Hotel address70 Murray Street
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 33° 52' 18.12'' E 151° 11' 51.80''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)2/95630888
- Fax. (+61)2/92887189
Recently viewed hotels
ibis Sydney Darling Harbour - hotel reviews in Sydney
Hotel code: 1757
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
23rd September 2013, Geelong, Australia
The location is good .The rooms are old and for the price I would have expected a bit better.It could do with a face lift internal and externally.Breakfast and bar area is not well signed .access to Darling Harbour is great
17th September 2013, G0cats2013, Melbourne, Australia
Great location especially if attending a conference at the nearby conference centre. cl;ose to shops and the Darling Harbour precinct. Lovely view from room (harbourside), fantastic choice at breakfast, very comfortable beds.
"Great location, tiny room, poor fittings"
14th September 2013, voyage_melb, Melbourne, Australia
Stayed for four nights. The location is great, but that's not all you need for a good night's sleep. My room was really small. I was on the first floor, and I could hear the traffic at night. The bar fridge was noisy. The TV had half of its screen almost washed out. The cold water tap opened in opposite direction to the hot water one, which caused problem initially. The shower wand was leaky. No free internet allocation in room. Couldn't locate any spare power point for my laptop. The breakfast was great, and the staff were generally friendly and professional. Probably there are better rooms in the hotel, but based on my experience I think I would not stay at this hotel again and instead find better alternatives.
11th September 2013, CheckingOut28, Wollongong, Australia
The rooms at the Ibis are small, so fine for a business trip and a holiday where you just want a bed to sleep in - not a room to hang out in. They are clean and the beds are comfortable. The Ibis Darling Harbour is in a great location, you can easily enjoy the restaurants and atmosphere in Darling Harbour and Pyrmont. Or you can venture over the bridge to the city centre - only a 10 to 15 minute walk. The Ibis staff are always courteous and helpful.View management response »
Management responseDear CheckingOut28,Thank you for providing some wonderful feedback on the hotel of your stay on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to receive such a positive review from a business traveller.I also believe that our location is perfect with many of Sydney's great restaurants literally on your door step as well as all that Darling Harbour and its surrounds has to offer!We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour when you return in the future.Sincerely,Sarah ConnellyActing General ManagerIbis Sydney Darling Harbour
10th September 2013, wl_shyu, Singapore
Good hotel in overall that hotel with good view for me to stay at Australia, friendly at counter, & easy access to main city, compare to others Accor hotel, in general good to stay here.Total of 200 characters are to many, to reduce characters for this review are good to save my time.what a stupid review column, this suck & stop asking to make review with this stupid appsView management response »
Management responseDear wl_shyu,Thank you for providing some wonderful feedback on the hotel of your stay on Trip Advisor. All feedback is an important tool in encouraging to all of our staff to continually strive to improve the quality of our services.We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Sarah ConnellyActing General ManagerIbis Sydney Darling Harbour
6th September 2013, Hamilton, New Zealand
A weekend away to see a concert and take in some restaurants and sites - the hotel is perfectly placed in Darling Harbour and given its location reasonable value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful - I had a work issue crop up and they were quick to help.The room we had was OK but nothing special - quite small (the bathroom was tiny) and probably let the whole thing down - but then again I don't think I booked anything special just a fairly standard room so I guess to be expectedWould stay again especially if I could get a bigger room!View management response »
Management responseDear Trip Advisor member,Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Ibis Sydney Darling Habour on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our team.I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Sarah ConnellyActing General ManagerIbis Sydney Darling Harbour
"Ibis Darling Harbour"
5th September 2013, Rusty6764, Adelaide, Australia
our first room smelt like sweat, our second room was was fine, the view was wonderful of cockle bay wharf and the city, rooms very small, TV wasnt worth even turning on as it was tiny and not adjustable, so you couldnt see the screen( wasted movie ).overall a very average stay, one we will not be doing again!View management response »
Management responseDear Rusty6764,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour. I am sorry that parts of your experience did not meet your expectations.Please accept my apologies with regards to the issue you experienced with your initial room. I have since addressed this with our Executive Housekeeper. I also apologise that you were not able to enjoy your movie. The hotel is currently installing larger & more flexible televisions in our rooms with a completion date scheduled for the end of September.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,Sarah ConnellyActing General ManagerIbis Sydney Darling Harbour
"Great view, but tiny rooms, broken lifts and really noisy"
3rd September 2013, shaun0204, Melbourne, Australia
Pretty disappointed with the Ibis Darling Harbour. When we stayed in August 2013 unfortunately two out of the three lifts were broken down. This meant waiting up to ten minutes for a lift, and when it arrived it was simply too full to get in (we spent 15 minutes waiting in the car park for one with our luggage). Not much the hotel can do about that I suppose but really, it was a major pain as a guest and when I asked a staff member to direct me to the stairs, she simply couldn't speak English.We booked a room with two double beds, but received two single beds which were about 18 inches apart without an explanation as to why this had occurred - cosy...The bar service was good, the girls that were working when we were there were friendly, helpful and lovely. The food (when available) was pretty good and the breakfast did the job. We did notice however that in the evenings it took quite a long time for anything to be cleared away from the bar/dining area. The worst part of staying here was the noise from the room. When going to sleep (or trying to) you are subject to noisy lifts (depending on room location of course), pipes and doors slamming until pretty late.Make no mistake, the location of the Ibis is fantastic and it has cracking views from the harbour side of the hotel, but I won't be going back to stay next time I'm in Sydney.View management response »
Management responseDear Shaun Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour. I am sorry that parts of your experience did not meet your expectations.I apologise that there were issues with the lifts during your stay. We were upgrading these over the series of a couple of days however this should have been done outside of peak periods in the hotel. I also am sorry that you found our rooms "noisy" we are currently investigating this in order to recitfy the issue in future.Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sydney in the near future.Sincerely,Sarah ConnellyActing General ManagerIbis Sydney Darling Harbour
"Comfortable beds nice rooms"
1st September 2013, ccrevola, Melbourne, Australia
The room we stayed in was very comfortable, small, but what we expected. The beds were fantastic, very comfortable making the stay great. I'd recommend eating at the Novotel next door as it's restaurant was amazing and they let you bill it to the Ibis room. Overall we found it good value for money.View management response »
Management responseDear ccrevolaThank you for providing feedback on the hotel of your stay on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to receive a positive review.I will also share your commments with the Food and Beverage Team at Novotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to both their new chef and service team.I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new "sweet beds". We too find these beds so comfortable and they really make a difference to your stay.Thank you again for your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour soon.Sincerely,Sarah ConnellyActing General ManagerIbis Sydney Darling Harbour
"It is very beautiful to stay there"
30th August 2013, harsono2013, Solo, Central Java, Indonesia
From our room, the view to the harbour is very good and the conection to the other place ii easy. We can walk. In the morning we can walk to the Darling Harbour, Australian National Maritim Museum, and at night we can shopping at the mall closed to the Ibis Hotel. Of course, if we again want to go to Darling Harbour Bridge and Sydney Opera House it is very easy.View management response »
Management responseDear Harson02013Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour.At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore it was wonderful to receive your positive.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sydney and The Ibis Darling Harbour in the near future.Sincerely,Sarah ConnellyActing General ManagerIbis Sydney Darling Harbour
"Weekend at darling harbour"
24th August 2013, Leanne2259, Melbourne, Australia
Rooms exceptionally small although well located to what Sydney has to offer . Better value could be found else where in the city. Tea and coffee not replenished on the second day and needed to ring to restock .View management response »
Management responseDear Leanne2259Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour on Trip AdvisorWe pride ourselves on our commitment to delivering a level of service and value for money that exceeds our customers’ expectations. To learn that we have not been able to realise this commitment with our Housekeeping services is disappointing. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,Sarah ConnellyActing General ManagerIbis Sydney Darling Harbour
"Upon Booking in we received an upgrade to the Novetel"
18th August 2013, dennistomsett, Gosford
Travel by public transport easy to get to by light rail. Many places to eat within a short distance from the hotel. The service provided by the hotel was excellent staff are very customer service focussed.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.