, Switzerland

Confortable and convenient as it is situated a few minutes away from the Zurich Airport (free shuttle bus available). Good quality for the price paid. We didn't have breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks at the hotel.

ibis Zurich Messe Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "mature couple"

2nd September 2013, 605hazel, Dunedin, New Zealand

very friendly, helpful staff, we liked it so much we stayed there twice! the breakfast is very good a lovely selection of food, and the regular menu is good too.we used a tram/bus concession ticket to travel to and fro, into Zurich, the airport shuttle bus service great.

ibis Zurich Messe Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Messe-Airport Zurich Good value for the money"

30th August 2013, Docgin, Rotterdam

Nice hotel, (some) good personel. Location is not the best one, but suits some purposes (close to airport). Breakfast could be reacher in variety of offer. Good cleaning team, and very polite. Some tram lines are nearby, but I was using my car therefore lacking detailed info about piblic transportation. I recommend it for budget trips, or business travellers in short visits.

ibis Zurich Messe Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value hotel, close to transport, big room, good food."

20th August 2013, Johnf F

Our stay was enhanced by the good all over value of the hotel.The breakfast in the restaurant was fresh and included all of the essential breakfast foods available.Would stay there again if we visited Zurich again.our room was the largest Ibis room we have ever stayed in. The front desk staff were helpful, co operative and friendly, also efficient.The addition of tea/coffee making equipment in the room would be extremely useful.It only means the addition of a JUG/KETTLE & 2 cups.The courtesy bus from the airport to the Hotel and again from the Hotel to the airport was a huge added bonus for us and made our stay so much easier.

ibis Zurich Messe Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "great place and quiet"

31st July 2013, Andres A, Canmore, Alberta, Canada

great, piked my up on airport for free, got to room in 30 min. super. the room was very clean and i sleeped well, front desk was helpfull . i had a great time was very busy so everyone in the hotel was helpfull. thank you zuerich

ibis Zurich Messe Airport: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Stay in IBIS Zurich"

9th July 2013, surya001, Gurgaon, India

I can say just one thing and that is pathetic, especially Mr. Rakesh Thomas in hotel staff. The hotel does not provide even a microwave oven service if you wanna have something hot. I just dont want to comment more otherwise words will be less, I am preety much sure that during any future visit I am not going to choose this hotel.

ibis Zurich Messe Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Clean, quiet and convenient to the airport"

7th July 2013, Linda W, Lawrenceville

I found the Ibis to be the most economical hotel near the Zurich airport. All hotels in Switzerland are expensive, but this Ibis was reasonable for the area and was well maintained, clean and in a fairly quiet area. The latter (area) is the only reason I do not give the hotel an excellent rating. There is not a lot nearby and the walk to the nearest tram station is somewhat long, although not bad, maybe half a mile.The service was excellent. The day we stayed was raining and we had no umbrellas since we had been on a motorcycle tour and luggage space was limited. The hotel had lent out all of their umbrellas so one of the staff lent us her personal umbrella.The day of departure found a large crowd for the 7:25 airport shuttle. It was obvious that not everyone could fit yet many had connections that could not tolerate the 30 minute wait for the next bus. We had plenty of time so waiting for the next bus was not a problem, but the manager immediately hailed two taxis (one was not enough for those needing to leave then) and the second taxi had two spare seats so we got a ride to the airport quickly.Overall, a very good stay. Somewhat small rooms in a somewhat out of the way area, but otherwise a very nice hotel that I would stay at again without hesitation.

ibis Zurich Messe Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Am satisfied"

6th July 2013, Ranariadh, Melbourne, Australia

Staff were really friendly, welcoming and helpful. Service has been excellent, attentive and quick. Room was clean and nice but there wasn't any complementary (tea or coffee) nor a minibar. Hotel location was the lest i liked! Thanks....

ibis Zurich Messe Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel"

5th July 2013, Nimrod-W

Kind of far from the center, about 25 minutes by bus+tram.The room was nice, regular Ibis, for the good and the bad.The service in the reception was kind, and they really were trying to help.Next time we will look for something closer to the center.

ibis Zurich Messe Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mixed review. Desk staff very kind and helpful. They get 5 stars."

5th July 2013, G0Green, Syracuse, New York

This is a typical Ibis property, no frills and clean. We stayed one night as we had an early flight out of ZRH. We chose this hotel because of the airport shuttle. Ibis did not guarantee the service, but it was much in demand and runs only every half hour. The van driver was polite but harried, and whoever could push his/her way to the front got on. Others had to wait or pay 30 euros for a taxi.

ibis Zurich Messe Airport: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Smelly bathrooms , poor customer service"

30th June 2013, Vkothiyal, London, United Kingdom

First time I have had a poor experience with Accor hotels, the bathroom was smelly and they could only change room the next day. Next day I ad to vacate room without warnining in the morning, this caused me miss my train an client meetings, very poor.I hope this was onetime occurrence.

ibis Zurich Messe Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfectly adequate"

28th June 2013, ASWNZ, Whakatane, New Zealand

Perfect for a stopover near the airport. Simple but all needs met with good restaurant. Quiet location. Great to have free shuttle service to and from the airport. Friendly staff. Would reccommend. This is requiring too much writing.

ibis Zurich Messe Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Recent stay in Zurich"

28th June 2013, Maddy S, Bombay, New York, USA

This is a convenient place to stay overnight particularly if you are arriving in Zurich/want to catch flight next day. We have stayed at this place for the second time last time during sept 2012.They have a complimentary shuttle service for pick up and drop to the airport which is quite convenient having said that the size of shuttle bus is limited which might be challenging at times as there are many people trying to reach airport in the morning.We really wonder why don't they keep a bigger size vehicle.The staff is ok but we were disappointed with the experience as they lack cheerfulness and smile on their face which is also true with restaurant staff (the lady in particular).The food option is limited for dinner and with almost no place closeby to have food could be a challenging.Overall the experience is quite basic.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.