Hotel - Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection

10-18 Brunswick Street 
9300  QUEENSTOWN
NEW ZEALAND

1,699 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,699 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 302.00 NZD Non member rate
From 302.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 302.00 NZD
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Beach and water sports (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Rowing (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
  • Bicycle hire facilities  (Nearby)
  • Skiing
    • Downhill skiing (Nearby)
    • Ski hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Ski rack facilities

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The ultimate in Queenstown accommodation, Hotel St Moritz offers a unique blend of stylish guest rooms and suites. Spacious and understated, they each boast a rich, eclectic mix of color and texture, many with dramatic lake views.

  • 134 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Free access with phone card
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Microwave in room
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.5/5 Based on 1,699 reviews

suer1952 2017/01/27
« Doesn't quite make the grade »

We stayed for 2 nights and loved the beautiful setting overlooking lake and mountains. Our lakeview room was fine, and clean. However, service is rather disinterested, with our room unavailable until 2 hours after check in time, and even then we had to keep enquiring, as the person at Reception forgot to tell us when it was ready. Likewise, we ordered a pillow from the pillow menu, and when it didn't arrive by sleep time, we had to call for it again. Dinner was well cooked, and used local ingredients for the most part. Overall, the stay was O.K., but just a little frustrating at times.

travelbug2013_74 2017/01/25
« Great hotel not great room »

hotel is nice, the staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful. the room was very disappointing, (518) the beds in a twin configuration were too close to the bathroom door, made it very difficult to access and the near bed was very close to the toilet .. the TV is around the corner in the L shaped room so you cannot watch it in bed, and only 1 chair supplied so only one person can watch TV at a any time. There is a very small window that looks out directly over the bell/valet desk and a concrete pole so very little natural light gets in, and the lights were very dull it made the room very dark and difficult to find items in my suitcase. it was also unbelievably noisy, not only the noise from the driveway and valet parking desk, but it is also directly beside the elevator which made it a meeting point and you can hear everything that is said. We asked to be moved and there was only one other room available and this would cost us more to stay there..very disappointing . I would stay there again but this room needs at a minimum to have better lighting on a dimmer and the TV moved, or just converted into a supply closet

756eugeneo 2016/11/03
« Restaurant above the room »

Hotel lobby at level 4. We were checked in to room 0311 which was unfortunately right below the restaurant! Noise coming from the ceiling which disturb our sleep. We were change to a higher floor after 3 night of nightmare.

MoritzQueenstown, Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Good morning, I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us. Firstly on behalf of the hotel and our team I would like to sincerely apologise for the noise you encountered. We are in the business of a good night’s sleep and it’s truly disappointing that we did not deliver this. We are currently underway with engineering advice in regards to sound proofing these rooms and it is feedback such as this that will help in the process so thank you. If we should be fortunate enough to welcome you back, please don't hesitate to contact our reservations team directly to request a room of your preference. I do hope you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. With warmest regards, Marina Silva Rooms & Quality Manager

marksN2960MB 2016/11/02
« Queenstown Cup Holiday Break »

This hotel has many excellent features including the rooms, amenity, service, food quality of the restaurant and the friendliness of most of the staff except the maintenance guy had a real attitude and some of the staff are just too young and inexperienced. One staff member we met doesn't speak English at all. The car was never ready when we called for it over three days. Otherwise, a good place to lodge.

MoritzQueenstown, Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you so much for providing us with your helpful feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed the amenities, service, rooms and dining. I am however very sorry that our maintenance staff member came across poorly to you. Our team are usually credited for their friendly and helpful service and it is truly disappointing that we did not deliver that on this occasion. Thank you for letting us know. I am also extremely sorry that our valet service was slow - this is far from the usual standard of service we adhere to. I have passed this on to our front office team to ensure we have the appropriate levels of staff and more care is taken on this. Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback - your comments will be used constructively with our team so we can ensure we are delivering our usual seamless & memorable experience to our guests. With kindest regards, Marina Silva Rooms & Quality Manager

caroline1958 2016/10/13
« LOVELY HOTEL »

This is a lovely clean hotel and very close to town. I would certainly stay there again. We had a lovely spacious 1 Bedroom Suite on Floor 1 which has a lovely wee court yard. ALL Staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely view from the Restaurant.

MoritzQueenstown, Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear how enjoyable your stay was; from your suite, to the stunning views, to the dining in Lombardi restaurant. We're looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future Caroline. With warmest regards, Marina Silva Rooms & Quality Manager

kmbjw 2016/07/16
« Wedding Trip »

Highly recommended. Customer service was excellent all round. Very friendly & helpful staff. Very satisfied with our room. Great food. Location also great, with a short walk to town. Would definitely stay here again.

HotelStMoritz, Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Good morning, What wonderful feedback to receive! Thank you very much. I am delighted your stay was so enjoyable and you experienced the charm of our team, the dining in Lombardi and the convenience & beauty of our location. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope the next stay will be as memorable as the previous one. With warmest regards, Marina Silva Rooms & Quality Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 302.00 NZD Non member rate
From 302.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 440 m Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa Hotel
From
From 468.00 NZD Non member rate
From 468.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 560 m Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside Hotel
From
From 299.00 NZD Non member rate
From 299.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.4 km Mercure Queenstown Resort
Mercure Queenstown Resort
From
From 249.00 NZD Non member rate
From 249.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in QUEENSTOWN
Select your dates 302.00 NZD