Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Bordeaux Hotels > ibis budget Bordeaux Centre Mériadeck
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Bordeaux Centre Mériadeck

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Bordeaux Centre Mériadeck
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Paying on site - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 109
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: PALAIS DE JUSTICE (0.07 km)

Hotel address

37 cours du Maréchal Juin
33000 BORDEAUX
FRANCE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 44° 50' 10.32'' W 0° 34' 56.77''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+33)892680584
  • Fax. (+33)556963315
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Bordeaux Centre Mériadeck - hotel reviews in Bordeaux

Hotel code: 2576

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Bordeaux Centre Mériadeck: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location for airport and city of Bordeaux"

12th September 2013, 1013Lenny, Dublin, Ireland

We stayed 1 night at the IBIS Budget hotel. Rooms small but adequate for 1 or 2 night stay. Staff pleasant and helpful. Take the bus and tram from the airport to hotel (40 mins) and hotel is 5 mins from stop.

ibis budget Bordeaux Centre Mériadeck: 3.0 out of 5 stars "First Use of Ibis Budget"

15th August 2013, pinger123, Mauchline

Have used Ibis hotels many times and never been disappointed. Was recommended Ibis Budget by a friend. This hotel is located next to the regular Ibis Hotel in Central Bordeaux so we assumed the accommodation would be OK. Unless you are travelling on a really tight budget then I suggest you use the Ibis. The ex Etap hotel rooms are very functional and tiny and OK if all you want is bed for the night. We did not stay and changed rooms into the Ibis, which was very good. Even though we had booked on a non refundable deal we only had to pay the difference for the Ibis which was only €30 more, and well worth the extra.

ibis budget Bordeaux Centre Mériadeck: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location"

31st July 2013, sweden2013, Lomma, Sweden

Standard Ibis Budget hotel with very good location in Bordeaux. Small rooms but you get value for money. Good service also close to Ibis. Excellent parking posibilities in the close garage. Walking distance to Bordeaux old center and a lot of restaurants.

ibis budget Bordeaux Centre Mériadeck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A good start to our French road trip"

23rd July 2013, Claire G, Swansea, United Kingdom

This was the first IBIS budget we stayed at this week and turned out to be the best of the 3. It has a prime location close to the Cathedral and a short walk into town for shopping and restaurants. The room was clean, the lights all worked, the tv had the best selection of (working) tv channels and the air con was working in the room. The shower/toilet area was the largest and best laid out of all the IBIS budget hotels we stayed at. The Ibis budget is joined to the IBIS which meant that it has a shared car park and also a bar/dining area if you wanted a hot meal. The only things I would change (and i've also given this feedback directly) is that the car park needs to be better signposted from the street and that the charges made more clear on the website as we found this to be an unexpected and steep cost, and the actual size of the room was incredibly small with the bare minimum of space given besides the space given to the bed which made managing our cases around the bed and each other interesting. Would I stay there again or recommend the hotel to others, absolutely!

ibis budget Bordeaux Centre Mériadeck: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good for a really short stay"

21st July 2013, Misinek, Barcelona, Spain

It is an old hotel, and suitable if you are staying for one or maybe two nights. It is quite old and rooms are smaller than others Ibis budget places. Not the best Ibis budgest I have stayed in. Breakfast poor, once food was gone, was gone.

ibis budget Bordeaux Centre Mériadeck: 5.0 out of 5 stars "NUFC v Bordeaux"

13th December 2012, kd1973brugge, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Good location,basic but clean and tidy. Only negative is its based opposite a fire station and sirens were heard frequently thru night whilst tryin to get some sleep. Although as i was there after europa cup tie suppose sirens were to be expected as 1200 geordies had been sampling local bars and ales!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ibis budget Bordeaux Centre Mériadeck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ticks the boxes"

10th December 2012, Lipsyla, London

Mini-break? On a budget but need a central location? Trusted brand? Then this hotel is ideal.Central location, just 50 metres from the tram/bus stop & 10-15 minute walk from most of the city, a clean room, with sufficient facilities, and just GBP 15 a head for a triple room.Ticks the boxes & does the job, completely no frills but nice staff and a secure clean environment.

ibis budget Bordeaux Centre Mériadeck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Survey Response"

6th August 2012

Though ther eis a car park it's underground with a height restriction, this should be incuded in hotel details as we had a roof box and had to park on street, as it was a weekend we could find one otherwise you had to be up by 08:00 to avoid tow away

ibis budget Bordeaux Centre Mériadeck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good price\quality relation"

3rd July 2012

Nice hotel. Small but clean rooms, with airco and TV. Very friendly staff. It's location is excellent, which was for me the most important factor. Right next to the tram stop, 5 minutes on foot from the Meriadeck shopping centre, and 10-15 minutes on foot from most important landmarks.

ibis budget Bordeaux Centre Mériadeck: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Why pay any more?"

23rd April 2012, Faro, Portugal

We have been backpacking round Europe and booked our room the day before online ready for our arrival in Bordeaux and got a very cheap rate.Upon arrival we found the room to be quite small, but very reasonable for such a great price. The location is excellent being within walking distance to the centre but only 2 mins walk from a tramstop just a few stops from the main bits. The room was perfectly clean, looking modern with the small space utilised very well. The free wifi was dead quick too! Only downer- had a Do Not Disturb on the door but 3 times caught the cleaners trying to get in- with some of our valuables in the room we didn't want anyone else in there, only stayed 2 nights so didn't need cleaning anyway. BUT on the other hand, Franck on reception pointed us in the right direction to the main attractions and recommend an awesome restaurant, so service overall pretty good.All in all, if you want a comfy, clean room and plan to spend most of your time out seeing beautiful Bordeaux, this is excellent value for money.

ibis budget Bordeaux Centre Mériadeck: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Terrible.. worst Etap Ever!"

19th January 2012, MariaNottingham, Nottingham

Stayed there for one night. Room had not been hoovered or cleaned for ages. So dirty is was a joke. EVERYTHING in that room was dirty. Maybe they decided not to bother seeing as they are joining forces with Ibis... Anyway... worst room I have ever paid to stay in. It was that bad that I took pictures!

ibis budget Bordeaux Centre Mériadeck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "OUR STAY"

4th September 2011, Bournemouth, United Kingdom

The Hotel was very central for sight-seeing in Bordeaux. Room and amenities very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good value. Only draw-back the room was very small and had no chairs or wardrobe.We only stayed a couple of days and had little luggage so could manage.Good hotel for a short stay.

ibis budget Bordeaux Centre Mériadeck: 3.0 out of 5 stars "etap in bordeaux"

4th September 2011, London, United Kingdom

good value for moneythe room is very very small so you have to be inventive if you have luggage..the bathroom was not that good: the shower was clogged and the toilet seat was half broken.the position is perfect though and the reception friendly :)

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.