Hotel - Mercure Hotel Dortmund City
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Dortmund City

Kampstraße 35-37 
44137 DORTMUND
GERMANY

355 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 355 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 72.00 EUR Non member rate
From 64.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 72.00 EUR

Mercure Hotel Dortmund City

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

In a central but peaceful location in the heart of the Westphalian metropolis, just a few yards from the pedestrian zone and the Thier Gallery. The Westfalenhallen and stadium are a few stops away on the U-Bahn. All 82 rooms at the 3-star Mercure Hotel Dortmund City are air-conditioned and have free WIFI. Arrival: The hotel is only 328 yards from the main train station, 9.3 miles from Dortmund Airport and 40.4 miles from Düsseldorf Airport. By car, you can reach us via the A1, A2, A40 and A45 highways.

In recent years, Dortmund has undergone sustainable regeneration: Once known for the blast furnaces of its steelworks and winding towers of its mines, today this Westphalian city is a service center and represents successful structural change.

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Breakfast

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Pedal boat  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Mercure Hotel Dortmund City

Kampstraße 35-37
44137
DORTMUND
GERMANY

Tel: (+49)231/58970
Fax: (+49)231/5897222

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • U41 U43 U44 : U41 U43 U44, HAUPTBAHNHOF
  • U45 U47 U49 : U45 U47 U49, HAUPTBAHNHOF
  • DORTMUND FLUGHAFEN At 15km / 9.38 miles
  • DUESSELDORF FLUGHAFEN At 65km / 40.39 miles
  • HAUPTBAHNHOF DORTMUND At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS : 51.515096, 7.463358

Our rooms

Sleep well in the heart of this Westphalian city: At the 4-star Mercure Hotel Dortmund City you can choose between Standard Rooms with single or double bed, spacious Superior Room with two single beds, and Privilege Roomswith double beds. All 82 rooms are air-conditioned and have free WIFI and a DSL connection. One child up to 12 may stay in your room free of charge. Your pet is also welcome for a fee of EUR 15 a night.

  • Standard Room with 1 double bed
    Standard Room with 1 double bed

    Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs. In addition to a TV and telephone, the rooms include a high-quality bed, comfortable seating, functional desk space with free WIFI and air-conditioning.

  • Standard Room with 1 single bed
    Standard Room with 1 single bed

    Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs. In addition to a TV and telephone, the rooms include a high-quality bed, comfortable seating, functional desk space with free WIFI and air-conditioning.

  • Privilege room with double bed
    Privilege room with double bed

    Privilege Rooms with air conditioning. For added comfort: VIP bathroom including bathrobes, mineral water and coffee and tea facilities in the room plus complimentary newspaper. WIFI and late check-out also included.

  • Superior Room with 2 single beds
    Superior Room with 2 single beds

    More room to relax! Enjoy our spacious Superior Rooms with high-quality beds, comfortable seating and functional desk space with free WIFI and air conditioning.

  • 82 rooms
  • 72 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 family rooms
  • 1 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Crib on request
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

LOBBY BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY BAR

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Mercure Hotel Dortmund City Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 1
  • Maximum size: 52 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 40
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 27

Our customer reviews for Mercure Hotel Dortmund City

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 355 reviews

ali6622 2016/02/14
« The Worst experience »

The beds is deferent than on my reservation, bad smell in the hotel elevator, cigarette smoke smell in the restaurant . my reservation was for 4 night but I change it for 1 night for that reason the reception staff don't care about customer satisfaction (evening time)

MercureDortmundCity, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear ali6622, thank you very much for your feedback and for sharing your experiences at our hotel here with the tripadvisor community. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we will look into the problems mentioned in your feedback. The booked room in your reservation was with twin beds, unfortunately we did not separate the beds in your room prior to your arrival. The receptionists offer to separate the beds after you had arrived was no good for you. We are sorry that you had inconvenience during your stay and had to change your reservation. We hope that you will always have a good and save travel and that our hotels will serve you better in the future. Mercure Dortmund City & Team

User-aaa 2015/12/20
« Satisfactory business hotel »

Biggest plus of this hotel is its central location, but it's slightly outdated. Bathrooms need renovation and the access to the parking lot is impractical to say the least. Also, for Accor club members no benefits received.

MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear User-aaa, thank you for sharing your stay at our place here with the tripadvisor users. We are sorry that you had problems with our bathrooms during your stay. Our maintenance will handle this matter immediately. The parking lot is not part of our hotel, but we are happy about the co-operation with the owner of the parking lot, so we can make sure our guests can use the parking lot " Am Freistuhl" 24/7 and even on weekends and public holidays. We hope you have always a good and save travel, we would appreciate to have you as our guest again in the future. Mercure Dortmund City & Team

alan1973_12 2015/12/18
« nice location but noisy »

i recently stayed at the mercure it was a great hotel at a great price and very handy for the shops and train station. but the only problem was the noise coming from a nightclub or something this was on the train station side so stay on the opposite side if possible.

MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear alan1973_12, thank you for sharing your stay at our place with all other tripadvisor users. We are sorry that you had problems with the noise from outside the hotel. Please be assured that our night auditors work closely with the local location managers and the police of the city of Dortmund to protect our guests sleep. Unfortunately that does not work 100% always. I would like to offer our sincerest apology for the inconvenience. We still feel you had a good trip and stay at our place. We would appreciate to have you as our guest again in the future. We hope you have always a good travel. Mercure Dortmund City & Team

Paul220260 2015/11/05
« Good stay »

Apart from the scary glass lift, this hotel is lovely. It is convenient for the pedestrian shop area. The room and hotel is to a high standard. The breakfast is ok and is a small buffet type. We stayed with 4 dogs..

MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Paul, thank you for staying at our hotel. We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your stay with all the tripadvisor users here. I will share your comments with our team. We hope that your dogs had a good stay at our place too and we wish you always a good and healthy travel. We would be glad to have you as our guests again in the future. Best regards from Dortmund. Mercure Dortmund City & Team

kod_psod 2015/08/20
« Comfort room in the perfect location »

Hotel is in the perfect location close to metro line in the center of Dortmund. Nice clean room but with pillar inside. Comfortable bed, tub, kettle with tea bags and coffee. I booked room for 2 nights, on the first morning I drank coffee but cleaning lady after cleaning the room didn't gave coffee for the second day.

MercureDortmundCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear kod_psod Tripadvisor User, thank you for staying with us in Dortmund. We are happy that you liked the stay at our place. Sorry for the mistake with coffee & tea supplies for your second stay. Maybe you give us a chance to serve you better in the future. We would be happy if you visit us again. Best regards from Dortmund. Mercure Hotel Dortmund City

2014/12/30
« Good service, nice personel. »

Nice welcome. Easy to find. I had booked a room with a double bed. When we came to the room I notest that the bed was 2 singles pushed to one another. Went to the reception and the gave us a room with the double bed no problem. Was just a little disappointed that it was not done correctly straight away. But, very quickly solved! Wifi excellent connection and incl. Close the town center too. 1 min! Morning breakfast excellent. You will not leave hungry. I had found a nice deal that includes the breakfast otherwise its about €18,-. Good chinees/Japanese restaurant just under. A sauna or swimming pool would be nice though. But all & all very good. Lovely stay. Thanks

obezyanka_0531_2013 2014/10/14
« really good hotel »

close to / from Dortmund main station (5-6 mins on foot). many restaurants are near, near the shopping location (however, the room are quiet). And expecially, we would like to thank you for Ms. Maniecki (Front office Manager) for her great help.

Michigan_Traveller72 2014/07/21
« Great Hotel & Great Location »

I was so impressed with this hotel. Not only was it directly in the centre of the city, it was reasonably priced (we paid 57 euros a night) with modern design and amenities. It was wonderful having well-functioning air conditioning in the room, something that we discovered is not a given in European hotels. As the hotel is on the third through fifth floors of a larger shopping complex, you could easily miss the signs for the hotel when arriving, as we did. So be sure to look up! The desk staff all spoke English.

G P 2014/05/15
« Great Overall Experience »

I wouldn't usually rate a hotel 5 stars, but the combination of convenient location, Clean/Nice room and Superb customer service. Of all the places I have stayed in Germany, we experienced the very best customer service thanks to Nils, at the front desk reception. He went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay, providing excellent recommendations on food and sites, offering valuable extras and even staying late to assure I could get my business finished. If all hotels had customer service like this, we would all be happy travelers!

No N 2013/12/02
« Brilliant Hotel »

You can't go wrong with this hotel, everything was great! The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the rooms are large and comfortable. This hotel is right in the centre of Dortmund with most parts of the city you might want to go to within a 5-10min walk. There is not a hotel car park, but is one right next to the hotel which is just 9 Euros for 24 hours.

Ture2013 2013/08/06
« Could have been better »

Nice service at the front desk, upgrading us to a larger room because there wasn't an extra bed in our original room, as we had wanted. However, in the larger room, the bed was narrower, making the upgrade not very useful. Hard bed and very hard pillows made the experience not as pleasurable. Also the non-existing air condition in the building turned the hotel into a sauna. The breakfast buffet was nice.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 72.00 EUR Non member rate
From 64.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 460 m Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.5 km ibis Dortmund City
ibis Dortmund City hotel
From
From 59.00 EUR Non member rate
From 56.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.4 km Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 72.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6 km ibis Dortmund West
ibis Dortmund West hotel
From
From 59.00 EUR Non member rate
From 56.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in DORTMUND
Select your dates 72.00 EUR Rooms from 72.00 EUR