Hotel address70 Jalan Pratama
80361 NUSA DUA
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 8° 45' 51.24'' E 115° 13' 20.64''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+62)361/772239
- Fax. (+62)361/772237
Recently viewed hotels
Novotel Bali Benoa - hotel reviews in Bali
Hotel code: 1922
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Novotel Kids Club"
21st September 2013, kad_info, Perth, Australia
We had a wonderfull stay at the Novotel Bali Benoa. The hotel itself is in need of a refurbishment as in a lot of areas are patched up and look worn out. The kids club is something else, the babysitters and other staff were perfect and our kids had a great time. We will definitely be back for another stay at Novotel Bali Benoa. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and genuinely helpful. Great Breakfast!
19th September 2013, Putu Praba A
Good Service from check in until check out.Breakfast & Dinner ( Sunset BBQ ) is very nice & Delicious, great team work for F&B Staff,Thanks for All Staff Novotel Bali Benoa especially for Anggi (Mr) Front Office .View management response »
Management responseDear Putu Praba A,thank you for your positive comments and my team and I are happy you enjoyed your holiday and our services. I will pass your kind message to Anggi and your review will go on our staff board - such reviews are always a great motivation for all of us.Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, firstname.lastname@example.org
"Great, relaxing resort - travelled with a young toddler"
18th September 2013, craem444, Dunedin, New Zealand
This resort was lovely and relaxing. In general the food was good, and reasonably priced, and the staff were great - nothing was a problem. We travelled with our toddler, and everyone was very accommodating toward young children. There are some nice restaurants on the street, but nothing else in the area, so you need to be prepared to spend most of your time at the resort relaxing, or to travel by car for at least half an hour to 45 minutes get anywhere else (e.g., Seminyak). The beach was quite windy when we were there, and we thought that this might be the case generally, but the pools were lovely and sheltered. The bay surrounds are quite busy, with lots of watersports that happen nearby. The shores are also a bit weedy. Our boy loved watching all the boats, though, and the seawater was very warm for paddling.View management response »
Management responseDear craem444,thank you very much for this positive review on your holidays with us. We are happy to read you enjoyed the resort and had a great relaxing time.Looking forward to welcoming you again and best regardsAlexander Poindl, General Manager, email@example.com
"GREAT PLACE, GREAT HOSPITALITY !!!"
15th September 2013, Suhero H, Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Me and my Wife Had a very pleasent holiday at Novotel Bali Benoa, The staff was very polite and helpful, the room is stunning and very clean, the ambiance was really great. The breakfast was good too, but almost same menu everyday. The only downside is the beachside, it could be cleaner and the private beach was rather small. But overall i enjoyed staying there and will come back again.View management response »
Management responseDear Suhero H,thank you very much for your kind review and my team and I are happy to read you had a great holiday in our resort. Thank you also for your comments, which we will discuss with the concerned departments.Looking forward to welcoming you again and best regardsAlexander Poindl, General Manager, firstname.lastname@example.org
"Awesome location and property"
13th September 2013, Tim H, Melbourne, Australia
Can't rave enough about this place, everything is fantastic. Location, facilities, value for money, style, service, just everything.This was our second stay and we will certainly be returning.If you want to stay out of the husle busle but be close enough to get there if you wanted to, here is the place to stay.View management response »
Management responseDear Tim H,thank you so much for your review, it feels good to read you had a great second stay with us.Looking forward to welcoming you again.Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, email@example.com
"Private pool villa"
22nd August 2013, HolidayHulaGirl, Perth, Australia
We stayed in the private pool villa (807) for 7 nights, this was absolutely lovely. Its very quiet, you can not hear the other guests. We were given 3 litres of water, 8 cans of soft drink and a fruit platter for free and this was replenished everyday. The food in the hotel was of a good standard. As I have an accor membership we got 50% off food and 15% off drinks, plus 20% off the day spa. The hotel is 20-30mins away from Kuta depending on traffic, this didn't bother me but may be an issue for others.We had to checkout at 12noon, but were given access to a deluxe room until our flight later that night. This was really helpful for us, but the room is definitely not up to the same standard as the villa.View management response »
Management responseDear HolidayHulaGirl,thank you for your positive review and we are happy to read you had a lovely stay in one of our pool villas and enjoyed our services.Hope to see you again in our resort and best regards,Alexander Poindl, General Manager, firstname.lastname@example.org
"Good time at Novotel Benoa"
2nd August 2013, Emilia_Hutabarat, Jakarta, Indonesia
Stay at Novotel Benoa was a good choice, I have no complaint at all with the service, quality and breakfast that I have paid. I wish that we do not have to cross the street every time we go back to our room.View management response »
Management responseDear Emilia_Hutabarat,thank you for your kind note and great to read you had a good time in our resort without any complaints.Looking forward to welcoming you again and best regards!Alexander Poindl, General Manager, email@example.com
23rd July 2013, rhodewhenwe, France
I spent a week at this Novotel, wonderful place to stay. Friendly staff, excellent food, on the beach....It is a bit far from anything else so need to count on time when taking a taxi out and about.The beach was not cleaned regularly, that was a bit of a disappointment as there is regularly seaweed and trash being washed up onto the beach, otherwise the water is clear.View management response »
Management responseDear rhodewhenwe,thank you very much for this positive review, we are happy you had a wonderful holiday in our resort. The tides get more extreme this year - with really low tides and high tides with difference of 2 meters and more. Due due this tidal situation we are not able to clean the beach as we would like to - for example during high tide we are not able to do it but have to wait till the water gets down again. Please be assured that we take you comment seriously and I already talked to the responsible manager if we can upgrade our services in this area.Thank you again and for recommending our hotel.Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, firstname.lastname@example.org
"Family from Norway"
23rd July 2013, severin420, Stavanger, Norway
We enjoyed our 14 days stay very much. Food was good and the service excellent. Even thou we enjoyed our stay a few things could be made better.Sitting on our terrace was very warm so we wished we had a fan. The terrace chairs were uncomfortable and should be changed out. A small upgrade would do.We do recommend this hotel.View management response »
Management responseDear severin420,thank you very much for chosing our resort for your 2 weeks family holiday. My team and I are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and our services. Your comments are noted and taken seriously, a fan on the terrace would be a good idea for future renovations of the room.Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, email@example.com
"Have fun in the sun"
19th July 2013, Jakarta
My family enjoyed our stay at Novotel Bali Benoa. The family room was so spacious. It is close to the beach. Although we had to wait our room when we were check in, we compensated with free non-alcoholic beverages while we were waiting.
"Felt like royalty!!"
19th July 2013, bjl1977, Cootamundra, Australia
The hotels appearance was nothing short of spectacular!!! The Balinese staff were the most dedicated hotel staff I have had the pleasure of being served by. As soon as you use a public toilet, a staff member goes in straight after to clean it. There were never any long line-ups at any bar I used and the drinks were cold and the service excellent!! The food at the hotel was exquisite, catering for people from all over the world. The breakfast buffet was the most diverse and delicious spread of food I have ever seen. Couple all of this with the back drop of the ocean and a white sandy beach!! What more could you want. Closest place to paradise I have ever been!!View management response »
Management responseDear bji1977,WOW - thank you so much for this great review. It feels really good you had a memorable stay in our resort and we made you feel great.I will share your review with all my teams, it is always a big motivation for us when our services are appreciated.Looking forward to welcoming you again.Best regardsAlexander PoindlGeneral Managerh1922firstname.lastname@example.org
14th July 2013, Peter1841, Twin Waters
Have stayed at this hotel at least 6 times. It is excellent value for money great service excellent food and a very relaxing ambiance. There are two swimming pools one is a lap pool in tranquil surroundings. Local shops and restaurants are nearby. The hotel provides entertainment most nights. It is the only hotel we consider staying at in Bali.View management response »
Management responseDear Peter1841,thank you so much for your positive review on your stay with us, we are happy to read you fully enjoyed our services. It makes us proud that you only consider our hotel when staying in Bali and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.Best regardsAlexander PoindlGeneral Managerh1922email@example.com
"Nice hotel with friendly service"
11th July 2013, Bibrina, Jakarta, Indonesia
Friendly and fast service, although sometimes the foreign guests receive bigger smiles than the local (Indonesian) ones.Good facilities for children to feel comfortable. The room was spacious and the children loved it.Found 2 cockroaches during our 4 nights stay, and the furniture near the garden at the back of our room looked tired and quite dusty.The beach was quite nice, although some trashes found there.The breakfast was great and we got a nice surprise when my husband and I were having our wedding anniversary at one of the restaurants in the hotel.Will visit again next year for sure (my kids loves the hotel and already asked to go back there as soon as possible)View management response »
Management responseDear Birina,thank you for your positive review, we are happy to read that you and your family had a relaxing stay. Please be assured that we treat all our guests equally, I will remind our guest relations team about this again and please accept my apologies if you had another impression.I will also share your findings in the room with our housekeeping team to prevent this from reoccuring.Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel next year andbest regardsAlexander PoindlGeneral Managerh1922firstname.lastname@example.org
"Great Service, lots of smiles ! Thumbs up!"
11th July 2013, Pasqy01, Melbourne, Australia
First time to Bali, what a great experience/holiday !!Arrived approx midnight to great welcoming drinks and cool refresher towels. Room was tidy and comfortable, bathroom clean, although toilet and showerareas needed an extra scrub (wasn't as clean as I would have expected, toilet itself was however very clean) however as we didn't spend too much time in the rooms was okay.. Shower did however have a sewerage smell every time you started to have a shower!!! Rooms have air conditioning and fans.All staff were VERY VERY friendly, every staff member made an effort to greetyou every time and went out of their way to assist with your enquiries..Food was great, from breakfast, lunch dinner, along with the cocktails/drinks (approx 20% extra tax on all hotel food/beverages),pools were clean and good sizes for kids and big kids, one had a pool bar, and also another lap pool was a quiet kid free pool for adults to relax in peace.Good activities for kids, water sports accessible from resort beach.Great entertainment every night (4 piece acoustic style) were great, very talentedmusicians/vocalist. Kids club ok, but kids preferred to be out swimming or playingtable tennis/pool table. My wife had 2 great massages at the resort and the kidsgot spoilt getting their nails done at resort (thumbs up!)..One small issue >>After verbally confirming adjoining rooms and requesting interconnecting rooms months before my booking (and also in writing via email) we checked in and foundout our rooms were adjoining but not interconnecting (as we travelled with 2 younger children!!!)We then complained and was advised due to hotel fully booked we would be movedthe next day to adjoining/interconnecting rooms.. Manager the next day advisedthat his staff little confused and got us adjoining rooms not thinking we need interconnecting rooms, even though this was originally requested, manageralso offered a 3pm check out and for an extra $25 AUD approx we could getlate check out to 6pm subject to availability, found out later this was a free inclusionsubject to availability > hotel was great and when I made another enquiry about late check out they offered us a free 6pm check out but we again to move rooms on the last day which wasn't a big issue as our plane was leaving late that night and we just wanted a room so we could all shower before checking out late for flights (thanks!)We stayed on the other side of the road whView management response »
Management responseDear Pasqy01,thank you for your review and your positive rating. My team and I are happy you and your family had a great stay. Please take my apologies for the small issues in the room, I will advise housekeeping again to control the drainage.We checked your reservation files and mails again and you requested for adjoining rooms - this means rooms next to each other but not connecting. This was confirmed by our reservations department and prepared for your arrival. At check in you requested interconnecitng rooms which were not available on that day but my team did everything to have it available the next day.Best regardsAlexander PoindlGeneral Managerh1922email@example.com
"Two thumbs up!"
8th July 2013, LaurensiusG
In the beginning, we got 'halo' effect because we saw most of the hotel staffs are old (above 40). However, in fact, they are very kind and helpful. All of them, receptionist staffs, swimming pool and bar staffs, house keeper, they gave their best services. Our room, tropical terrace, is big enough for my family (2 adults and 2 teens) and comfortable to stay in. The breakfast is good and complete, with the sea view panorama. Arround the hotel there are many shops and cafes. Unfortunately, when we stay there, there is a lot of garbage in the beach. It makes the benoa beach looks bad.View management response »
Management responseDear LaurensiusG,thank you so much for giving us 'TWO THUMBS UP' for your recent stay in our resort. My team and are happy you very satisfied with our services and it is true, many of our staff are already for many years in our hotel and this you can feel - they make you feel at home at 'their' home. But we also have many young staff and trainees helping especially in guest contact.Our beach cleaners do their best to clean the beach starting from early morning so our guests have an unspoilt beach experience.Once again thank you again for your positive rating and hope to see you again at the Novotel Benoa.Best regardsAlexander PoindlGeneral Managerh1922firstname.lastname@example.org
"Not a very good experience"
30th June 2013, Shao-Lun H
I have waited for more than 1 hour when checking in; there was no one greeting us while waiting, and there was even no welcome drinks.Also, the pre-booked breakfast wasn't really flexible. I was traveling with my sister and brother-in-law at this trip. They were traveling for their honeymoon. I asked the hotel whether I can pass my breakfast for them since it was their honeymoon; the hotel said no.No flexible at all, and the room was quite old, even without electronic mosquito repellent.Very disappointing experience. Period.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.