Hotel - Pullman Montpellier Centre
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Pullman Hotel

Pullman Montpellier Centre Hotel

1 rue des Pertuisanes 
34000  MONTPELLIER
FRANCE

1,204 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,204 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 153.00 EUR Non member rate
From 145.35 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • MEDITERRANEE MONTPELLIER AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Solarium
  • Other sports activities (Nearby)
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30 - 23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30 - 23:00

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All of our cozy rooms also boast the latest communication technology

  • 88 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box
    • Trouser press in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Wide working desk
    • Direct dial telephone
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Crib on request
    • Air conditionning with individual remote
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Nespresso experience offered
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Separate toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Pullman Montpellier Centre

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.5/5 Based on 1,204 reviews

alan_reiff 2016/10/21
« Consistently great »

Rooms, staff, roof top, and location were all amazing. This was my third time staying there. It is consistently above my expectations. If you ever wind up in Montpellier you won't go wrong with the Pullman Center. It's best in the warm months so you can enjoy the pool on the roof.

JPDLX 2016/09/07
« Excellent hotel! »

Very nice hotel with outstanding service. Location close to the city center. Check in and out is very fast and professional. Very friendly people there. Rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast on the highest floor, next to the swimming pool is from An outstanding quality. Very friendly and efficiënt staf there also. We are regular guests to the Pullman Hotel and always been very satisfied.

David H 2014/12/19
« Our stay in Montpellier »

Montpellier Pullman , This hotel is ideally situated for the shopping area and the night life of Montpellier it is only a few minuets walk from Plasce de la Comedie and thePolygone commercial centre. The rooms where of a very good standard we had a deluxe room and it was worth the extra. The breakfast was very good value and had an extensive choice. All the staff where very friendly and helpful.

Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Dear David, I'm glad to read that you enjoyed the Pullman Montpellier Center. I will be happy to see you soon in our beautiful City. I wish you a happy new year. Best regards. Thierry MAURER

SurreySonic 2014/10/03
« Fantastic City Hotel »

We stayed for 5 nights as part of our summer holiday. The hotel is a few minutes away from the centre, but very near to the tram line which is 3 stops into the centre, and 2 to the main train station. The staff are very friendly and helpful, Fannie on reception was exceptionally helpful when trying to arrange a collection from Barcelona. The breakfast is great, quite a good spread, but it does get busy when they have a meeting going on. Dinner is good, but the choices are a bit limited. The swimming pool is nice, with it being on the roof it has wonderful views. We are looking forward to staying here again next summer.

Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Dear SurreySonic, I'm glad to read thaht you had a good time at the Pullman Montpellier Center. It's allwayas a real pleasaure to share this type of comment with my team. For you next reservation please contact use directly or us pullmanhotels.com you will find the best rates and conditions. I'm happy to see you again in our lovely city. Best regards, Thierry MAURER

Peter D 2014/09/17
« Recent stay at very good quality hotel »

Excellent location walking distance to old City Reception staff very friendly and helpful Breakfast at €26 too expensive, pool small but surrounding area on rooftop very relaxing Very convenient for train exploration of the coast Recommend walking tour which gives access to sites not otherwise available

Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Dear PeterD, Many thanks for your nice feedback, it's always a pleasure to have this type of feedback. For our next traveler, you can book the breakfast at the reservation and the rate will be 21 €. I hope we will have the pleasure to see you soon in our beautiful city. Thierry MAURER

Caz1hol 2014/08/21
« Perfect »

Great location, really handy for the main square and tram links. Service couldn't be faulted. Outdoor area is very small and very busy. Room and bed was very comfy. Breakfast was fine. We would happily return.

Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Dear Caz1hol, The pleasure was ours and your comments and trust humble us. I will very gladly pass on your positive feedback to our whole staff. Thank you very much for your time and for sharing your experience with us, we truly appreciate it and we look forward to your next visit. With kind regards, Aurélie GARNIER Deputy Manager

Craig M 2014/08/18
« Mixed feelings »

We booked a Superior room for 3 nights. We were given Room 400. All Superior rooms are on the lower floors. Ours was small, slightly shabby and with a view of a towering bank opposite and a brick wall ( the attached shopping mall) next to the rooms window. Having complained we were moved on our second day to the deluxe floors - 5,6 and 7. Much nicer floors and better rooms. This time we had a view from the front of the hotel which looks over Antigone. The only flaw being Room 710 was directly beneath the roof top pools Jacuzzi. Hotel Management must be aware of the noise but obviously considered an upgrade was sufficient. Peace and quiet in the room once the pool was in use was impossible. I think this only affects this particular room. On the plus side- the roof top pool is excellent, the breakfasts were first class and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. My conclusion with the rooms was that the hotel struggles because of its location (half the rooms have a view of an enclosed car park and a building opposite) and through the significant difference in standards between the classic/superior rooms and the deluxe rooms which everyone wants. The final gripe - which goes with many of my stays at Accor hotels, is that I booked a package. Upgrade on arrival, inclusive breakfast, late check out and free laundry. No one mentioned anything on check in. I had to ask for the upgrade and almost plead for the late check out - having been told on the day before our departure that it would be impossible. I gave up on the laundry!

Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Dear Craig M, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We had the opportunity to meet during your stay on this and we thought staying this place as you'd expect after changing room. The current summer season that our hotel is full every night now and we particularly welcome many families during the holidays. That's why there is more noise than usual to the pool and on the terrace of the hotel. For your package, it would just call our housekeeper manager for your laundry and it would have been free supported. I wanted to tell you that you get a double upgrade on your offer. I sincerely hope you have the opportunity to rediscover the Pullman Montpellier during another trip perhaps outside of school holidays ... Best Regards, Aurélie GARNIER Deputy Manager

Richard B 2014/08/02
« Superb City Centre Hotel »

fantastically helpful staff, rooms great with all facilities you could want. Comfy bed and lovely bed linen with good quality toiletries. Breakfast at vertigo restaurant outside has excellent choice and service - no stewed cup of coffee here but fresh expresso or capuccino - right by the pool.

Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Dear RichardB, Thanks for your recent stay and lovely comment. We always work hard every day to give the best service that you can expect in a 4 stars hotel. I will be happy to see you ans enjoyed our nice rooftop swimming pool. Best regards, Thierry MAURER

Pamela M 2014/07/20
« Montpellier review »

we have stayed numerous times in this hotel in the past few years. the service, room accomodations and food service have always been very good. this time, the service was appallingly bad. The person attending to our luggage was incompetent. The pool/lounge service was unconscious: the four tables were filthy. they did not clean after each service, hence one could not put a personal object on the table. I turned the glass top upside down as I could not touch the surface! There was one table which had been served food; it took 45 minutes for the servers to remove the dirty dishes. I hope you view this note as constructive as we have always enjoyed the relaxing retreat of our stays with you. On a positive note, the food was superlative. Compliments to the chef! The management must be alerted or changed to maintain your previous standard.

Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Dear Pamela M, First at all thanks for your loyalty at the Pullman Montpellier Centre. I really apologise about the bad service you became at our hotel, We reprimands the food and beverage manager about the service from his team. You can assume that we will do everything that this situation nevez happend again. I will share your word of prise th our Kitchen Chef for his great food. I hope you will give a new chance to show you the hotel at his best side. I wish you a nice summer time. Best regards, Thierry MAURER

Stephen S 2014/07/19
« great food, bad service »

We have stayed here several times, the roof top pool, restaurant bar are very nice. Furnishings are very good. However, terrible amateurish staff. Housekeeping need management, nice modern hotel in a crumbling Montpellier old town. France is getting tired.

Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Dear Stephen S, Thanks for your loyalety at the Pullman Montpellier Centre. I'm very sorry about your bad experience in my hotel, trust me that I immediately share your comment to my head department to develop an correctiv action plan. I hope you will give us a new chance to show you the hptel at his best side. I appologise again about that, and feel free next time to contact me directly for your next reservation. Best regards, Thierry MAURER

CharliM_12 2014/07/05
« Lovely modern hotel »

Just the other side of Place de la Comedie through a lovely shopping centre, this was a super city hotel break. Rooftop pool and bar an added extra. The dinner menu didn't excite us but there were dozens of hotels and bars within easy reach for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Cher CharliM_12, Thanks for your recent stay and comment deposit on the Tripadvisor website. It's always a pleasure to have this type of feedback. I hope we will have the pleasure to see you very soon and I wish you a nice summer. Best regards, Thierry MAURER

oenophil 2014/02/02
« Internet connection disappointing »

My only peeve, during an otherwise satisfactory 5 night stay, was that the internet connection was extremely slow and erratic. Basic WIFI access in room is free. The pay option for a supposedly ultra-fast connection was also slow and erratic (not worth €9 per 24 hour fee). Hotel staff is welcoming & polite. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Dear Oenophil, Thanks for your recent stay at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone. I'm sorry about your bad experience with our new Wi-Fi system. We had a defective Wi-Fi hotspot on your floor. Do not hesitate to ask for the executive committee during your next stay to find you a solution, for example we would have been able to change you floor if we had had knowledge of the problem. I shall not miss to congratulate the teams on their exemplary behavior. Best regards.

bazaletto 2014/01/15
« OK but not good »

Hotel room was very dated and cramped, bathroom especially old, towels were awful.The security card expired at approx 6.00am on the day of our departure and had to go down and have it validated as it would not allow access to floors. There was one poor elderly gentleman in the lift at the ground floor for over 30 minutes trying to make his key card work.

Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Dear bazaletto, Thanks for your recent stay. I'm very sorry about your experience at our house. Our establishment was completely renovated in June 2011, we make improvement works every year to bring the best welcome possible. Please feel free next time to contact the Duty on the hotel, who will bring you an immediate solution. Hoping that you will leave us a new chance to take up to you the hotel under hismost beautiful day. All the Pullman team wish you happy new year. Best regards. Thierry MAURER

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 153.00 EUR Non member rate
From 145.35 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m Mercure Montpellier Centre Comédie Hotel
Mercure Montpellier Centre Comédie Hotel
From
From 87.00 EUR Non member rate
From 82.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 180 m ibis Montpellier Centre
ibis Montpellier Centre Hotel
From
From 59.20 EUR Non member rate
From 56.24 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 240 m ibis Montpellier Centre Comédie
ibis Montpellier Centre Comédie Hotel
From
From 84.15 EUR Non member rate
From 79.94 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 310 m ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie
ibis Styles Montpellier Centre Comedie Hotel
From
From 76.00 EUR Non member rate
From 72.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MONTPELLIER
Check Prices