Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau Hotel
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 49
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: TOUR EIFFEL (0.80 km)

Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau Hotel - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 2955

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Unfortunate experience"

8th September 2012, holidayloverz89, Hobart, Australia

After a 22 hour flight, we were peeved to find that Mercure Pont Mirabeau had no hot water for the weekend. The lovely receptionist offered to find us alternate arrangements for the first two nights of our stay at the Mercure Grenelle Tour Eiffel (which was fantastic - due largely to the gorgeous street market directly outside on Sunday morning) However, upon returning under the expectation that the hot water issue would be fixed for the remainder of our stay, we found that not to be the case. We were assured by two staff members we would be given a refund for part of our stay, but upon check out a different staff member was present and did not know anything about the issue with the water over the weekend and could not give a partial refund for the inconvenience. It was unfortunate that this occured, as the hotel appeared newly renovated and had a nice theme (though the rooms were very, very tiny) and just a stone's throw from the Eiffel tower and surrounding highlights of Paris. However, we would highly recommend Mercure Grenelle Tour Eiffel over this hotel.

Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "My Vacation in Paris"

10th April 2012, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Before choosing to stay at Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau, I had read the reviews posted on the Accor Hotels website; the only review that made me hesitant was about the persistant sound of the metro. However, when I stayed at the hotel the sound was faintly there but the metro station was 30 seconds away walk from the hotel! I would rather have the sound of the metro than to walk 10 minutes to reach a metro station at 9p.m. Furthermore, the staff were really friendly and helpful; they provided me with all the information that I needed willingly. In addition, I had booked to stay from March 30 to April 5, but since I stayed the 2 first nights at my uncle's, when I came back to the hotel, the reception staff insisted on upgrading my room because I booked 2 nights by I didn't stay at the hotel. The ambiance is welcoming, the food is satisfactory, and the internet connection is efficient. The room was cleaned and made up everyday. Next time I'm in Paris, I would go back to Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau to stay and I would recommend it to everyone I know!

Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very happy with the room and hotel"

9th March 2012, miami

the room was modern, staff was friendly and helpful.they missed our wake up call but that's ok.the view of the river was beautiful.the toilet is in a different room than the bathroom, which is weird but normal for europe i guess.the walking distance to the eiffel tower was over 20 minutes, at a good pace, not the 12 they told us. it's hard to find a cab so you should have them call one for you.overall it's a very good hotel and very nice and modern room. the coffee machine was excellent too, in the room.

Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Location"

13th January 2012, Wanderer_93, European Traveler

I stayed at this location with my Grandma in January 2012. The rooms were very clean, it was quiet (though even on the 5th floor we could hear a slight rumble from the metro), and was convenient to have a grocery nearly across the street, and a small room in the fridge. My only wish was that the glasses and coffee cups in the room would have been changed/ cleaned on a daily basis. We were there three days, and liked to have a cup of tea in the afternoon and coffee in the morning. The cups were never changed, so we had to wash them ourselves in the sink. (the one time I asked the housekeeper for clean, she washed them in our bathroom sink and dried them with tissues). Great stay for the price.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest , First of all, thank you for taking time to write your opinion on this website!Your satisfaction is the reason why we'll be proud to do this job.I apologise about the inconvenience due to the cups of coffea and tea. I will transmit this information at the housekeeping manager and make sure it will not happen again.Kindly regards, Victoria Gress
« hide

Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "No value for money"

29th September 2011, Ashafy

The hotel is kind of ok, but during the period I stayed the rate was 320euro per night excluding breakfast.... Extremely expensive rate for the level of hotel and room.... It was a busy week in Paris where all hotels were super expensive, but yet I don't see this as an execuse that a big chain would abuse their customers by taking advantage of the situation.Hotel room was clean, tidy, super small as most of Paris hotels... Location is a nice quite neighborhood of some elegance, very close to the metro station, but you need to change twice the metro if you are going to Concorde, champs elysee or other hot spots.Recommendation, go for it for city visit but choose the right time Don't go if you are family with kid(s) or seeking a relaxing vacation

Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "July 2011"

1st August 2011, Derby

This hotel was just about perfect for me. The rooom was pristeen, the bed comfortable, though the pillows were not great. It was very quiet, but so easily accessible to the transport system and there are some lovely, reasonably priced bars/ bistros/ restaurants on the doorstep. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. As a base for exploring Paris, it was a super bolthole.

Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best hotel in Paris!"

19th July 2011, SpeedyGonzales80, Sydney

We stayed here over the Bastille Day period and we were really impressed. From the moment we checked in, the staff were really helpful and friendly. The room, though small, was functional and clean. There were tea/coffee making facilities and the bed was really comfortable. The metro is across the road and you can hear the trains from the hotel, but this was not troublesome at all for us. The bathroom is new and modern, but the shower does spray everywhere, as is the case with most hotels. Have a shower with the lights off :) You'll see what we mean. We also got a great view of the Bastille day fireworks as a bonus.

Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Amazing Hotel and Location But ........"

11th June 2011, Sydney

I had a wonderful stay at Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau, the location was super great and few steps away from the train station. The staff led by Luka, Kevin, and Bertaux were vey helpful and cooperative and made an effort to make my stay comfortable. But , some glitches like, the internet, cable and wifi are not working in the room and in the lounge area. I was told that they reported the problem and not yet fixed till that time. The airconditioning system was not working and i was told that other airconditioning units, including my room were not still fully functional which i wasn't informed about. Otherwise, it was all good. With the location of the hotel which is very central, i probably would recommend but some concerns like airconditioning unit and the internet system, which for me was important becos i was not able to book my flight because of this problem. I dont have any problem with the staff , they were all very helpful, I think problems about airconditioning unit and internet were beyond their control, but this can sometimes very disappointing considering that it's a 4-star hotel. R. ChanSydney, Australia

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir,thank you for taking the time to write yrou comment. I'm happy to see that the staff has given you full satisfaction.The hotel has been opened mid-february. June has been our first over 35°C test period. 3 rooms have shown the limits of the A/C structure. Our engineers have found the solution which is being validated by the company. It will be modified as soon as possible.I hope you'll be able to experience it your self on your next trip.best regards,Vincent Delsol
« hide

Mercure Paris Plaza Pont Mirabeau Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "a well located and interesting Hotel"

15th April 2011, Rome, italy

A nice area without big noise and a secure zone; good network of public transport facilities and restaurants around the Hotel; kind and helpful staff. For me and because of the official venue of my business meetings, I would say " A place where to stay" and if you are lucky you could find out very good rate.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.