Hotel - Pullman Château de Versailles
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Pullman Hotel

Pullman Château de Versailles Hotel

2 bis avenue de Paris 
78000  VERSAILLES
FRANCE

1,045 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,045 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 200.76 EUR Non member rate
From 190.72 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Fitness room. Closed for refurbishment.

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop  (Nearby)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness room. Closed for refurbishment.
  • Hammam
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Nearby)
  • Jogging track  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The hotel offers 152 rooms with an elegant decor in the purest Versailles tradition, incorporating the most modern equipment, , LCD screens, Internet access and air conditioning.

  • 152 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 32 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Minibar
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Pullman Château de Versailles

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 1,045 reviews

schwatrip 2016/12/15
« This hotel is renovating, should not be open. »

This hotel is renovating which is definitely much overdue. The rooms are not up the standard for this type hotel class (4*/upscale). Dirty wallpaper with rips and stains. Dirty, loose and old carpet. Very dated badroom. A repurposed but dated big meeting room is used a "bar", "restaurant" and as well as the "breakfast-room". As this was december the temperature out-side was low (5C), but the temperature in the restaurant was equally low. They used some small inadequate home heaters to try to make the room a little more comfortable. The food servered at diner was horrible. Do not need to say more than that, horrible. Condiments we asked for never were served. The waiter did not even know what rosé wine was. We ordered a glass of rosé from the menu, and to this day we do not know what he servered us but is was definitely not rosé. After insisting, he finally managed to serve us a glass of rosé wine. The staf was generally friendly. Pity that the infrastructure let them down. The price is not worth it. The hotel should not be open at this stage, it will only disappoint guests.

Frederic C, Responsable commercial at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would first of all like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Pullman Château de Versailles for your stay in France and for donating some of your time to write about your experience. We have given to your remarks much attention and we would like to express our regret and offer our most sincere apologies for the fact that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We attach a great importance to the quality of service and we sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory performances you witnessed during your stay. Be assured that every concerned manager has been informed on time and took the appropriate mesures. Moreover, I have the pleasure to inform you that our hotel will be totally renovated this summer. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again. Sincerley, Wesley Coopman Guest Experience Manager

PommyChris 2016/07/27
« One night stay »

Very well placed for visiting the palace being only a couple of minutes walk away and with secure reasonably priced parking. The grand old entrance is not reflected in the hotel behind which is a relatively modern building but now in need of refurbishment. The furniture in the bar area is in desperate need of replacement and the bathrooms are dated and very tired and need to be refitted. We had a top floor room which is smaller with French doors onto a small balcony, but these couldn't be opened without moving furniture so not much use. The décor was a bit tired but the room was comfortable and reasonably sized. Breakfast was good, except that the only water available for making tea (self service) is in a jug, so the quality of the end product depends on how long the jug has been sitting their - how difficult is it to provide a proper hot water dispenser? The main negative though, which was the same at the Pullman at the airport and at a Novotel in Belgium, so seems to be group policy, is the use of paper cups for the in room tea/coffee provision and the supplies being very limited and poor quality.

Frederic C, Directeur général at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pullman Chateau de Versailles. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Nevetheless, I have the pleasure to inform you that you will have refurbishments from Novembre up to next July. All of the rooms, corridors, restauration areas, and lobby will find a new sliver. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in at the end of refurbishments. Sincerely, Frédéric Clément General Manager

Bob M 2016/03/02
« Excellent Location »

The hotel is in an excellent location to explore Versailles. There are plenty of dining options in the immediate area. We ended up driving and the hotel garage was very easy to find. Staff met us at the car to assist with our bags and overall the stay was very nice.

Frederic C, Directeur général at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us these kind words about your experience at Pullman Château de Versailles. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the quality of services and our great location. Be assured that your feedback has been shared with the team as this is the most rewarding for them. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Frédéric Clément General Manager

tanyavd 2016/02/13
« good potential but disapointing »

The Hotel has a very favourable location and potential but doesn’t deserve 4 stars: my bedroom looked very tired, the furniture was bashed about, the desk was held together only by propping against the wall; the carpet heavily stained; paint in the bathroom was blistering and peeling off; tea/coffee making facilities are inferior than similar in a motel - offering instant coffee from paper cups on a broken tray was really too low of a service! I had a dinner on my first night which was quite mediocre and the menu was boring so went elsewhere on the consequent nights. Breakfast would have been ok if not only a cockroach on the wall which a waiter so helpfully managed to catch. So all in all I can say that my experience was much below even modest expectations from a 4* hotel

Frederic C, Directeur général at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Château de Versailles. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Frédéric Clément General Manager

tomp91105 2015/10/29
« Great potential - needs refurbishment »

This hotel has a great location, midway between the train station and the Versailles palace. The staff Is very friendly and helpful. However, most of the rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment (wrinkled and stained carpet, sour smells in the hallways, dim lighting, threadbare upholstery).

Elodie B, Directeur général at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor bringing this very important sentiment to our attention. I am sorry that your experience in your room did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We would like to inform you that we do have 4 different room types. Our Reception team will be delighted to suggest you the most appropriate one for your next stay with us. I attach considerable importance to correcting our mistakes, in order to improve the quality and your satisfaction. Once again, thank you for sharing your guest experience Frédéric Clément General Manager Pullman Château de Versailles

swardfish 2015/07/27
« CHATEAU VERSAILLES PULLMAN HOTEL »

excellent position for visiting chateau . turn left from reception and chateau is only a couple of hundred yards / metres easy walk. ( ladies, do not wear heels ,cobbled pathways ) . from reception turn right then right agin to get to rive gauche railway station for paris, hotel very good, quiet , clean , good choice for breakfast. very helpfull staff at reception. parking spaces will be very tight for suv but were ok for my audi a4 . chateau closed mondays but park is open free of charge .

Pullman_Versailles, Directeur général at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Swardfish, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Pullman Château de Versailles on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your beautiful feedbacks and especially regarding the qualitfy of service and our ideal location in the heart of the city. Please be assured that your compliments have been passed on to the entire team. We are very glad that you had such a wonderful time at our hotel and we are looking very much forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Frédéric Clément General Manager Pullman Château de Versailles

Fenice-Fiore 2015/05/26
« Poor customer treatment »

We checked into the Pullman Chateau de Versailles for a two-night stay on May 16. We had pre-paid the visit and we did receive a discounted rate as a result. At check-in we were taken to a very nice room. It was spacious, light and very comfortable. After spending some time visiting the grounds at Versailles and having dinner we returned to the hotel to find they were switching us to another room because of some mechanical problem. The new room was smaller, dark and overall not nearly as comfortable as our original room. There was also an odor that we couldn’t identify. When we called to see whether there was another room we were told there were no other rooms available. The clerk was rude and virtually hung up on us. During the night I became ill so the next morning we checked out early because I went to the American Hospital in Paris. While we certainly understand that we agreed to a contract that provided us a discounted rate in return for pre-payment we did think that some sort of accommodation could have been made considering both my illness and the fact we didn’t get the quality of room we expected. At check out we were told nothing could be done. We wouldn’t stay here again!

Pullman_Versailles, Directeur général at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with the Trip Advisor community. We attach great importance to the quality of service and satisfaction of our guests; this is why your feedback is essential to us. I have well noted your comment regarding the removing, and I am sorry this experience didn’t meet your expectations. However, I have been informed from the Front Office Manager that you have stayed in one of our Deluxe Room and removed thereafter to the same room category. All of our guests’ rooms are standardized from the Classic one to the Suite. Therefore, the amenities and the size of your room were the identical. We appreciate you sharing your concerns. Please rest assures that Pullmans’ hotels are responsible to provide the highest quality of comfort to their guests. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Frederic Clement General Manager

Eytan R 2015/04/29
« Great location, expected more from a Pullman »

Great location, nice design of public area and dinning rooms, in total contradiction of the room. The room need immediate refurbishment!!! Poor breakfast, very limited choice. Ants in breakfast room on the table!!!

Pullman_Versailles, Directeur général at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to get back to us. I will share your comments with our team. I have well noted your comments regarding the ants during breakfast and I have to say that I am very surprised about your comment. I have informed our Food and Beverage Manager and her team about it . Moreover, we also take into account your comment regarding the variety of food at the buffet. I attach considerable importance to correcting our mistakes, in order to improve the quality and your satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Frédéric Clément, General Manager Pullman Château de Versailles

Anitalianguy 2015/03/11
« Splendid stay right off Versailles »

Slept here one night on a late winter weekend to visit the Chateau. The hotel is very close to the main entrance, and it's probably one of the best in the city. The staff is extremely welcoming, rooms are big and amenities are high level. Breakfast is a top choice, with vegan, organic and low fat alternatives. Definitely recommended. Maybe needs a bit renovation in the rooms, some foil on the ceiling is de attached and the bathtub was a bit rusty on bottom. Nothing upsetting, go for it.

Pullman_Versailles, Directeur général at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Pullman Château de Versailles for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the great location of our hotel and our services as well. I have well noted your comment regarding our rooms and I have inform ACCOR about it. I will be pleased to share your appreciations with our team as they are a great source of motivation. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, Kind regards, Frédéric Clément General Manager Pullman Château de Versailles

Dirk B 2015/01/12
« Pullman Chateau de Versailles Excellent! »

I stay at this hotel often. The hotel is centrally located with only a short drive to Paris and nearby cities. It is right down the street from the Chateau Versailles. As well it is only a 5 minute walk to the train station that connects you to Paris. The facility itself has spacious rooms with all the amenities. It is comfortable and soundproof. The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming! Especially this time with Kumara and Arnaud! They both went out of their way to help make my stay a good one!

Pullman_Versailles, Directeur général at Pullman Chateau de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Dirk B, Thank you for your loyalty, it is always a pleasure for us to welcome you. It was a great pleasure to share your comment with our teams and especially with the reception. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Frédéric Clément, General Manager Pullman Château de Versailles

Hakan K 2014/07/27
« Good room »

Got a very nice room with a good air conditioning. It was more than 30 degrees outside and still nice in the room. And it was not set to ultra cool just the perfect a bit cooler. Not many hotels that are this thoughtfull. Will be my first selection next time

Nulux 2014/03/05
« Versailles is Special »

Having put off visiting Versailles for years we went at last minute. The Chateau needs no reviewing as it deserves 6 stars. The town was so nice, chic used in a positive sense, many small boutiques and local affordable dining places and no sign of tacky modern shopping/dining we see in most cities and towns these days. HOTEL : Impressive reception. The bed was so comfy and huge, rooms and bathrooms a bit dated, breakfast excellent. Jazz musicians friday night excellent but saturday ruined after eating the steak tartare in the hotel. Service rating is marked down because of this. Will go back to explore the gardens further.

Julia B 2013/12/24
« Tucked away near the Palace at Versailles »

Very convenient for a visit to Versailles - just yards from the entrance to the Palais de Versailles. The service was impeccable, room was very comfortable and room service was fast and efficient, The breakfast was excellent but would have been too expensive but if it had not been included in our deal. We enjoyed our stay very much and would visit again.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 200.76 EUR Non member rate
From 190.72 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m ibis Versailles Château
ibis Versailles Château Hotel
From
From 84.15 EUR Non member rate
From 79.94 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 470 m Mercure Versailles Chateau Hotel
Mercure Versailles Chateau Hotel
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.5 km Novotel Château de Versailles
Novotel Château de Versailles Hotel
From
From 95.00 EUR Non member rate
From 90.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.8 km ibis Versailles Parly 2
ibis Versailles Parly 2 Hotel
From
From 58.65 EUR Non member rate
From 55.72 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in VERSAILLES
Check Prices