Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Bad Homburg Hotels > Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Golf course 9 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Sauna
  • Number of rooms: 125
  • Hotel location: Woodland/forest area
  • Main point of interest: NATURP HOCHTAUNUS (5.00 km)

Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf - hotel reviews in Bad Homburg

Hotel code: 2937

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Hot weekend"

12th September 2013, Michael K, Chicago

Hotel is in great condition, parking was available (included in price - very nice), I would gladly stay there again but you should now: it is close to the A5 BUT there is no exit close by so several kilometers through small towns to get to hotel, Wireless is **available** but costs 3E for 1 hour or 9 euro for 24 hours (just not clear on web site, we got upgraded rooms and was disappointed to have to pay extra for access), breakfast buffet was excellent. Great hotel!

Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Vwer good hotel"

4th September 2013, elliott1g, Arlington, Virginia, USA

Nice place and next to a supermarket store (Toom) It is a 15 minute walk to S-train station or catch a bus across the street. . No ice machines on floors and must go to the bar/restaurant . The evening bar tender frowned and commented when we asked for ice in the evening.

Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Brief stay at the Mercure Friedricksdorf"

4th September 2013, Spursfan4, San Antonio, Texas, USA

Rooms - adequate but tight fit in bathtub showerBar guy - very poor attitude because my travel friends and I returned from a night out. Hotel doesn't have ice machines so we stopped by the bar round 10:30pm and the Italian bar guy had a fit.

Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Wonderfull but...."

24th July 2013, zebraheart, roux

Great hotel, full equipment, air conditioning on the room, great swimming pool, quiet, free parking, wonderfull breakfast.....BUT....We are in 2013, it is absolutely a shame to ask 9€ for 24h internet. Is it a joke. In all the hotels, wifi should be free.

Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Business trip to Messe Frankfurt"

1st February 2013, Tvob, Breda, The Netherlands

This Mercure jhotel has been properly managed. The staff at the restaurant is ultimately friendly and speaks very well english! I really enjoyed a glass of good wine after a long day at the Messe. It is only 22km from the Messe. The roome are renovated. The restaurant offers good food and some local German traditional dishes, served with smile and very friendly service. Great buffet breakfast!

Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Surprised"

30th August 2012, Leok2010, Niedernhausen, Germany

Surprised that this time I found a Mercure hotel room in those conditions. Swimming pool and sauna area looked dirty, the bathroom had fungi and reception by checkin not so friendly. Room was very good furnished and clean.

Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not bad choice"

26th September 2011, YJYang, Taichung City

It is a hotel in the realm of Franfurt, and accessable by bus. The hotel itself provides parking lot that is a very important attraction for most guests to stay in that area. I stayed in the single room and everything was just descent. Upon entering the room, the air was of smoke smelling, and I had to open the window for ventilation. The key of the refregirator of the mini-bar was lost (no matter to me), and thus I can not take advantage of that. However, there is a supermarket just next to the hotel (Toom), and thus you can get almost everything needed. There is also a Aral Gas station across the road and you do not have to refill your rented car again on the way the Frankfurt Airport. In general, the hotel was of average cost-benefit ratio, depending on your needs (especially it is far away from the centrum of Frankfurt).

Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Too expensive for limited value"

19th September 2011, KoenBrussels, Brussels

Mercure hotel old style in city center. Parking was full and receptionist was not interested where I could put the car. Communication was limited to handing me over the key and signing some papers... Rooms are outdated. No minibar service and that for over 200€ per night ! Breakfast is ok but also pricy. Conclusion : Not worth to go back and not recommended for any business traveling in larger Frankfurt area. Too expensive for limited value. There is much better, cheaper and with friendly personnel !

Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great sleep for less"

1st August 2011, Bergen

I stayed there for one night on my way from Denmark to Swiss. It's a great hotel for reasonable price. Hotel is located just 30-40 km from Frankfurt in very quiet town. It has small swimming pool which is open until 11pm.

Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Frankfurt fair paperworld"

8th February 2011, Espergaerde

Close enough to the fair, at a very reasonable price compared to the overall, fine standard.The rooms needs flatscreens lcd tv, instead of the old fashion types.

Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf: 3.0 out of 5 stars "neat business hotel"

25th December 2010, Taichung City

The hotel is at its fame and appropriate to its category. The room is small but enough to keep you energetic in business traveling. The transportation and location are two major disadvantages to this hotel because the public transportation is not so convenient.It is recommended for the traveler if you just want to the place nearby or was able to travel by your own mobile, a typical business hotel.

Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Standard hotel for business trips."

6th December 2010, Otrokovice

Standard room but bathroom is quite small. Breakfast is not included in price.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.