Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Netherlands Hotels > Groningen Hotels > Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 157
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: GASUNIE (1.00 km)
  • Main point of interest: GRONINGEN CENTRE (2.00 km)

Hotel address

Expositielaan 7
9727 KA GRONINGEN
NETHERLANDS

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 53° 12' 6.87'' E 6° 33' 20.98'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza - hotel reviews in Groningen

Hotel code: 1241

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Conference Center location"

17th July 2013, Cristian V, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

This hotel would meet expectations of a business traveller with great access by car and its proximity to the conference center. For leisure travellers this hotel doesn't provide a holiday atmosphere, nor does it's location. Public transport is a 10 minute walk crossing an industrial park. Staff sticks to routines and procedures, no warm welcome experience to share here on tripadvisor. Rooms however are clean, tidy and well-maintained.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for your review concerning your stay in our hotel. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We will use your feedback to improve our service.We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Groningen.Kind regards,Rick HaandrikmanGeneral manager
« hide

Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel in Groningen"

6th July 2013, kajde, Orimattila, Finland

Very nice hotel in center Groningen. Very modern and well equipped room with good beddings. Nice views from the 7th floor, receptionist gave us a Privilige Room for free.Normally only 15,- euros extra, worth for every penny. Parking cost 7,50 euro/per day.Good connections to downtown. I can warmly rewcommend.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for your review and recommedation! We are happy that you have enjoyedyour stay in our hotel.We hope to welcome you back soon.Kind regards,Rick HaandrikmanGeneral manager
« hide

Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza: 4.0 out of 5 stars "to be repeated"

6th February 2013, turbostang79, Overijse, Belgium

Would stay again in the same hotel when I'd head back to Groningen.It's a good walk to the center of Groningen, but not too far. Hotel room was spotless, everything was tidy and clean.Dinner at the Hotel was also tasty.People at the bar, desk and breakfast are all super friendly, we had a great stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy to read that the location, the hotel and our staff made your stay great!We hope to welcome you back soon.Kind regards,Rick HaandrikmanGeneral manager
« hide

Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Always pleasant!"

31st July 2012, 474Brigitte, Brussels, Belgium

Stayed again at the Mercure in Groningen, as always pleasant. Nice and very helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet, loaction a little away from the city center but okay if by car. easy acces to the city.Summer rates are awesome!

Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza: 2.0 out of 5 stars "double booking"

6th July 2012, London, United Kingdom

I paid for Two(2) room caused by the double booking.I booked this hotel through the internet. And, I only had one(1) confirmation.But, after arriving there, they charged me for Two(2) rooms.Could you check it again ? Is it purely my fault ?Let me have your reply as soon as possible.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We have contacted you on your email address on Friday afternoon (06/07/2012). Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.Kind regards,Rick HaandrikmanGeneral Managerrick.haandrikman@accor.com
« hide

Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stop Over"

20th June 2012, Muscat

I stayed one travelling from Northern Germany through to France. I have stayed in Groningen on previous times but never here. I find the hotel to be ideal for the road traveller or even if staying a few days. It's around 10-15mins walk to the centre of town.The hotel exceeded my expectation. The food and service very good. The staff to be very friendly. I will be staying at this hotel in future when visiting Groningen

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the easylocation of the hotel.We hope to welcome you back soon!Kind regards,Rick HaandrikmanGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good place to stay"

14th June 2012, Michael S, Frederikshavn, Denmark

Though I did not spend much time in the Hotel I did have a pleasant enough experience for the time there.My only complaint is the lack of 24 hour room service / food. As a business person my day is driven by work obligations and I feel that food only available until 2130hrs is a bit limiting.Other than tha full marks to the Hotel.

Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Just a good hotel"

21st May 2012, cmholst, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

friendly and attentive staffnets roomsshower was a bit a bit smallgood location to groningen to visit you can borrow bikesbut good point for visiting other nearby platsen

View management response »

Management responseDear cmholst,I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in our. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind regards,Rick HaandrikmanGeneral manager
« hide

Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza: 4.0 out of 5 stars "New Year stay"

8th January 2012, Gibraltar, Europe

We stayed 3 nights over the New Year holiday. We had been warned by e-mail that the kitchen would be closed for 2 nights for dinner due to the holidays but the staff went out of their way to help us with information as to where might be open. Breakfast was still laid out and very substantial. We managed to have dinner on our last night and the food and service was excellent.The room was well laid out and the free internet access, whilst slow, a bonus. It was freshened daily and tea / coffee / soaps replenished. Temperature control was effective so warm as required!The only thing that let the stay down was the bed itself. It was large (2 bases pushed together with 1 mattress) but not that comfortable with the pillows leaving much to be desired. Perhaps this is an English thing - but slightly larger and softer (more of them - in the cupboard perhaps) would have made sleeping more comfortable.

Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable hotel at a good price"

16th December 2010, Landican, Surrey

Very nice room - a single but quite big enough. Supew newly equiped bathroom. Tea/coffee making in the room was much appreciated. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. The food in the resturant was excellent - large portions and very tasty.

Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza: 3.0 out of 5 stars "a"

15th November 2010, amsterdam

hotel was overcrowded and consequentially no parking space - despite reservation - available. breakfast room was overcrowded as well which meant long qeues for everything. I was travelling alone but being put in a tiny single bedroom was not what I had expected.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.