Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Roissy En France Hotels > Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 5
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Fitness centre
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 202
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: PARC EXP VILLEPINTE (1.00 km)

Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel - hotel reviews in Roissy En France

Hotel code: 1245

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nothing out of the ordinary"

8th July 2013, Traveltarts1, Cape Town, South Africa

No-one expects 'airport hotels' to be anything out of the ordinary, and the Mercure Paris Roissy at Charles De Gaulle airport is just typically 'ordinary'. We chose it for an overnight stopover for flight connection and it served it's purpose. A hotel shuttle bus takes you from CDG Terminal 2 via several other hotel stops – be prepared and keep an eye open because the bus drivers will NOT be helpful, drive like maniacs and there is no help and little space for suitcases!Our check-in at the Mercure was long and tedious and despite being Le Accor Club (frequent) members, we actually waited longer and got more bad attitude from the check-in staff than non-members – makes you wonder why they have a 'loyalty' program if they don't care about how they treat their frequent guests!!??As a captive audience for meals, the hotel restaurant was adequate for dinner; food was average, prices high, wait-staff not particularly pleasant.The hotel had free wi-fi internet in the room, and a computer/printer in the reception area was available for guests to complete online flight check-in and print boarding cards (a bonus).All the airport hotels were doing a roaring trade at the time, and as we got a good last-minute rate for the overnight stay, overall it was bearable. But 2-3* only.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest from Bangkok,Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the consequences caused by the check-in you described. Your review is important for me and my staff and it was shared with the Front Office Manager.I look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence in our services for a next stay with the Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel.Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Review of Mercure Hotel Roissy"

19th December 2012, pvagnier, Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

Overall a nice Hotel. I booked a 100 euro special price, and thought it was a good deal. Less than 5 min from airport. Rooms were clean, and service was good. I will stay at this hotel next time because of service and convienience.

Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Awkward transport from airport and no free Wi-Fi."

3rd November 2012, RegularTraveller84, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

The hotel was fine but I was surprised that at the price, wi-fi was not included. The worst part of the experience was getting to the hotel from the airport and back again. The shuttle bus system is very difficult for people with any luggage (which is virtually everyone). And the shuttle is the only way to get to the hotel from the airport.

Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location & excellent service"

29th August 2012, fapilbrow, Japan

The Mercure Paris Roissy is about 10 mins in a taxi or take the free shuttle from Roissy Pole Gare (Terminal 3). Don't have a single complaint about this hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff are lovely & very helpful. Good value for money. Highly recommended.

Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "My stay at the Hotel Mercure"

2nd August 2012, iainmu, Algiers

I arrived at terminal 2 thinking i would quickly get the bus to the hotel. Not to be!! From terminal two I had to get the train shuttle to terminal 3 and then wait for the bus outside the terminal. The area was dirty and disgusting with cigarette butts and litter everywhere(It hadn't changed for my return the next morning). The bus pick up area was a shambles with buses going round the roundabout 3 or 4 times blocking other buses getting in to pick up passengers. Eventually, I got to the hotel after helping numerous elderly people with their luggage on to the bus!!!!!! At the Hotel, the receptionist could not have been nicer or more helpful. The reception area was nice and bright and welcoming. My room was fine, clean and had enough of everything for my one night stay. I then went down and sat at the bar. If a waiter hadn't been coming to get a drink for someone in the restaurant, I would still have been waiting! The next morning at breakfast the next morning, despite all the display about cooking what you want, not one member of staff greeted me on my way in or even asked if I had booked breakfast. They just ignored me and went about cleaning tables of which there were a lot. A french family then came in and the staff fell over themselves to help them. Breakfast???? Not at all a pleasant experience in this hotel. I had stayed in another hotel in Roissy two weeks previous and got the same kind of attitude from the staff, only in that one the Receptionis was included in the ignorant ones. I really thought I was in for a pleasant stay when I checked in. Unfortunately this was shattered. I will not be staying here again.

Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Our stay at Mercure CDG"

17th July 2012, Haarlem

We stayed for one night only, and had a good experience at this hotel.The room was nice, clean, comfortable and, although close to the airport, quiet.The ground-floor, with reception, lounge and restaurant looked recently refurbished, nice. No dinner-experience, but the breakfast-buffet was good. You can always argue about the flat-rate for this buffet...

Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasantly Surprised."

9th July 2012, Peterborough, United Kingdom

I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of this Mecure. Easily above what it maybe rated as. Formal yet relaxed. Best Mecure I have stayed in.

Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A bit better would mean a lot"

11th May 2012, Chicago

This hotel is perfect if you like to stay close to the airport for a flight. Would definitely use it again.However, here are some points I would raise:Diner: the food was OK, while pricey for the size. Also the wait was close to too long.Breakfast: good value and would be enjoyable if we didn't have to listen to the very loud employee complaining about pretty much everything (only one out of the 3 there)Check out: don't expect a late check out, no matter what your reward level is.

Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure, Paris Roissy"

7th May 2012, rm5142, Austin, Texas, USA

well located clean hotel with helpful and friendly staff. One can walk to the charming village of Roissy where there are restaurants and shops. If staying near DeGaulle airport it is a perfect choice.

Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "One night at CdG"

24th March 2012, Heemstede

Very convenient for a night at the airport foran early next day departure. Allow 20 mins for the shuttle to the terminals.

Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Outdated promo / No promo points / not happy"

1st March 2012, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

I booked for myself and two colleagues because there was a promotion which read ===Nights & Flavours All included offer : Night + breakfast + lunch or dinner + a Michelin guidebook offered + 500 points offered for A|Club members === The people at the front desk were not aware of the promotion so I had to ask for it and then find the booking confirmation in my email to prove it.Later that evening we received the Michelin guidebooks which are outdated, 2011 versions.I have yet to received the additional 500 point bonus as stated in the promo.The hotel itselft is nice but I'm not satisfied with the disconnect between hotel marketing and the hotel staff.

Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure CDG"

6th February 2012, Haarlem

My 3rd stay here, and it was as good as always. The room was nice with a good bed. Front-desk staff is friendly, the location of the hotel suits me very well. I came by car, and parking was free. But there is also a hotel-shuttle to the terminal. Dinner was good, and the breakfast buffet had good assortment.

Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Templar Tour"

7th October 2011, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada

I always always at the Mercure Allee de Vergers for value and great service. I have staryed there for over 5 years and have never had a problem which was dealth with profesionally and very much on time. Great hotel wiht friendly profesional staff who are well lead by management

Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "It's a Mercure it is goo but not best value"

15th June 2011, Tri_man_UK, Hereford, Uk

Good service and like all Mercure a really nice restaurant and Bar offering, although typically pricey as per all airport hotels.this hotel is off the airport site and the shuttle buses are chaotic and slow so stay on airport if you can, otherwise a nice place to stay if not really great value. Note WiFi is free so do not buy a package including wifi through Expedia as I did only to find it was already included.

Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Large rooms & bath"

8th June 2011, rexaboyd

This was our 3rd night at an Accor hotel this trip. We thought the others were nice but the CDG location exceeded the others. Very nice staff. We didn't dine at the hotel but if it was like the others, the quality is generally good at this chain.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.