Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
Previous hotel
Discover ibis Styles

ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV hotel

Design economy hotels

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Unlimited Wifi Internet access included in the price
    • Air conditioning
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 32
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: GARE DE L'EST (0.05 km)

ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 2753

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Budget Hotel"

18th August 2013, Susina2013, Epsom, United Kingdom

We chose this hotel because we wanted the family suite. It was just right for us as we were travelling with our teenaged niece. The price included wifi and breakfast, making it good value. The location was good for easy travel around Paris by RER, Metro, bus and walking. The only complaint was that our rooms were near to reception and the phones were ringing throughout the night.. This disturbed our niece, but not us. We would stay there again.

ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very close to Gare de l'Est"

3rd July 2013, Madeline B

Location very convenient to Gare de L'Est and not a difficult walt up to Gare du Nord. Warning about the flight of stairs you have to carry your bags up on arrival to get to reception. Very small reception desk area, however there is a small lift to get to the other floors from there. The room was a decent size given the location in Paris, bed ok, shower stall very small and you have to climb around the toilet to get into it. Breakfast was ok. I had a room at the back so noise wasn't an issue, but this could be a problem if you had a room at the front.

ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Styles delivers"

22nd February 2013, bren53Cork, cork

Stayed Sunday night at this friendly hotel which offers an ideal base for a visit to Paris and offers excellent value for money in this expensive city the buffet breakfast is included in the room price also i like the fact that next to reception you can make a coffee/tea when you consider that a coffee can cost nearly €4 it is a nice touch. Another thing i discovered that there is a regular bus which leaves from just across the street route 350 rather than paying €10 for train to the airport.

ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Gare de L'Est"

22nd November 2012, m_b_shaul, London, United Kingdom

Very welcoming very pleasant staff. Hotel is basic but good value, I would go again. Breakfast was good free Wifi very useful. Very convenient for Gare du Nord and Gare De L'Est. One thing that would have been good would have been a luggage room to leaveour bags on the last day. you can leave your bags in reception I didn't feel comfortable baout leaving my laptop there

ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Never again"

20th November 2012, JND1964, London

The location is very doggy. I booked a twin room in August (3 months in advance) to makre sure that it is booked. When I arrived in November, there were no twin rooms and I found myself sleeping with a work colleague on a bed. The safe wasn't working (the battery was dead), but we were told to use it. The internet connection wasn't working and the receptionist was quite rude telling me that there is nothing I could do, as everything is overbooked in Paris.

ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Short break for visiting Versailles and Fontainebleau."

14th October 2012, Luddies, Leicester, United Kingdom

Colour scheme was very modern but despite being four OAPs we found this quite acceptable! Staff were very attentive and extremely helpful with advice re trains and buses and anything else we needed to know, could not have been better at the Ritz!

ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great stay"

12th October 2012, Ron-and-Liz-62, Southampton

Ideal location very near bus, train, metro and restaurants. Personally found mattress too hard but lots of people like this. We had a room at the front overlooking bus stops and bars could hear talking all the time but it didn't bother us. Reception staff friendly. Breakfast pretty standard french breakfast kept well stocked and plenty of time to eat 6-10 weekdays 6-11 weekends. Room not overlarge but quite good for Paris cleaned well.

ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Grumpy front desk"

5th October 2012, drjimmy51, london

The guy who checked us in was very grumpy otherwise average Paris hotel which was handy for both the nearby stations with plenty of eating establishments close by..Would probably not choose to stay here again based upon the experience at arrival.

ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis should hire more staff"

12th September 2012, Paulo_Carvalho_RJ, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Staff [of one] seems to not have time to solve your problems. I had problems with the safe box that were left unsolved. Ibis should place at least two people in each hotel. The quality of service was not proportional to the high rates charged in Paris. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for long stays while it has only one person to take care of the guests.

ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good for people with limited budget and spent most of their time outside"

13th April 2012, Bonn

The location is great, with a metro station just at the door. However, the room is just on average, with limited facilities. The breakfast is included but it is too simple and not worth it. It would be a better choice if they can offer better breakfast or reduce the price without breakfast. Anyway, it may still be a good choice if you have limited budget.

ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Paris East by Train"

1st April 2012, Munich, Germany

Rooms were small, but very confortable, staff was excellent. Hotel Desk is on the second floor and only accessable from the street between two cafes. Overall excellent location for a quick trip to Paris.

ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A room for All Seasons..."

22nd March 2012, London, United Kingdom

Excellent value hotel just seconds from Gare de l'Est.Recently refurbished. Rooms clean, bed comfortable, delicious breakfast.The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful.

ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Clean Hotel ,Central location ,but.."

26th January 2012

As my heading says Clean Hotel ,Friendly and helpful staff , Central location ,but be careful around this area at night the local inhabitants have really made a mess of it sadly . From a business point of view it was fine for myself with easy access to local transport .

ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good value"

24th January 2012, Oxford, United Kingdom

Very helpful staff who let us leave our bags for the day after we had checked out and who were happy to speak to us in English. A pleasant room though a little hot with hairdryer which worked which was a bonus! Breakfast fresh and appealing.

ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location"

18th January 2012, Dili

The hotel is new (was still being painted at the time of our stay) and offers quick and easy access to train and subway stations (both within 1mn walk). The rooms are quite small but clean. Free wifi and breakfast were most welcome.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.