Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Italy Hotels > Venice Hotels > Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection
Previous hotel
Discover MGallery

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection

Boutique hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf lessons - Nearby
    • Golf course 9 holes - Nearby
    • Golf practice facilities - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Early check-in - Paying
    • Late check-out - Paying
    • Children's menu in restaurant - Paying
    • Half-board - Paying
    • Full-board - Paying
    • Bottle of champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 96
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: PIAZZA SAN MARCO (2.00 km)

Hotel address

Santa Croce 245
Giardini Papadopoli
30135 VENEZIA
ITALY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 45° 26' 16.47'' E 12° 19' 15.94'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection - hotel reviews in Venice

Hotel code: 1313

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Italian Style service"

23rd September 2013, jpbuffon, Paris, France

Good location , nice hotel, pricy but you are in Venice Knowledgeable staff, traditional service. Located 200 meters from the bus station , easy access you don’t need a porter or carry your luggage across the city going up and down the stairs. We liked to walk so nothing was too far. Breakfast what a nice surprised very well oiled machine, good food.

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Mould"

23rd September 2013

Mouldy bathroom, front of house reception service ordinary, but good bar and restaurant service, not a great experience no money has been spent on keeping this hotel up to date in the last 10 years since I last stayed there

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,thank you for the time you spent in writing this review and for the precious remarks to which we give much importance in a way to evaluate the service we are offering to our Guests. Much to our regret it felt short to your expectations and I wish to apologize for all inconvenience this may have caused. Since the beginning of the recent month of November 2012 until the month April 2013 (6 months) we had major works on the hotel façade and room balconies which now have a brand new look. Some other important internal works are now foreseen in the coming year in the aim of maintaining and improving the charme and comfort we wish to offer to all our Clients. Thank you for coming back to the Papadopoli and hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Venice in the near future.Kind RegardsPierpaolo CocchiGeneral ManagerHotel Papadopoli Venice
« hide

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good choice in Venice"

6th September 2013

I stay in this hotel for just one night. Overall very satisfied. Location close to Santa Lucia train station (5 minutes walk) and easy to find. Reception was very friendly and polite. I was offered a welcome drink after I presented my Le Club card. I was surprised to be offered drinks in their cocktail menu, instead of just a glass of orange juice. Many restaurants nearby. I suggest to avoid the restaurant just opposite which is owned by a Chinese. It is a fake Italian restaurant offering terrible pretend-to-be Italian dishes. I did not try the restaurant inside the hotel, on the ground floor. The decoration is elegant and I even saw a couple inquiring about having their wedding banquet there. I enjoyed my stay and I would recommend papadopoli to anyone.

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic!"

3rd September 2013, ricardo_sereno, Salvador, Brazil

Experience fantastic. I would stay at this hotel again and again. Well-appointed rooms with all the best comforts for a pleasant stay in Venice. Breakfast served well. Staff very willing and treat guests with good reception. This hotel does not do enough to make available free wi-fi, like other MGallery in Florence and Rome.

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Quick stop in Venice"

28th August 2013, rishipuri

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for two nights during for the first leg of a hectic multicity Italian tour. We chose the Papadopoli based on its location to the train station and price. The hotel staff is very friendly and professional, and made our stay quite memorable, even giving us a small in room surprise for our anniversary. We could have opted to stay in an area of Venice closer to the grand canal and more touristy, but you'll find that part of the fun of Venice is walking around and discovering the small streets and bridges, especially on an evening stroll after dinner.

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel Papadopoli Venezia worth the Booking"

15th July 2013, marlowstevens, Gold Coast

This Venezia Hotel was great value for money and the Hotel Staff were very good and very friendly. The rooms were very small (usual for Venice) and there was no upgrade. The location was very good, but if you arrive by train, would recommend getting a porter to help with luggage from S.L. railway to hotel for around E9 per item.

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel Papadopoli"

13th July 2013, maggiew546, Melbourne, Australia

Perfect location stayed for 3 days following cruise, easy to get to from people mover with suitcases only one bridge to cross lovely position great room overlooking canal would stay again when in venice

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Enjoyed the Stay"

12th July 2013, dos2go, Venice, Italy

While not central to the city, the hotel was convenient to all means of city travel, including water bus, land bus, and train. The hotel was well-appointed, included a bar and restaurant, and quiet enough for restful nights.

Hotel Papadopoli Venezia - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Worth it!"

5th July 2013

I’ve nothing bad to say at all. The room was fantastic - great view, clean and comfortable etc. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is great - very near Santa Lucia train station (5 min walk) and also very near the bus terminal (2 min walk) for buses to both airports (Treviso and Marco Polo). The hotel itself is not set on any main roads or canals but it is in a park so it is not at all noisy at night. The breakfast spread for 22 Euros was impressive – offering a lot of variety. There is also a lighter option for 10 Euros, which was satisfying. The rooms offer a huge array of international channels. Wifi is extra – only 7 euros and you can also use the computer in the lobby. I would highly recommend this hotel.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.