Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Plymouth Hotels > ibis Plymouth
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Plymouth hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Plymouth
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Half-board stay - online offer - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 52
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: PLYMOUTH (5.00 km)

Hotel address

Marsh Mills
Longbridge Road
Forder Valley
PL6 8LD PLYMOUTH
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 50° 23' 45.28'' W 4° 5' 42.01'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Plymouth - hotel reviews in Plymouth

Hotel code: 2093

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Plymouth: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good location"

18th September 2013, MRthewanderer, Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom

An enjoyable stay for one night,comfortable room and easy access to Plymouth.We were on the first floor and it was nice to have a balcony on a very sunny day.Did not use the restaurant but it looked nice and had a good menu.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future.
« hide

ibis Plymouth: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Pery Pleased"

28th August 2013

The service was good and staff are very helpful ,the rooms are very clean and bed very comfortable . location very good for travelling all directions ,this was our 5th time we stopped in Ibis will be returning again .

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review, We are delighted you enjoyed your stayand that we are your hotel of choice .We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
« hide

ibis Plymouth: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Difficult to find"

12th August 2013, Alienor1153, Bordeaux, France

We stayed at the Ibis overnight after a ferry trip from France, arriving after 10 pm. The hotel was fine - efficient, friendly check-in, clean, comfortable rooms, good Wifi connection, good choice for breakfast (including my favourite, fresh-fruit salad!). However, it was late when we arrived and even later than it should have been, due to the the fact that the hotel was not easily visible from the main road and the GPS took us (and 2 other cars that followed me into the car park...) to the far end of Longbridge road, quite a long way past the hotel. We were really beginning to think we were lost by the time we eventually saw the Ibis sign!

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that, once you found us, you enjoyed your stay.We do have an issue with satnav. Our postal address is PL6 8LD but the postcode for satnav is PL6 8LR. We have taken the decision to use the latter on publicity in future as more guests use the postcode for directions than to write to us!Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
« hide

ibis Plymouth: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Cheap and cheerful"

12th August 2013, FabiaVRS, York, United Kingdom

The IBIS website says it is a budget hotel and that's exactly what it is. The room cost only £60 which for August in Plymouth is good.The room was clean and comfortable but the window opened directly onto the balcony walkway between rooms so privacy could be compromised.The free Wi-Fi was a little slow but sufficient for email and checking TV schedules on line.I would certainly consider staying there again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review. I am delighted that you feel that you would use the hotel again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.
« hide

ibis Plymouth: 3.0 out of 5 stars "value for money"

10th August 2013

decent room clean and airy with all thats required, food ok simple menu and again good value, rooms quiet, parking very easy, convienent for ornwall and Devon, no fuss booking in. will definitely stay again. staff friendly and efficient

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future.
« hide

ibis Plymouth: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Yo's comments Rm 1 for 16 July 2013"

23rd July 2013

Our bedroom was very very hot and smelly when we entered. There is no air con and the window could not be opened as we were on ground floor. It was like an oven. The bed was comfortable and clean but we hardly slept. The bathroom was dirty and very tired. The bath was chipped and there was black mould round the edges. There is little sound insulation and we were disturbed by the noise of other guests moving about. Couldn't get WiFi to work. Asked staff member in bar and was told it was because I was using Safari! Breakfast was good. We will not be visiting this Ibis ever again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review, I am very sorry that you were so unhappy with the hotel. Please be assured that we take all guest comments seriously and will take any action we can to improve matters.
« hide

ibis Plymouth: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant stay"

23rd July 2013, johnnyboy069, Southend on Sea

An affordable base for my husband and I when we visit our daughter and family in Eggbuckland. Staff always found to be helpful and pleasant. Rooms clean and have always had a good sleep in the roomy beds.Unable to comment on food as we partake of this with our family at their home but it looks OK.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for this great review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future.
« hide

ibis Plymouth: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Like a holiday camp chalet!"

23rd July 2013, Brianjk_1234, Widnes, United Kingdom

I stayed in this hotel(?) on 17 July 2013. Having stayed in other modern Ibis hotels before, I was looking forward to my stay. Upon arriving, the accommodation buildings looked like something from Butlins or Pontins many years ago, being two level chalet buildings. The room itself was very small and had no air conditioning in the extremely hot weather. There was not even a fan offered as they do not supply them. The bathroom had mould around the surround of the bath and the bath was that small, I would have only been able to get about 2/3rd of my 6ft 2inch body into it. All in all, it was a very disappointing visit and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. ibis Plymouth is one of the older properties in the group and is very different in style from the newer hotels.
« hide

ibis Plymouth: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight"

8th July 2013, 197sam, Northampton, United Kingdom

Ok for 1 night stay. Decor needed updating especially in bathroom. Basic but Ok for a 1 night stop en route. Since I am an Accor card holder, it was a pity that the chap on reception didn't tell me that I could get points for drinks/food while staying at the hotel as I may have stayed for evening meal.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you found the hotel convenient. I am sorry that one of our team didn't mention the points for your restaurant bill, I will speak with the team to ensure that they do not assume that guests are fully aware of all the benefits of the loyalty card.We hope to welcome you again in the future.
« hide

ibis Plymouth: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good place to stay"

2nd July 2013, KTruro, Truro, United Kingdom

Had a good stay. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Very easy location if you have a car but also used the bus which stops just outside and goes straight into the centre and is much cheaper than parking all day. Will stay again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.