Hotel - Sofitel Paris le Faubourg
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Paris le Faubourg Hotel

15, rue Boissy d'Anglas 
75008  PARIS
FRANCE

627 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 627 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 432.00 EUR Non member rate
From 410.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 0  EUR
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 0  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Nearby)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Dream of a luxurious room in the heart of Paris? Then the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg is the place for you. Its designer MyBed® bedding and decor by Pierre-Yves Rochon and Didier Gomez guarantee a good night's sleep in our 147 rooms and suites.

  • 147 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Sofitel Paris le Faubourg

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.5/5 Based on 627 reviews
clairev613 2017/05/02
« Sofitel. Faubourg Paris »

Beautiful comfortable tasteful 5 star hotel. We had a quiet room overlooking the courtyard which meant we could have the window open. Only issue was that there were tea facilities but no tea cups. We asked for them and fine but the next morning they were taken away again and not replaced. And so on

Vincent A, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing about your recent guest experience at the Sofitel Paris le Faubourg on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and our hotel. I am however sorry regarding the tea cups. We are really attentive to our guest confort and always strive to improve the quality of our services. Please rest assured that we have communicate your feedback to our room service team to adress this issue. Thank you again for your warm recommendation. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Paris soon. Best Regards, Vincent Arnaud General Manager

johnlm798 2017/01/28
« Enjoyable Stay Soffitel Paris »

Service is excellent Restaurant is excellent Rooms are small however de core is excellent Hotel is very clean and comfortable Great location Best feature is the reception lounge and library Worst was the room size

Vincent A, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and for your nice comment. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, from our library to the impeccable service ! We are looking fordward to welcome you back and to make you discover bigger category of room. Best Regards, Vincent Arnaud General Manager

Stanleyalb 2017/01/06
« Great location, lovely hotel »

We stayed at this hotel just after Christmas. A couple of months prior to our arrival the concierge had been good enough to reserve a table for us at a restaurant that we had had difficulty in getting into. The location is great - walking distance to most of the things we wanted to see. The bed - as with all Sofitel Hotels - is really comfortable. We had a room at the front of the hotel and unlike some other comments, we didn't find the noise disturbing. Room was comfortable. Restaurant was fine.

Vincent A, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review

Dear Stanley, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that your Parisian Christmas with us was lovely. Be assured that your kind remarks have been shared with our team, especially with our concierge. We are taking the opportunity of this answer to wish you all the best for 2017... Maybe an other trip in Paris this year? We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Vincent Arnaud General Manager

150Peter150 2016/06/30
« I simply love Sofitel and Le Faubourg is no expectation. »

Had some great days in Paris staying at the Le Faubourg, which is a fantastic hotel and with excellent location in the main shopping area of Paris with walking distance to nearly everything… The Le Faubourg, it self is newly renovated with an excellent staff and – as always at Sofitel – with this special France chicness and cozy atmosphere.

Vincent A, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to warmly thank you for your gratitude, and for leaving this wonderful review on TripAdvisor further to your stay at Sofitel Paris Le faubourg. Indeed, the quality of service we offer to our guests is essential and we endeavour to make each Parisian stay at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg unforgettable, and I am delighted to read that you described our team as Ambassadors of “France chicness”. Once again, it was such a pleasure to read your review, and to have you as our guest, and I certainly hope to wecome you back very soon. Yours Sincerely, Vincent Arnaud General Manager

chandraw373 2016/06/28
« Poor »

Given room on 1 floor, was very noisy. Change to 4 th floor, carpet was very very smell, someone must have vomited. Change again to level 3, aircon was not cold. Very bad experience for paying Euro 600 per night.

Vincent A, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I was very surprised to read about your review, and I would like to remain at your disposal to discuss more about the specific shortcomings that you experienced, as this is definitely not indicative of our usual standards. I would be very grateful if you could contact me by e-mail at h1295-gr3@sofitel.com to investigate the issue with my team as we are committed on rectifying any disappointing performance. Yours Sincerely, Vincent Arnaud General Manager

labscher 2016/06/08
« Nice hotel, very poor service »

We stayed at the Le Faubourg for a weekend. The rooms are a lot smaller and more expensive than other sofitels. The interior design is nice and clean. The service however was very very disappointing. As I was checking in, a woman was crying at the reception and telling one of the staff about an incident with someone working at the hotel. As my wallet had been stolen 2 days prior, I had to pay cash. This posed an immense problem for your staff. Not only did they refuse to let me check in at first, they then proceeded to deactivate our room keys the following day. We were unable to enter the room and had to negotiate with the reception. I had paid one night in advance and wanted to get the final cash from the room. This was not possible without providing a credit card (which obviously one does not have within 2 days of it having gone missing). When the person i was traveling with provided a card, your staff wanted to charge the full amount despite us having already paid in cash. Very poor organization and rude treatment of frequent accor guests. At checkout we had to wait approximately 20 minutes before being able to check out. There was a line of about 5-10 people all waiting. Again the reception desk seemed to be completely overwhelmed and unable to meet customer demands. It is a shame that a hotel as expensive as the faubourg fails to have said processes organized. Would probably not stay at this hotel again. There are better hotels in paris for the price.

Vincent A, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. First of all, let me thank you for your beautiful words towards our beautiful hotel. However, I am indeed very sorry to read that your overall experience did not live up to your expectations especially with the disappointment you encountered upon your arrival. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings that you experienced, as this is definitely not indicative of our usual standards. I understand your stay was not so satisfactory, and I trust you have been contacted by our Guest Relations team. I sincerely hope to have another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you visit Paris again. Yours sincerely, Vincent Arnaud General Manager

Fiddelio 2016/03/16
« Stylish hotel in Paris »

Great location and very welcoming staff. The size of the hotel is perfect, not too big, which makes it more intimate. Rooms are well decorated with quality materials, very comfortable and clean. Some public areas are a bit too dark, though. Location is great, next to the Place Concorde, with views to the Tour Eiffel and a minute away from designer stores. The hotel is very close to the US embassy, which probably makes it one of the safest places to be in Paris nowadays. Breakfast is generous and very good. The only "but" is that our room was not ready at aur arrival. That was fine because it was before 12pm, but we were told to wait at the lobby. Although they kindly offered coffee and drinks, they could have told us it would take way longer than one hour. Had we known that, we would probably had left earlier to enjoy the sunny day. Other than that, staff were very polite and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for a weekend break in Paris.

Vincent A, Directeur général at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very engaging review posted onTripAdvisor further to your recent stay at Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg. It was a pleasure to read that you were very satisfied with the hotel, our ideal location, our welcoming staff, and our generous breakfast at our STAY restaurant by Yannick Alleno. I am delighted to read you made the most of our peaceful retreat in the heart of the fashionable district Saint-Honoré. On the other hand, I would like to apologize for the lack of communication upon your arrival. Indeed, and as you rightfully mentioned, you should have been informed on the estimated time so you would have been able to make your arrangement for the day. Rest assured your constructive feedbacks were shared with our Ambassadors and our Front Office Manager, to prevent this to happen again in the future. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg. Yours sincerely, Vincent Arnaud General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 432.00 EUR Non member rate
From 410.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 650 m Scribe Paris Opera hotel by Sofitel
Scribe Paris Opera hotel by Sofitel Hotel
From
From 324.00 EUR Non member rate
From 307.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 690 m Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
From
From 170.00 EUR Non member rate
From 161.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 710 m Hotel Stendhal Place Vendôme Paris - MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendôme Paris - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 217.50 EUR Non member rate
From 217.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 790 m Mercure Paris Opera Garnier Hotel
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier Hotel
From
From 123.00 EUR Non member rate
From 116.85 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PARIS
Check Prices