Hotel - Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City

Severinstr. 199  Einfahrt Tiefgarage:  Kleine Spitzengasse 
50676  KOELN
GERMANY

1,095 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,095 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 72.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Public indoor parking
  • Pet allowed 12  EUR
  • Fitness centre
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Public indoor parking
  • Pet allowed 12  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine (Nearby)
    • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Other sports activities (Nearby)
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Darts (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

We wish you a pleasant stay at our 4-star Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City: Our 253 air-conditioned rooms, including 16 luxurious suites with a kitchenette, are well-equipped and offer free WIFI. Some of theSome rooms overlook the hotel's peaceful inner courtyard. Privilege Rooms with a balcony and Superior Rooms are also available. One child up to 12 years of age can stay in your room free of charge on request.

  • 253 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Crib on request
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 1,095 reviews

lucstaes 2016/07/16
« Mercure, big hotel, personal care »

Mercure has all the pro's of a big hotel. Own underground parking garage, Several desks to check-in. Never having to wait to be serviced. Yet the approach is very personal. In every detail all of the staff cares for you. Multilingual and with a smile, always. Even at breakfast, in between their busy tasks, they come to check on you if there is anyting you need.

M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and have forwarded your comments to our team. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. Kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

neslihan5 2016/01/06
« close to city centre »

The hotel is in walking distance (10 minutes) from the shopping streets Hohe strasse and Schilder gassed. Room price is good. Breakfast is good with enough varieties. The price we paid for the breakfast was good as well. We were also happy with the food and service at the bar and restaurant. Staff were really kind and friendly. Unfortunately the room did not smell nice. Every time we arrived at the room we had to ventilate the room to get rid of the odour.

M F, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction. Also we have informed our housekeeping department concerning your comments regarding the smell in the room. We are very sorry about that and we hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Ben E 2015/08/22
« Good hotel great location »

The hotel located in a walking distance from koln Dom and the shopping streets Nice big and clean rooms Many elevators brings you to different parts The parking is good for small cars but very problematic to a big nine sitter like I had

A S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay at our hotel. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

jim_lincoln 2015/07/21
« Rooms and service excellent. Just a touch needed for superb. »

An well place hotel with easy links to Cologne central area. Rooms and room service were excellent. Reception needs some attention - we had to search for the receptionist on arrival. Information about the hotel and facilities is non existent. No restaurant details (menus, opening times), no bar details and no signage on their location so we didn't use them. We found them on our last day and they looked good. The lack of information and reception were the only downsides to an excellent hotel.

A S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. We look forward of welcoming you soon again. With kind regards. Your Team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

janet499507 2015/03/31
« cologne stay »

We stayed one night this week, it was a delight.we were upgraded to a lovely suite.The room was very clean and relaxing,the staff were very helpful even explaining that it was cheaper to buy a five person family ticket than to buy two tickets 13 Euros for five as opposed to 18 for two. Restaurant was reasonably priced and the food surprisingly good.The hotel has a bus stop right in front and a tram/metro station one minutes walk away all with disabled access if needed.Taxi was very cheap only 8 Euros from the train station.A lovely city, a very pleasant surprise.

hmaktabi 2015/01/24
« visit during fair. »

always stay at accor hotels, this particular one did not meet my expectations, they had me in a smoking room when my reservation specifically asked for non smoking as did my profile with accor, when i mentioned to the night manager that i am asthmatic his response was he did not care as the hotel was full and he did not help until i took his name and called customer service did he decide to find me a room, which somehow he did ?????

Paul S 2015/01/11
« Room fine, some staff very unexperienced »

There is a constant quality in Mercure hotels. A little more attention to the training of new young staffmembers would increase the satisfaction of customers. The young boy at the reception did not help an Asian young lady very well, probabaly being very insecure in speaking English. When it was my turn he still seemd out of balance

Softietours 2014/05/08
« Good hotel, even for Mercure »

Third time in this Hotel. Relatively easy to reach and within easy walking distance of the center of the City. Very good, quiet rooms and the bar has just been nicely re-worked. Staff are friendly & the parking Garage is a good size.

AlphaCityGuys 2013/12/25
« Bad Pillows »

Hotel is being remodeled, we stayed here a year ago. Our room was recently remodeled, it was very nice, comfy bed, great AC, great shower, but terrible pillows! Mine was a bag of padded rocks, very lumpy. Odd they are spending all this money, but skimping badly on pillows...

MarcMLyon 2013/12/15
« could be much better »

Rooms have a very nice and modern design, good to work and relax in such rooms. However the sound insulation between rooms and with the outside is poor. Not acceptable for a 4 stars hotel. The service was poor. The team at the desk was unfriendly. Being a favorite guest made no difference. I spent 2 nights in the same room. "premium package" with bathrobe, etc only came the second day, while the room was superior, also on day one. 5 different persons for room service, 2 of them not knocking before entering. Unacceptable in a Mercure. Finally, the room service from the restaurant was good.

OdieUK 2013/08/22
« big hotel - great location - roadworks outside hotel! »

This hotel was chosen due to its location, and having an underground car park. It is obviously popular with tour groups. The hotel is located next to Severinstrasse metro station - and a 15 minute walk from The Dom/Main rail station. It is a large modern building with underground car park (15 euros per day to park) and a central courtyard set out with chairs, tables etc. Their is a large bar and restaurant area on the ground floor. The hotel is undergoing some renovation works on a floor by floor basis. Note that one of the lifts from the underground car park seems to be permanently out of order! Turn left out of the hotel entrance and you head towards the city centre - turn right and you will find a very pleasant shopping street with numerous cafes, tabacs, shops etc. Plenty of the cafes offer breakfast choices at great value prices! Once again Accor did not advise of major works, this time outside of the hotel main entrance for what seems major road building. The works have obviously been going on for quite a long time, and have a long time to go! We were allocated a room on the 1st floor (which seems to be the non renovated floor) close to the corner of the front of the hotel/car park entrance. We did experience a lot of building noise during the day, and in the evenings from the taxi rank. The rooms are standard size, twin beds, flat screen tv, hanging space with cupboards, mini bar fridge (which did not work well) and importantly a safe! their is a kettle and they do provide some tea/coffee - but when we requested more from reception we were advised it was housekeeping and limited daily supply. The bathroom was small but functional - though getting in and out of the bath/shower was difficult - as the bath was raised - totally useless for someone who may have even the slightest of mobility problems! the shower did also leak leaving puddles of water on the floor (seemed to be a common problem having heard others mention this). Overall its an average Mercure hotel - good location - but let down on minor things that could so easily be solved. The roadworks though is a big problem with noise. dust etc.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 72.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 370 m Aparthotel Adagio Köln City
Aparthotel Adagio Köln City
From
From 81.00 EUR Non member rate
From 81.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 560 m Novotel Koeln City
Novotel Koeln City Hotel
From
From 84.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 850 m ibis Koeln Centrum
ibis Koeln Centrum Hotel
From
From 74.00 EUR Non member rate
From 70.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1 km ibis Styles Koeln City
ibis Styles Koeln City Hotel
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in KOELN
Check Prices