Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Mercure Paris Opera Garnier
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Paris Opera Garnier
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • Pet allowed
  • Number of rooms: 140
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: OPERA GARNIER (1.00 km)

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 1913

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Paris Opera Garnier: 3.0 out of 5 stars "great location with standard service"

2nd September 2013, BahnundReise, Berlin, Germany

Perfect location in the heart of Paris close to St. Lazare Station. Professional friendly staff. Rooms small but clean and some are quite noisy fron the neighboring road. Breakfast satisfying but not extraordinary. For example: no fish served for breakfast.

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic Service and location"

27th February 2013, Endopsych, Melbourne, Australia

On arrival I was greeted with friendly smiles and impeccable service. The hotel is situated close to the Metro and easy to get pretty much anywhere. There are a few great restaurants nearby as well (although the hotel does have room service and they can serve breakfast, they don't have a restaurant on the premises). The room was comfortable, if cosy, but hey, this is Paris !!

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Not the value for money I have had in other similar hotels in Paris!!"

15th February 2013, DeborahClair, Cape Town Central, South Africa

Took the check-in clerk three tries before she got us into a room with twin beds that were particularly requested. Up and down three times in the lift to get into the right room was somewhat of an irritation after a long journey. Cleaning lady after the shortest knock barged into the bedroom at 7.45am in the morning!!. For EUR150.00 in a room that you couldn't swing a cat in, stuffy and a dirty carpet just did not thrill me. Frankly the Holiday Inn chain is much better value for money. The hotel is well situated though just 25 steps from Printemps!! Hotel lounge being painted when we left at 11am therefore no lounge to wait in. Not my best!!

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Small room"

30th January 2013, kn123123, Jurong, Singapore

- Location is good, very near to Printemps/Galeries Lafayette- Near metro- Very small room, probably 10-15 sqm. Did not expect such a small room. Was knocking things all over- Hotel gave a spoilt umbrella and still required deposit

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location if right bank is for you"

29th October 2012

Proximity near department stores and Gare St Lazarre very convenient for my needs. Modern renovated hotel inside with typical Haussmann facade. Only criticism - harder mattresses needed. Breakfast should be included.

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent central base"

10th September 2012, atpSydney, Sydney

Hotel was located centrally for easy access to anywhere in Paris. Staff were friendly and helpful with my 'frenglish'. Rooms smallish but you are not it for long so didn't matter at all. Central courtyard was superb.

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Parisian Sojourn"

10th September 2012, ParisPals, London, United Kingdom

An excellent location to sightsee from and although a very busy district quite quiet & calm in a side.road. All the staff made you feel very welcome. The only criticism is that the room although very clean and tidy was poor on storage, certainly for a longer stay than ours and was a little small. We would certainly stay there again.

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Small room but clean and great location"

25th August 2012, chrisdhika, Jakarta, Indonesia

We had a nice time staying at this hotel. The room was small but it was clean so that is the most important thing for us. Location was terrific since it was located behind the shopping area of Paris (Galleris Lafayette and Printemps) and it was only about 5 minutes walking distance. Also, next to a Metro stop, so was easy to go around in Paris too.

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Escape the Paris Heat (only partly)"

23rd August 2012, Richard T, Paris, France

We had a privledge room and the only thing that we had a problem with was the airconditioner. It was totally unable to cope with the heat and failled to drop the temperature. The breakfast room and the foyer where the bar and reception is was well airconditioned and able to cope. I expect my room to have the same level of airconditioning as the other areas of the hotel.I will give them a thumbs up for the breakfast. I liked the selection and feel they put in a good effort here.

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Cj"

8th June 2012, CJG50, Wakefield, United Kingdom

Good location. Good service. Room very small but well furnished. Bathroom so small could hardly move.

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier: 3.0 out of 5 stars "If Only . ."

1st June 2012, Westwood, New Jersey, USA

Tiny rooms well located near St Lazare train station and all the Metro lines. If only the room did not reek of cigarette smoke. We tried to change but "Sorry, we're all booked" was the reply. Gratefully, the weather was temperate so we could sleep with the window open. Otherwise, it was a great deal for a well located hotel.

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Paris Weekend"

11th May 2012, painteris, Moville, Ireland

Really enjoyed our stay here at this hotel. It was centrally located with metro and rer stops within close proximity. Staff were very helpful and room was kept spotless. The room was a little noisy at night with street noise (ie: bin lorries and such but this didn't really detract from our stay) Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent stay, very recommend"

28th April 2012, Voscow

Nothing to fault! Perfect location, clean rooms, friendly and efficient staff, quick check up and out, reach breakfast, coffe and tee in the room, russian channel (the most remarcable fact for the russian trevelers). Recommend to all.

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier: 4.0 out of 5 stars "first time in paris"

11th April 2012

mercure opera is very close to RER/Metro just 100 meters walking. Also, located infront of shopping mall..and mid of town. staff is very helpful for printing boarding pass. Room is too small but overlook by location and surrounding. If not mind for price much, it's great choice in Paris.

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Room too small"

13th February 2012, hong kong

the location is great, if you like shopping at printemp or lafayette, you can walk there within 2 mins. the restaurants around the hotel also provide lot of choices and not expensive. However, the room is too small compare to Cusset but it's new. The breakfast is worth to pay as well.

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier: 4.0 out of 5 stars "contented with location and quality"

25th September 2011, London, United Kingdom

It is just minutes walk from San Lazar Station and easy to find it. Staffs are friendly, room is clean. It is close to Opera Theatre and Madeleine Church, and there are a lot of shops and restaurants nearby. Good value.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.