Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Hamburg Hotels > Mercure Hotel Hamburg City
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Hamburg City

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Hamburg City
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Sauna
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 186
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: HAFENCITY (1.20 km)

Mercure Hotel Hamburg City - hotel reviews in Hamburg

Hotel code: 1163

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Hamburg City: 2.0 out of 5 stars "AC Problems"

2nd August 2013, lind732, Oslo, Norway

The ac sustem failed Complete. Not Cold in the heat these days in hot Germany. The switch on room did not work = the centralsystem is controlled by the hote and therefore it does no matter witch temprature we adjusted at the room. When telling in reseption the first evening just got a Message that take for the curtains. I understand that in day when sun is up but not in the evening. Changed room but a little better but still hot. Would have choosed another hotel in the warm days.

Mercure Hotel Hamburg City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Hamburg"

29th July 2013, fathats, Auckland

Very nice and close to the city, and we were able to walk to the main shopping street. We did need to get a cab from the railway station but it was not too far., and did not cost much. The room was light and quiet. We enjoyed our stay here.

Mercure Hotel Hamburg City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Hamburg 2013.summer"

18th July 2013, summerHamburg, hamburg

I had a quiet and nice room, but the beds was a little bit hard. It was easy to travel with bus til Hamburg center, so the hotel had a good location. I would have appreciated that the walking path/distance to the railway station were marked with some signs. It was not easy to find (I didn’t find it and the explanation was not easy to catch). I experienced some oversight in the restaurant

Mercure Hotel Hamburg City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable Hotel in a very good location"

9th July 2013, eaa1947, gold coast

This is a good size hotel almost at the edge of downtown and certainly within walking distance for most people but efficient public transport is available almost at the doorstep. The check in was efficient and painless. There is a car park within the hotel's ground but free car park is available nearby but you have to be careful as some street parking is risky as people have received parking tickets. The room we had was a very spacious one but we had booked a privilege room hence cannot say anything about what a standard room would be like and what amenities are included. The privilege room has a view and a lots of free goodies including free wifi, coffee maker and some drinks. The bed was quite comfortable and the bathroom is of good size. The Breakfast is adequate but may be not too flash and not like some 5 star hotels. The staff, especially were quite helpful and accommodating. All in all a good stay.

Mercure Hotel Hamburg City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Hamburg city getaway"

8th July 2013, 2BReisen, Bavaria

The Mercure Hamburg City is a very nice hotel, rooms are clean, not cramped and decor is up to date. The location is fairly central - you are about a 15 minute walk to the train station and access to public transportation is right out the door for a bus and five minutes to the U-bahn. The staff are very competent and friendly.

Mercure Hotel Hamburg City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "review abt Mercure Hamburg"

25th July 2012, annikkas, Kiev, Ukraine

The hotel is really nice, it is located 7 min. from the metro station or 15 min. from the city center. the hotel both is style and cleanness is really great: it was a pleasure to stay in the hotel room. The staffs are also really nice, so definitely recommend. thank you.

Mercure Hotel Hamburg City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel in Hamburg Sud so very convenient but not central Hamburg"

14th March 2012, London

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in a Privilege room which was huge and comfortable. The staff was professional, friendly and extremely helpful. The restaurant was surprisingly good with wonderful staff as well. Reasonably quiet rooms but there is a lot of traffic on the road in front of the hotel. I will stay here again the next time I'm in Hamburg.

Mercure Hotel Hamburg City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Burç"

26th September 2011, Istanbul, Turkey

It is okay to stay here for short bussiness trips. But not good for morning and night jogging walks. There is a big parking area in front of the hotel and you can park your car easily. And you only pat 7€ per day.

Mercure Hotel Hamburg City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "well run & clean hotel"

13th September 2011, nonamemonmouth, Monmouth

well positioned - 2 minutes walk along canal - for S-Bahn (only 1 stop to Hauptbahnhof)Good business hotel: clean.Food pretty high quality & not overpriced.WI-FI signal very strong & reliableNo gym unfortunately

Mercure Hotel Hamburg City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for money"

16th August 2011, isabelvervaeck, Brussels, Belgium

We practically only slept and had a shower, but it was very comfortable and the room spacious. We didn't have breakfast, as 19 euro per person was a bit steep, we thought. We wouldn't recommend trying to take the U train nearest to the hotel, because at night, int he dark, it's difficult to get your bearings, especially when the way to the hotel is not on the map provided at the front desk - always go to the central station, only 10 minutes walk!!

Mercure Hotel Hamburg City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent, but out of the way"

4th March 2011, Woking

Room was ideal for 2 adults and 2 kids, but was a bit cluttered with the kids beds set up. It was good to have a bath after three days of showers in a Holiday Inn Express.It was about 15-20 minutes walk up the side of a busy dual carriageway to get into town, but there is a bus outside or the S-bahn is 10 minutes walk away in the other direction.Breakfast was a bit pricey, but this was compensated for by the kids being free, and there was a great selection of both hot and cold food.The road outside is very busy, so if you are a light sleeper you may want to avoid the front. As a heavy sleeper, I had no problem.Be aware that the water and nuts set out are part of the minibar.Worth considering again, at the right price.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.