Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Switzerland Hotels > Chur Hotels > ibis Chur
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Chur hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Chur
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Fitness centre - Paying - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Early check-in: Make the most of your day of arrival - Paying
    • Late check-out: Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 57
  • Hotel location: In the mountains
  • Main point of interest: CAPITAL OF GRISON (1.00 km)

Hotel address

Richtstrasse 19
7000 CHUR
SWITZERLAND

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 46° 50' 45.68'' E 9° 30' 43.98'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Chur - hotel reviews in Chur

Hotel code: 1720

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Chur: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Motorbike tour"

12th September 2013, bigtoynow1, Basildon, United Kingdom

I stayed at this location just for the one night as i was on a motor bike tour and had other locations booked along the route.The hotel was very clean, if it wasn't for the Mc D's located downstairs I would of been buggered for food....Over all it was a good priced hotel for the country & location.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir,thank you very much for your review. We are glad you have appreciated the good location our hotel has, easy to find from the higway exit. Our rooms are comfortable and clean, and the value is excellent for the price paid. Best regards,Your Ibis Chur Team
« hide

ibis Chur: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A pleasant stay"

14th August 2013, ianump, Leeds, United Kingdom

Although a 10-15 minute walk from the centre of Chur there is a regular bus service from a stop right outside the hotel and Chur West station is just over five minutes walk away. The hotel is sat on top of a McDonalds which was no problem during my stay. A Migros supermarket/restaurant is next door and the adjacent petrol station has its own shop. The breakfast was more than adequate and I had a large room at the back which was very quiet at night. I couldn't find any fault worth mentioning and the price was reasonable by Swiss standards.Ian

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr Ian,Thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice review for our Hotel. The hotel has good public transport connections of just a few minutes ride to the town centre, or just 15 min walking distance. We are glad you enjoyed the variety of fresh swiss and Max Havelaar products that our breakfast buffet offers! We hope you will visit us again soon!Best regards,Your Ibis Team
« hide

ibis Chur: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent. Reccommended."

4th July 2013, Hopalong1789

Excellent hotel. Clean, friendly and well priced. Nice balcony, well placed for the town and travel links. Would recommend. Parking on site. Good breakfast. Clean and comfortable facilities.Thank You

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,thank you for your great review and reccommending our hotel. We wish you a pleasant rest of the summer!Best regards,Your Ibis Team
« hide

ibis Chur: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Could do better"

3rd July 2013, keith47424, Hinckley

Nice hotel. Don't be put off that it is above a MacDonald's. I stayed on a Friday and Saturday night and didn't even notice it. The hotel is about a 5 minute bus ride (line 1) from Chur Railway station. Buses every 20 minutes during the week days usually. The room was large enough as was the bathroom. However the surfaces of the bathroom were stained by something which was not a welcome site. The Wifi even though it was free was slower than a snail. One redeeming feature is that you have a sort of balcony if you are on the first or second floor.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam,thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. It is important to us to recieve feedback from our guests, which is helping us to improve our services.We hope you will be visiting us again, and wish you a wonderful summer!Best regards,Your Ibis Chur Team
« hide

ibis Chur: 4.0 out of 5 stars "It is a typical Ibis hotel you get what you pay for"

14th February 2013, lutezia_13, Paris, France

We bookd the hotel more then a month befor arrival, asked for a high floor. When we arrivedwe saw that the rooms we got were on the lowest floor. The lady at the reception gave the impression that she is not willing to help, maybe becouse she was at the end of her shift.Our feeling could be much better if we would have rooms on a higher floor. We know the rooms of Ibis hotels. We stayed with you many times and will do so in the future.

View management response »

Management responseDear Madam/Sir,thank you for your nice review and trust in our brand.We are constantly working on improving our services for our guests. We are sorry if it has come to a misunderstanding between you and our staff and hope you will give us a chance to show you our best service next time you visit us!Best regards,Your Ibis Team!
« hide

ibis Chur: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely View"

29th June 2012, Albury, Australia

The hotel is located a little too far to walk, but bus stops right outside. Bus is cheap and frequent. We did walk a couple of times to enjoy the views. The upper levels of the hotel have a common balcony going all the way round. This is good for taking photos of the mountains. A nice place to stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment on our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. The scenery is, just as you described, really enchanting.yours trulyHotel Ibis-Chur
« hide

ibis Chur: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Chur Sept 11 - France-Italy journey stop over"

17th September 2011, Chesterfield, United Kingdom

Spacious hotel in easy to find location close to motorway. 15 minute walk into picturesque Chur. Pricey for an Ibis - in line with most things in Switzerland.Staff extremely helpful. Not much in the way of restaurants close by... except for the McDondalds beneath!

ibis Chur: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice and quiet"

3rd September 2011, Oradea

Situated almost at the exit of the town, the architecture of the hotel interesting, making it easily identifiable. It has a common balcony for all the apartments situated at the same floor. The hotel is relatively quiet, disturbed only by the vicinity with McDrive (at night) and the workers from the nearby warehouses (in the morning). The rooms are clean and the staff very attentive.

ibis Chur: 4.0 out of 5 stars "nice stay"

22nd July 2011, Munich

friendly staff, nice and clean but small room, easy to find (directly next to the highway - therefore also a little bit noisy), around all rooms on one floor there is access to the common terrace, 15 min walk to downtown, for people who need food: migros restaurant& supermarket and McDon within 100m

ibis Chur: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Sorin, Romania"

5th July 2011, IASI

The hotel is good, it is located at 15-20 min walking from the old town, but that s not so bad, except for older people who can t walk or ladies on high heels. Parking is free, internet is free only in the lobby/restaurant, in the room it s 5 CHF/30 min.

ibis Chur: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One night on route to Italy"

4th June 2011, walkington

As usual, IBIS hotels are good value. This was fine, easy to find and only a short walk to the city centre. Underground car park was complimentary, rooms were clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Not a place to spend your holiday but for one night whilst touring, it was perfect. The centre of Chur is definitely worth seeing

ibis Chur: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Chur"

5th May 2011, clara.coxon, uk

Very good value for the money. The rooms were comfortable, quiet and lovely and dark. It's about a 20 minutes walk to the walled part of the city but you can easily get the bus both to the town and to the train station from right outside the hotel. The staff were friendly so all in all for a budge hotel very good.

ibis Chur: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel"

4th May 2011, amethystDevon, devon

The staff were friendly and efficient and the bedroom and en-suite bathroom were clean. The hotel was easy to reach by bus with the stops located just outside. Although it bears no relevance to the review we would just like to add that this is the first 'pyramid' shaped hotel that we have stayed in. We would definitely use this hotel again.

ibis Chur: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice clean hotel"

20th April 2011, California

Rooms are small - as expected; rate was good given it's Switzerland about Fr.121 per nite for 2 ppl. Location is far from the train station but easily accessible - I knew this before I booked. Everything was within expectation of 2 to 3 star hotel.

ibis Chur: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel in a great city"

22nd November 2010, Corupa-Brazil

Expect everything you know from a great IBIS hotel, nice staff, clean and confortable rooms, great and warm showers in the bathroom and this one has a particular plus: is located in a very beautiful city surrounded by wonderful snow mountains. And it is also the starting point for the most beautiful train ride of Switzerland (in my opinion it beats the Glacier Expres), the BERNINA EXPRESS, wich starts here and goes all the way to Tirano-Italy, a fantastic 4 1/2 hour journey you'll never forget. The 170 CHF price for 3 adults sounds expensive, and it is, but in Switzerland you'll hardly find something cheaper with this quality. I strongly recommend this hotel!!!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.