Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Netherlands Hotels > Amsterdam Hotels > Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Airport
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Fitness centre
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 152
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: SCHIPHOL AIRPORT (8.00 km)

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Airport - hotel reviews in Amsterdam

Hotel code: 1315

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value near to Amsterdam Airport"

22nd September 2013, DorsetEric, Dorset

Typical Mercure Hotel with great rooms, interesting menu and helpful staff. Not too big and with a reasonable shuttle service. Rooms a little aged but work fine. Enjoyed the stay. Good for business travellers.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind words about your experience you have had with us. It is a pleasure to read. I hope you will visit us again.
« hide

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel- fabulous food!"

29th August 2013, Cathy B, Shipley, United Kingdom

We had a three night stay at this hotel and found it to be an excellent bolthole for visiting Amsterdam. The local bus from Anderlachlaan was very easy to catch into the city and was cheap and swift. The rooms were comfortable and spacious (we had a junior suite) and the staff were helpful and courteous. The hotel bar was excellent, if pricey but then we found all of Amsterdam on the expensive side! The food in the hotel was so good we ate there on two evenings. Many thanks to Neil the chef for his expertise and hospitality. A chef to be recommended! We would be happy to stay again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your positive comments about your stay with us. It is a great pleasure you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments for our staff.I hope you will visit us again in the future, and your stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.
« hide

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel"

6th August 2013, dyavet, Kendal, United Kingdom

Arrived , quick registration. room A1 no problems apart from a silly plastic chair,bed excellent. Restaurant very good. Ideal for Airport and trips into Amsterdam if you are not too late out.Shuttle bus to airport and from there 20 min train journey.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay.I hope to welcome you soon again.
« hide

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "What A Surprise . . . More Than We Expected!"

6th August 2013, Itan2Much, Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

We ended our 5 week vacation in Europe by staying 2 nights in Amsterdam. We decided to take a chance and book the Mecure, even though there were several comments made about how remote it was and difficult to get into Amsterdam (central city). Well, everybody is wrong! The bus stop (197 or 195) was a short 5 minute walk, and with the use of a transportation card (refilled easily at any metro or train station in Holland.), we were at the Leidenplein within 15 minutes . . . much easier and less expensive than taking the hotel shuttle to Schiphol and train to Centraal. And, the bus ran at least 4-5 times per hour.The location of the hotel is remote . . . but quiet and cost effective. Our room was clean and the pillows and overall sleep comfort good. The buffet breakfast was standard Accor quality. Free Wifi (limited time) in the rooms and plenty of parking space if you have a car. Elevator is small. AC in the our room. The Front Desk was efficient, courteous, helpful, and all employees we interacted with we're bilingual. We ate lunch once in the hotel and had tacos with a Euopean influence . . . tasty, but overpriced for 2 small tacos.I would definitely recommend the Mecure to anyone who is visiting Amsterdam and wants to watch their expenses. As I said already . . . a great find!

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your comments about your stay. It is a pleasure to read your positive words. I hope to welcome you soon again!
« hide

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Schiphol"

21st July 2013, Charante, Paramaribo, Suriname

Had a pleasant stay especially because I came in late and could still get a shuttle to the hotel. Room was comfortable and the wifi better than Mercure @ Wetherby, you could login any device as oft as you wanted. The Front Officer at check in was very friendly and obvious enjoyed the fact that we had a link with Suriname. The Front Officer at check out should be retrained. Hotelguests should not pay for parking, especially not when one has to walk quite a distance because the parking lot is used as a paid public parking for others.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to tell about your experience with us in the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Airport. It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay. I would like to thank you for your positive words about the shuttle service and the service of the receptionist in the evening. I am sorry to read you think the receptionist in the morning was not as professional like it should be and I would like to apologize for this. I hope to welcome you soon again and I hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.
« hide

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Near the airport"

7th July 2013, kajde, Orimattila, Finland

Free airport shuttle, good connections to downtown, 15-20 minutes by bus 197, 2 euros.Free parking on weekends, working days 9,50 euros/day. Suitable for 1-3 night stay.Normal Mercury-standard, nothing luxourious, free slippers and bathrobe.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for you kind feedback, with kind regards, Frans van de Laak
« hide

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars ""airport" is misleading ........................"

18th February 2013, plymouth

"airport" is misleading in that 8kms away and 8 seat shuttle dependent. [after unexpected room allocation problems everything fine][would like to add Amsterdam city itself easily accessible by local bus 197 or train from Schiphol; ARTIS ZOO well worth visit.]

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your feedback! We are an Airport hotel due to the fact that we have a shuttle to the Ariport free of charge which takes you to the hotel within 10 minutes. As you have experienced we are also close to the city of Amsterdam. We hope to welcome you again soon! With kind regards,
« hide

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Two Nice days Stay in Amsterdam"

6th November 2012, Paris202122, Paris, France

it was a nice stay in Amsterdam but just for two days only ! * It would be much better if you omit the Parking expances for the people who stay in your Hotel. anyhow I thank you for everything.Best RegardsAsadnia

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind feedback! We hope to welcome you again at mercure in the near future! With kind regards,
« hide

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money, with good service and great food."

16th October 2012, gkillick, What does this mean?

This is a very well-run hotel. The staff are professional and service focussed. With very few exceptions, the front-of-house, restaurant and housekeeping staff go out of their way to be helpful. Almost all of the restaurant staff anticipate diners' needs and provide a friendly but respectful service that makes the dining experience all the more enjoyable. The dining experience is always a pleasure - the quality and range of food offered at the breakfast buffet couldn't be better and the level of expertise of the dining room kitchen deserves many congratulations, as well as being good value for money. Whenever I stay in Amsterdam, it has to be the Mercure Amsterdam Airport.

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Out of the way but close enough to Schjphol"

10th August 2012, GeorgeR1952, Brisbane, Australia

Away from the noise of freeways, close enough to the airport by hotel bus to catch a train to the city or a plane to another city. Friendly and helpful staff inside and bunnies in the gardens. Clean and fresh inside and out.

View management response »

Management responseThanks for you kind feedback.We hope to welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.