Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Dresde Hotels > ibis Dresden Bastei
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Dresden Bastei hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Dresden Bastei
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Nearby
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 306
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: FRAUENKIRCHE (0.50 km)

ibis Dresden Bastei - hotel reviews in Dresde

Hotel code: 1578

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Dresden Bastei: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convienient for the railway station and the old town."

15th August 2013, conguk, Sandbach

One of 3 Ibis hotels on the main shopping street of Dresden just a short walk from the railway station and about 10 minutes from the magnificent sights of Dresden old town. There is no restaurant at the Bastei for evening meals (nor was there a bar during our stay) but there is one at the middle one of the 3 Ibis tower blocks, about 20m. away. There are, however a number of other restaurants in the area. For loads of choice the old town is the place to be with restaurants of every variety lining the narrow streets. The Bastei was a comfortable hotel, typical of the Ibis chain. The rooms were clean and well presented as you would expect of the brand. There was limited storage space for clothes, again expected but as we stayed for 9 nights it was a case of living out of a suitcase. Our only slight moan was the speed of the lifts. There were 4 of them but they were slow and being on one of the higher floors meant a longish wait at busy periods. For anyone who wants to make the most out of visiting Dresden and the surrounding area of Saxon Switzerland a Dresden Card is available. This gives access to the buses, trams and local trains in the area as well as discounted entry to museums but as we were not visiting many museums we found the local transport company, The VVO, had a much cheaper weekly ticket which gave access to lines as far as the Czech border and Meissen and allowed free travel on many of their partner services. Saxon Switzerland is largely unknown outside Germany. It is a real gem and the Ibis Dresden Bastei is a comfortable base to explre the area.

ibis Dresden Bastei: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Standard Ibis quality 10 minutes from Dresden old city center"

7th January 2013

Small room, with small bathroom, rather clean, nothing special. Staff wasn't very kind and seemed bothered by us.Very close to the train station, 10 minutes from the old city center (which is not very close, considering the city size).Ibis is always a "safe" choice, you know that you are not geting something too bad, but it was really the minimal.

ibis Dresden Bastei: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location and service"

13th December 2012, TravelLenser, New York

Excellent location near the train station and just a short walk from all the sights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are simple and spotless. Would be helpful to have WIFI in the rooms, but the hotel provided me with a cable and the DSL line worked perfectly.

ibis Dresden Bastei: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convienent for the Station"

11th April 2012, Berlin

As you would expect from Ibis hotels. Very small rooms, but clean and at a good price. Pillows could have been better and they squashed to nothing. Very handy for the station and if looking for a stopover but a good 10-15 minutes walk from the historic part of the city.

ibis Dresden Bastei: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Dresden Opera"

31st March 2012, Nymburk, Czech Republic

Great location of this hotel, just few steps from the main train station and just few meters from shopping malls. It takes 10 minutes walk to get to old town. I missed the fridge in the room and free wifi.

ibis Dresden Bastei: 5.0 out of 5 stars "WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE"

27th September 2011, Cardiff

Excellent hotel in a perfect location for the Railway Station and Tram stops. Ideal location to explore the Beautiful City of Dresden. All the Staff were very polite and helpful and I cannot recommend the Hotel highly enough.

ibis Dresden Bastei: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Bastei"

24th July 2011

Good location, very friendly and helpful staff. many shops around, parking is behind the hotel. Easy enough to find even the gps directions to the parking was not right. For us was not hard to walk to the city center. Good 3 star hotel.

ibis Dresden Bastei: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Dresden"

23rd July 2011, Haifa

very good value for money, great location. the service is good and efficient. Spacious clean room. If you visit Dresden stay here. We stayed only one night but only because of our itinerary. If I am back in Dresden I will choose it again

ibis Dresden Bastei: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for One night"

13th July 2011, Annetitirangi, Auckland, New Zealand

We chose this hotel because we were travelling by train from Prague to Berlin and wanted to stop for one night and this is only an easy, short walk from the station. The hotel has been refurbished this year so everything was clean and new. The bedroom and bathroom are very small with limited storage but was fine for one night. The staff were very friendly and helpful and let us store our luggage while we had a look around the old town, which is an easy 10 minute walk away.

ibis Dresden Bastei: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Dresden Ibis excellent location"

5th July 2011, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

The Inis Dresden Bastei is in an excellent location - about 500meters from the train station where you can go most anywhere and about 100meters from a "trams" that can take you to the river. Did not eat in the restaurant as there were so many up by the river, however, the bar and bar staff were awesome - had beers every night, got ice to keep my babies (19 month old) milk cold. Very friendly and very willing to work with my lack of German to understand what I wanted. The front desk staff were very helpful with locations of stores - it was our 10th anniversary and I was able to get a last minute gift (don't give me grief, I bought her diamonds before we went on the trip, however, it just felt wrong not giving her something on the actual day). My family really enjoyed our stay in this very centrally located hotel in the midst of the old city - thank you!

ibis Dresden Bastei: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Conveniently located hotel in Central Dresden"

15th June 2011, Birmingham

A very handy hotel to stop in, which is convenient for the city centre and the main train station. Staff at the reception were friendly & helpful. The room was a little small but perfectly functional. Will definately stay again.

ibis Dresden Bastei: 3.0 out of 5 stars "WiFi"

4th March 2011, Prague

I was reservation in the IBIS Bastei. There is internet connection free in the room. From reason of modernisation of the Bastei hotel I was moved in the IBIS Lilienstein. There I had to pay Internet.Other things was according to my notion.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.