Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > South Korea Hotels > Seoul Hotels > Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Golf practice facilities
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Jacuzzi
    • Solarium
    • Fitness centre
    • Hammam - Paying
    • Sauna - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 332
  • Hotel location: In the country
  • Main point of interest: COEX CENTRE (3.50 km)

From 155000.00 KRW 1Best price guarantee

Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam - hotel reviews in Seoul

Hotel code: 1633

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Executive Bliss"

30th August 2013, jvwinter, Brisbane

I stayed in the Executive part of the Novotel. I thoroughly recommend this because of the Wi-Fi, quality of the executive lounge and the size of the room. Nothing was too much trouble. I was attending a conference and the hotel was close to everything. Great shopping also down at Gangnam shopping precinct. This is a fabulous hotel and I will be staying here again for sure.

View management response »

Management responseDear jvwinter ,We look forward to welcoming you back.Mike BrownGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Another excellent stay at Novotel Ambassador Gangnam"

30th August 2013, MichelleStPauls, Brisbane, Australia

This is my favourite hotel in Seoul. It is in the area where I do most of my business, the Spa and Sauna are excellent. I would recommend this hotel. I stayed on the excecutive floor, the staff there were excellent, helped me with arranging my train tickets to Busan and were able to assist me with everything I needed. Well done team.

View management response »

Management responseDear MichelleStPauls ,I will pass your "Well done team" on to the Team! Thanks.Mike BrownGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam: 5.0 out of 5 stars "good service definately revisit here!"

5th August 2013, cukiedoh, Seoul, South Korea

Went there with my family and my brother's family. The staffs were very nice. we were with four kids and didn't feel any discomfort while staying. We used the swimming pool and the whirlpool outside. The whirlpool was little hot for the babies, but it was nice enough to relax. The beds though... thought that it needs an improvment. I could feel the spring from the matress and it didn't feel very nice... Besides the bedding, I had a great refreshing time and I will definately revisit again

View management response »

Management responseDear cukiedoh,We do enjoy providing a supporting environment for families to maximize their experience together, so I am so glad the family enjoyed their stay.Mike BrownGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent choice"

10th July 2013, veera59, Stockholm, Sweden

We stayed 3 days and were very happy about our choice. very friendly staff at the reception, clean and quiet rooms, very good gym, bigger than in most hotels we have stayed, and very clean and quiet too. The spa was nice and relaxing with hot tub, steam and regular sauna and a swimming pool. Besides the spa was open until 10 pm! We stayed at the executive club room being able to use the executive lounge services. Nice happy hour, however with only 2 wines (one red and one white) available, nice small dishes to enjoy before the dinner. The breakfast was excellent.

View management response »

Management responseDear veera59,So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.Mike BrownGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Pool & Clean Hotel"

3rd July 2013, Vi D, Jakarta, Indonesia

Nice Pool and it has Traditional Korean Spa. Shuttle bus running once in the morning to COEX, which is a plus mark for this hotel.unfortunately, they have no shuttle which can bring us back to the hotel. Located not very Central at Gangnam areas, about 15 minutes walk to the nearest subway.Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Novotel Gangnam =)

View management response »

Management responseDear Vi D,Thank you for your positive feedback. We have the nearest subway walking only 5minutes (Line No.9), you can use on your next visit. Mike BrownGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Poor Value"

23rd January 2013, Hong Kong

I booked extra room for my kids. Partition of connecting rooms are locked and have to open with KEYS? door knob almost fall off.Should include free access to swimming pool & hot tubs. But we have to pay 15,00KRW per person in order to use the hot tubs. English is extremely poor

Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good unless you want to get some sleep"

26th December 2012, clifton123, Bristol, United Kingdom

The Novotel Ambassador Seoul is about 400 metres from Gangnam subway up a steepish hill. It was slushy underfoot during my stay and the steep paths around the hotel were a bit of an adventure.The hotel is well presented with courteous door staff. All staff were polite and helpful. Quite a few tour groups and airline staff clog up the lobby area. The lit Eiffel Tower in the lobby was super as were the lights in the surrounding trees outside. More French than Korean in decor.On a busy road but I had a back facing executive floor room onto a residential area which was quiet during the day. Platinum benefits do not include anything other than a better room so no free internet or executive lounge access. Wifi was expensive at 20,000 won per day so I did not use it. The room was average size with two single beds. Robes and coffee making facilities were a nice addition. The room was clean. International plugs were handy. Decor could have been anywhere in the world and lacked Korean influence. The room was quite warm even though December and air conditioning only seemed to heat not cool. Window did open which would have solved the issue if it were not for the nightclub at the neighbouring building.Bedding nice quality with duvets.This would have been a very acceptable stay if it were not for the nightclub next door. I had flown from UK so was pretty tired. All was quiet to about midnight when awoken by loud talking and laughing outside. I was on 24th floor so pretty high. Tried to ignore noise as it was a weekend night and thought it was hotel guests smoking on patio. Awoken again about 2am by even louder shouting, swearing and now music. Spoke to reception on phone who did not seem to understand the problem. Looking out of window I could see source of problem. An open air bar/nightclub next door with tens of people outside. As the drunks got drunker the noise got louder, the music turned up and cars were revving engines. Lots of swear words so not good for children to hear. It was bedlam. It was still going on gone 4am. I was shattered the next day from lack of sleep. I was very relieved to have only booked one night. Unless you like being kept awake by drunken revelers I would not recommend staying here.

View management response »

Management responseDear clifton123,Thanks for taking the time to note down your observations for future travellers. We received many compaints that evening in regards to the X-mas revellers at the Eden night club located next door at the Retz Carlton hotel. Although we made numerous attempts to the hotel to control the situation with their patrons they were unable, in despair for our guest comfort the police were called. This was an exceptional night as Club goers are usually controlled so my apologies, that you had to experience this night and for the inconvenience caused. Please contact me prior to your next visit at mbrown@ambatel.com and I will ensure you have an enjoyable stay.Mike BrownGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Worth for money"

10th December 2012, Claudio726, modena

Nice location, close to the business area and shopping malls, clean, well equipped, silent, modern rooms ; efficient staff and surely an hotel to be visited, either if on a business trip or just leisure.Claudio

View management response »

Management responseDear Claudio726 ,Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.Mike BrownGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Suggestions on Improvement"

7th October 2012, RonaldHongKong_China, Hong Kong, China

The service level is very high at Novotel Ambassador and the staffs are extremely helpful. The hotel may consider including the Internet connection fee in the room rate instead of imposing an expensive hour or daily rate. Also, when a customer has already paid for the wireless access at room, it's unreasonable of charging them again for the wireless at the restaurant.

View management response »

Management responseDear guests,It is always great to get positive feedback in regards to our team and service as this is our focus day in and day out. We will be making major changes both as a hotel and wider in regards to internet charging in 2013. Thanks for taking the time to let us and the many travellers who will follow you to Seoul know your 1st hand experiences.Mike BrownGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.