Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • Sauna
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 77
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: TOUR EIFFEL (1.20 km)

Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 1598

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel: 1.0 out of 5 stars "service from Hell"

23rd August 2013, brazim, Fukuoka

NO outlets in the room. Had to unplug the kettle to get my fone charged. The wallpaper near my head was ripped, and the airconditioning wasnt working properly so we opened the window. Well we got a room full of bugs and mosquitos,because of this. Had to ask twice and eventually go down to the front desk to get the receptionist to do something ( absolute waste of time) he promised that he would have the maids do it the second morning He gave me a toxic spray that cant be sprayed in closed areas. Useless!. Nothing after a long day.exploring come back to a room full of bugs. Then when we checked out they apologized. Pissed me off that they were so useless and didnt give a hoot about it really.have fotos of everything to prove what i am stating.

Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location!"

9th August 2013, lovetotravel347, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

This was my 1st visit to Paris & was a wonderful experience. This hotel was a great location. The metro was right across the street. Was a 10 min walk to the Eiffel Tower. Had many great places to eat close by and even a grocery store a 5 min. walk away. Found the room quite small, but the staff were very friendly & helpful for any questions we had.

Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Reasonable Hotel for an Expensive vacation"

23rd July 2013, Shayne B, Charlotte, United States

This hotel is within an easy walk to the Tour Eiffel and Fat Tire Bike Tours office. We booked 2 rooms, each with twin beds because king beds were not available. We were very comfortable in these basic accommodations. The rooms were clean and quiet despite the Dupliex Metro station being directly out our window. We stayed on the 4th floor and the rooms needed updating. There was no iron or wash clothes in the room. One of our rooms had cooling issues and required a change of rooms. The new room had some electrical outlet issues. The second room had a drainage issue in the bathroom sink. The hotel did address these issues promptly and to our satisfaction. The major warning we have is to NOT patron the Cafe Dupliex (on right when facing hotel). It is outrageously priced. A better option is to grab a bite at the bar on the other side (on left when facing hotel). The locals enjoy their beer until the late hours and coffee in the morning and the staff is friendly. The other option is to take a short walk to the Monoprix and grab groceries and drinks. Orangina is 1.95 euros versus 8.30 euros at the Cafe Dupliex. Overall, the hotel is a good value for the money. How long are you really in the room anyway, it's Paris!

Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "OK, but nothing special"

3rd July 2013, Ranger3484, Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Ok location and a handful of resturants and pubs nearby. Check in took a little longer than expected. The receptionist was in the back room on the phone and had us waiting at the desk for nearly 10 minutes before ending the call and checking us in. Upon entering the room I saw that my A/C was turned on but the room was very hot. I turned it to full cold and went out for a couple beers. When I got back to the room it was even hotter. I felt the vent and the air coming out of it was very warm. With that I turned the A/C off and opened the window. The next day I asked my friends (staying in a different room) what their temp was like. They said cold. After a little troubleshooting I found that my thermostat was wired backwards, and when I selected HEAT ON, the room cooled off nicely. First night's sleep with the window open was terrible. Room was hot and with a bar right below my window and train across the street it made for a noisy night. Second night was just fine.Overall, not bad for the money. Everything is so expensive in Paris but this seemed about right.

Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Service and exceptionaly helpful staff"

22nd February 2013, Brandon198010, Dublin, Ireland

We stayed in Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle while on a short 3 night stay in Paris. I found the staff to be really helpful and the sevice and friendliness second to none.The day, night and cleaning staff always had a smile and and were ready to go that eatra mile. The Hotel was very central & well suituated and access on bus, metro or walking presented no difficulty. If walking make sure you bring good shoes as there is loads to see and do. I didnt take breakfast in the hotel as I felt it was expensive, but that was my budget ! A great market just outside the door. The ladies will love it :-)

Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Paris for new year"

5th January 2013, JulieUnitedKingdon, United Kingdon

Staff very helpful and friendly, speaking perfect English. Metro stop directly opposite hotel, very convenient. Eiffel Tower very close which was great for new years eve. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was peaceful at night.

Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A nice experience"

2nd November 2012, Hamedoo, Manama, Bahrain

Hotel was good and located near many touristic spots in Paris. some wihin walking distance.However, Room was warm to hot eventhough there is a cooling AIRCON but seems it is not cooling nad had to open the window before going to bed to cool the room which is very noisy as well as to wait to cool off before closing the window again and later to wake up and open again to cool down,,,was an experience'did not complain or report it to the Reception'It would be great to add additional TV channels in English as only BBC and CNN are very boring specially for toursits who may want to spend little extra time in the room watching interesting programs

Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location - hotel a bit tired"

9th September 2012, InezEdinburgh, Edinburgh

We always choose Accor hotels - usually Ibis or Novotel. This hotel was a little disappointing. It seemed like it needed a bit of an upgrade all round. The room was fine but the decor was scruffy and the whole place including the staff were just a bit tired! We had breakfast the first morning which was Ok, but breakfast in the cafe next door semed much better value to us. On the plus side, its location was excellent - right opposite the Dupleix Metro station and close to the Eiffel Tower.

Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Paris 2012"

26th August 2012, Michaelfisher1000, Cardiff, United Kingdom

Second time in the City. Stayed at Mercure nearer Eiffel Tower last year. This Hotel better VFM, excellent breakfast included, location excellent for Metro, Eifel Tower and Cafes etc. Friendly staff. All in all good value and did not detract from holiday.

Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Our stay in you hotel"

18th August 2012, pemi12, Canberra, Australia

We had very nice stay at your hotel. Everyone was nice and helpfull.We will recomend you to everyone we know.Location is perfect, close to everything and walking distance to restaurants and cafes.Thanks again

Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best stay Eiffle Hotel"

18th August 2012, Paristrip_12, Glasgow, United Kingdom

I stayed at hotel with my sister who had travelled from Australia, we has a bad start as room on 5th floor developed a leak in celing due to condensation from air-con system, but the room was changed immediately to room on 4th floor opposite Eiffle Tower, great view at night. Metro just across road and with double glazing noise level very quite. Staff charmimg and very kind and helpful whenever you needed advise for directions. Breakfast was great value for money too. A good location for Effel Tower and the bus trips with night cruise a must for anyone new to Paris.

Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "ok at best"

12th July 2012, London, United Kingdom

- traveled with my 2 teenager children - rooms are typically small as they often are in europe - service is at best ok as it is often the case in Paris summer time when abused by abundant tourism - way over priced if compared with other big european cities for the same period - walking distance to 'Champ de Mars' and Eiffel Tower and other landmarks is a big plus!

Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Never again will I stay here"

1st June 2012, dougcalgary, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Absolutely horrible front-desk staff. Refused to call taxi and suggest alternatives. Room service non-existent as they never answered the phone. Asking for a bucket of ice was like asking for a million dollars....they insisted on only one small cup of ice.....must have been a goverment order to ration ice at this hotel. Asked for additional cream for coffee; refused to provide more than one. Seemed to go out their way to be miserable.

Mercure Paris Eiffel Tower Grenelle Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect Location"

23rd May 2012, RushJakarta, Jakarta

The location beats everything. Within walking distance to Eiffel Tower (I like to walk anyway) and surrounded by restaurants. Metro station just in front of you. Kinda agree with dated furnitures, they need to refurbish. But, after all, we can look the other way.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.